Re: Do you ever wonder, where God is?
Dude from a musilim's perspective God is everywhere. read the posts above or do a little reseach if you may.
[quote=ssingh]
yup…my faith preaches that. But many posts because many muslims have doubts about what their faith preaches. or rather were giving contradictory answers. and also to prove that, I said in one thread, true nature of god is extremely difficult to comprehend. thats why u find henotheism, monotheism and pantheism in my faith.
[/quote:Safiya]
Mr.Singh! No Muslim since the advent of Allah’s Messenger Hazarat Muhammad, Peace Be Upon Him and His Family and Associates, and the delivery and sermoning of the Quran on him from Allah and the Quran’s publication and distribution as the commanded religious scripture to the world, has been ever of and Insha Allah, will be ever of, any doubt whatsoever, on the fact that Allah the Almighty and the only One worshippable universal divine entity, is omnipresent and living and everlasting, and as you have so saucily written, doubt about what Islam preaches.
So dear Mr.Singh! Kindly do not talk of us Muslims having any doubt on our faith but rather look into your own backyard to see heaps of disharmony, contadictions and quarrels upon what you Hindus call a culture and not a faith at all! (Raja Ram Mohan Roy :Tuhfatul Muwahhideen) Yes that is what Hinduism is defined by your own Pundits! You have people who deny God’s existence like Jains and Buddhists.* Sikhs call out Ram’s and Krishna’s (Mohan,Govinda,Gopala) name out loudly in their chants but say that they mean only the unseen Sat Kartar Akaal Purakh by those names that the rest of Hindus worship in their idolised forms.***
***Who is the God of Hindus? 33 Crores of Devtas and Devis and cows and snakes and mice and mountains? ***Please find answer to that question and establish your reconciliation on your faiths in Hindu culture on God’s unity before bombarding our Islamic forum with your lofty phrases and your extreme difficulty in comprehending monotheistic faith.
And let me give you a little lesson from history if you are a Gursikh. You revered Guru Nanak claims to have visited the Mecca in sometimes 1422 circa. Well may he have. But the fact remains that he could not have done it without declaring himselves a Muslim! The ban on non muslims entry was there in his times as is today in Mecca and Medina. Now doing his Haj as a devout Muslim your Guru Nanak returns to Iraq and gets Khirqa and Quran and Asaa(Command Stick) from his Pir Shaikh Muizuddin Suhrawardi in Baghdad. Nanak is given the vilayat of Punjab by his Pir o Murshid to preach Islam. Dont get panicky Mr.Singh. The entire episode is documented in chaste Arabic Naskh script on the inner wall of the dilapidated Khwaja Bahlol Daana’s mosque and I had seen it in 1982 when accompanied by my father Maulavi Ashrafullah Beg on research from Cambridge University. I have snaps of it. And now Sikhs residing at Iraq have asked the Government to be allowed to build a Gurdwara at that adjacent site overjoyed by seeing Nanak’s name and that ancient mention of him! Now what did the Muslim Nanak the khalifa of Shaikh Muizuddin Suhrwardi do when he entered his vilayat at Punjab? Did he preach Islam? Far from it! He openly denied being a muslim ***or a hindu. ***He was Wahegurus disciple being taught by God Himself! That is what we know as per descriptions in the Holy Quran, that fit Nanak exactly *as a Munafiq! A charlatan and a liar that pretends to be a Muslim in the company of Muslims and sheds his garb of fallacy when in his own non muslim gathering, boasting of his fooling Muslims with pretence. *However he fools only himself. And shall see the fruits of his pretence in the hereafter.
Also do some research on the word Hindu itself. It is neither a word of Sanskrit or Vedic origin nor has its roots in Hindi or Punjabi or any Indian language/dialect. Yet you proudly identify your faith/s with it. It means any thing related to the river Indus in Arabic ( Abu Muhammad Al Bairuni - Kitabul Hind) and in Persian it means simply black (and metaphysically a theif!) “Agar aan turk e Shirazi bedast aarad dil e ma ra! Be khaal e hindu ash bakhsham Samarkand o Bukhara ra!” - Hafiz.
