Do you like to move after staying at a place,looking for newer experiences, the mystery of discovering newer things
or
you like to stay at one city and you like the familarity that has grown onto you?
Or All dependent on your work(if IT makes you move or stay put:))
Re: ===Do you like to stay at one place or move after a few years?
I would like to live close to work and where I lived long and its good place.
Baar baar ghar change karna asan kaam naheen hai agar sari packing aur phir doosray ghar ko set karna khud tanha karna paray to.
^^I know it can be hard. So you are one of those people who likes to stay put:)
I wanted to do that ... maybe before the kids were born .. but could not do that ..
now with the family, I guess my recent move would be the last one for many years to come
So you guys want to stay where you r at..but then again you guys moved recently too?
I will love to stay in one place, but life gave me curve balls throughout my life. I came to U.S but moved from Pennsylvania, to North Dakota and finally settled in California. I was happy that I was finally settled but another curve ball, I moved to Saudia Arabia and then onto Canada. I finally thought yaaaaaaaa now I will be finally settled. But then I moved from Alberta to Ottawa. Ok I prayed to Allah to let me settle here finally. Nope, then I move to Dubai and now back to Lahore. I hate hate hate this life. ![]()
It depends on the place where am I currently living. Like if I don’t really like that place then definately I will move. But if I am satisfied then I will keep living at my place, I love to VISIT different places but to move perminantly is not a very easy job, specially the people like me who cannot accept the change quickly ![]()
I have moved so many times in my life that I do not want to move anymore. But if my job takes me somewhere else again then I am open to the idea of moving. All my moves were job related.
My abbu jee doesn't like working at one place for more than 5-6 years, so we were always moving (just my high school is a combo of three different places, Middle East, Pakistan and America). I didn't like it as much because growing up it took me a while to get close to a friend, and by the time I had someone, we would always move. But because of that, I have really close friends in a lot of different places, Alhumdulillah.
Now, I'm almost always moving because of my studies, and I like it. :)
my abu also moved one too many times due to his work n then smetimes even his mood, now i’m living in the 6th place in the space of a year
oh n no i dnt hope to settle here i would like to move back to the south of the uk where life is better, and also i like to explore new places coz i get bored easily, only been in my recent home town for 5 months n bored alread :hinna:
..That sure is a lot f moving…all in all how many years it took
How is living in Lahore now? I miss the place , but can’t see myself living there again…other places in Pakistan probably but not there for long time.
I think isnt it such a good feeling looking back that you have so many different friends in so many different places. I sure would consider it a blessing:)
So you donot seek a job for the sake of moving but move if the job requires it.![]()
in a year…now thats a lot of moving …even for me:hayaa:
So you guys want to stay where you r at..but then again you guys moved recently too?
we moved but not because we were fed up with that place .. it was a job related move ..
I can tell..The job made you guys move.
isn’t that what I said also ![]()
me too .. ![]()
hamare khiyalat kitne milte jultay hain ![]()
Ammi se poochnaa, maybe I am your gumshuda twin brother
Tum dono melay mey kho toh nahi gaye they? And had your heads banged on the ferris wheel ![]()
I am trying to remeber a song that I used to sing with my family, when we used to go to melaa