DO YOU pick up

fights for others?

best,

Dushwari

Re: DO YOU pick up

You mean like if Niksik and Khumar are fighting and I see that poor Khumar is having a hard time defending herself because Niksik is treating her like a “bachi”, then I will step in and fight on Khumar’s behalf? :hmmm:

Or do you mean something like when I am innocently minding my own business and Khumar and Niksik come pick up a fight with me for being too shareef?

depends on the issue. I am guilty of picking up fights for others based on the issues and normally my concern is if issue revolves around injustice (or lack of justice for that matter).

Shikra bhai, easy. they are all my friends :>

i am guilty of that, too.

Dushi jee, I was just trying to get some clarification, all you have to do is just say #1 or #2 :>

i know, that is why i smiled :>

sorry for my part that i did not address your query. yes, the two scenarios you shared hopefully, hypothetically :>, i am afraid, cant capture what i have welcomed responses to.

the fight that your fight for the good of others, when you know that they are being hurt.
that kind of fight.
:>

depends on who it is, how close i am to them and what the issue is about.

Most of the times I mind my own business but there are times when someone is fighting with someone else and that other person is having a hard time defending him/herself, then I jump in and treat it as if it's my fight. I do that only when I am sure that the one I am defending is right and the person picking on him is wrong.

I'll do it even if it's for a person that is wrong....like my sisters or mom for example. If i know they are wrong about something I'll try to justify their actions somehow or sugar coat. Basically try to make the other person let go or forgive them for their wrongdoings.

no wonder im a lawyer :D

I am glad that you made that last statement because I had thought of saying that after reading the first part of your post. :no:

it easier to just do this > :khumar:

If u mean fight like physical fight . . . NO . . .

But the thing is i can not stop my self condemning any wrongdoing even if the guilty party is my friend / relative.

Are you planning a fight with us? :emmy:

I used to but got a handle on myself because it leads to more trauma than the actual fight sometimes. But there are times I just can't resist!

I'm not the larayi jhagraa type girl. If my friend's wrong I wouldn't support them. Infact later on I'll explain the whole scenario to them. however, most of the time they accept but some adamant ones refuse to accept :(

Yes I do pick up without waisting a single minute for the person who is on the right side or innocent even for a stranger too against any relation.

Like Nahi anil munkir as quran said.

Burai main apnay bhai ka bhi saath na do aur achai main her kisis ka saath do.

yeh topic cafe mein q hai ?

Aap ko koi aitraaaz hai ? :sheyn:

haan