So long Mr.Singh!
Take care!![]()
So dear Mr.Singh! *Kindly do not talk of us Muslims having any doubt on our faith *
This was sufficient in ur reply. I didn't speak about disharmony, contradictions or quarrels in Your faith. Regarding other faiths, leave it to others. and i know the contradictions in other faiths and i know what vedic religion is and its philosophy. Besides, i didn't negate your islam by proving that it is wrong. now dont take this also offensively.
[quote=safiya]
Don’t you know there ain’t no Satan, it’s just god when he’s drunk.
also, You know your god is man-made when he hates all the same people you do.
I distrust those people who know so well what God wants them to do because I notice it always coincides with their own desires.
Don't you know there ain't no Satan, it's just god when he's drunk. also, You know your god is man-made when he hates all the same people you do. ** **I distrust those people who know so well what God wants them to do because I notice it always coincides with their own desires.
I would accept this statement, if you had read the Quran and rejected the Quran and wrote the above words. But you have no knowledge.
Where as I know from you previous posts, you have read none of the Scriptures and speak out from your own whims and desires.
Yes I respect you being an athiest, but I would have respected your view if you had analyzed and read all the Scriptures in the world and concluded that the word God is a myth.
**Please find answer to that question and establish your reconciliation on your faiths in Hindu culture on God's unity before bombarding **our Islamic forum with your lofty phrases and your extreme difficulty in comprehending monotheistic faith.
Hello miss newbie, I agree that we are in majority in this forum but this is not Islamic forum, read carefully it's Religion forum which means all religions.
I hope you got that sorted out now.
Where as I know from you previous posts, you have read none of the Scriptures and speak out from your own whims and desires.
Yes I respect you being an athiest, but I would have respected your view if you had analyzed and read all the Scriptures in the world and concluded that the word God is a myth.
Very well measured answer.
I like the way you came out and replied to my post coz most people react in an unreasonable way. So, yes I have a question regarding holy books and God`s word. for exaple, in Quran God says something about compulsion in religion and then, please read these peaces.
Quran 02: 256 There is no Compulsion in religion….
OR
Quran 9: 29 Fight those who do not profess the true faith(Islam) till they pay the polltax (jiziya) with the hand of humility.
Quran 9: 5 Then, when the sacred months have passed, slay the idolators wherever ye find them and take them captive, and besiege them and prepare for them each ambush….
Quran 47: 4 When you meet the unbelievers in the Jihad strike off their heads….
Quran 2: 191 And slay (kill) them wherever ye catch them, and turn them out from where they have turned you out such is the reward of those who suppress faith.
Quran 8: 65 O Apostle ! rouse the believers to the fight of….unbelievers.
Very often apologetics claim that, Islam is a religion of peace and there is no compulsion. Yet punishment of an apostate in Islam is, of course, death penalty.
Equally measured response. Ha
Now before we progress I would like to quote a small example:
Its a hypothetical situation, and I tell you go and Kill your own brother.
The news is spread Cher is killed its own brother. But whats the context behind the complete subject. Why would you kill your brother, without any reason.
Then I write a Biography about you Cher is a ruthless animal who, killed his own brother. Let me look at the other side of the the story your brother killed all your family members, hence for justice you had to take the following step.
Now the ayahs above you quoted i dont deny that but you have to look at the context it was mentioned. They are so many ayahs, I can quote which abhorred any Muslims being aggressive and was commanded to maintain peaceand justice. This again is lack of your knowledge to grasp things, because most of the material is from anti-islamic websites.
Well important fact is look at the ayahs or verses before and after that, it clearly mentions of any verse in the Quran, kill the disbeliever but if he wants peace then grant it to him. Though he is a disbeliever the concept is eye for an eye, hand for a hand.
Well all the above ayahs you have listed are again debatable, and its no end to it.
The Basic concept is belief in God, thats is ur argument leaving everything else constant. So let us talk about Primary factor of Islam about God, not on secondary or tertiary factors.
Cher, let me tell you the Non- Muslims or Kafirs had more against to talk about Quran or Islam, than the ones now. Even after that the Mushriks, Jews of Arabia were helpless, believe me they understood the Quran better than. And what is a been a anti-islamic campaign for 1400 years is still yet to be proven, wrong.
Cher, I will reply to this but not now since I’m in a hurry. Will get back with my reply later.
the punishment of an apostate in the bible is death too
[quote=Light Bearer]
Hello miss newbie, I agree that we are in majority in this forum but this is not Islamic forum, read carefully it’s Religion forum which means all religions.
I hope you got that sorted out now.
[/quote:Safiya]
Dear Light Bearer, I thank you wholeheartedly for your pointing out my misquoting this forum as Islamic instead of Religion. I am sorry indeed.
I had written that line, and my entire second rebuttal to Mr.Singh, with an enraged mind reacting sharply to Mr.Singh’s very offending comment in his post saying Muslims generally have doubt on what their faith (Islam) preaches. That remark amounts to an insult to any self respecting Momin who practices his faith (Imaan) with seriousness and devotion to Allah and reverence to Allah’s Messenger Hazarat Muhammad PBUH. I am **not **exhibiting bigotry by my words here. Who is Mr.Singh to publicly comment that we Muslims doubt our faith? Naauzu Billahi Min Zaalik! Have you not my friend Light Bearer, read Mr.Singh’s line? And have you as a Muslim (and as a human) gulped down that insult without any reaction? Have you no line of reprimand to send to Mr.Singh the way you have rightly posted your reaction on my error in calling this forum Islamic?
My apologies on my error in misquoting this forum as Islamic may be accepted by all and sundry, and particularly to the Webmasters/Moderators of GS and my humble request to them is to substitute the word Religion with the wrong word Islamic in my sentence pointed out corrrectly by Light Bearer.
**Thanks.
safia, dont twist my message,
I said muslims have doubts regarding what their faith "preaches". Not "faith" as such. Emphasis is on the word "preaches".
out of topic, but still....since allah is everywhere according to u, allah is sun, moon,earth, there witin u,within me etc etc. aren't u commiting shirk by saying this. isn't according to islam, everything 'belongs' to god and not god is everywhere?./quote]
To singhh :
Allah is noor... Thus He is everywhere, and sun,moon , earth is not Allah, they're the creation of Allah.
and the highlighted part is true, everything belongs to Allah and Allah is everywhere. Doesnt take a geneius to figure this out, come on now !
Allah (SWT) is high above the Heavens in a manner that fits His (SWT) Majesty. Only He (SWT) knows about it in detail and we believe in what we have been told. Allah (SWT) is closer to us than our jugular vein by His (SWT) knowledge.
I don't know how accurate it would be to suggest Allah (SWT) is found everywhere or anything of that sort.
May Allah (SWT) forgive me if I'm wrong.
The following are the verses I could find:
“Allaah it is He Who has created the heavens and the earth, and all that is between them in six Days. Then He rose over (Istawaa) the Throne (in a manner that suits His Majesty). You (mankind) have none, besides Him, as a Wali (protector or helper) or an intercessor. Will you not then remember (or receive admonition)?”
[al-Sajdah 32:4]
“Surely, your Lord is Allaah Who created the heavens and the earth in six Days and then rose over (Istawaa) the Throne (really in a manner that suits His Majesty), disposing the affair of all things [Yoonus 10:3]
“Have you not seen that Allaah knows whatsoever is in the heavens and whatsoever is on the earth? There is no Najwa (secret counsel) of three but He is their fourth (with His Knowledge, while He Himself is over the Throne, over the seventh heaven), — nor of five but He is their sixth (with His Knowledge), — nor of less than that or more but He is with them (with His Knowledge) wheresoever they may be” [al-Mujaadilah 58:7]
“He it is Who created the heavens and the earth in six Days and then rose over (Istawaa) the Throne (in a manner that suits His Majesty). He knows what goes into the earth and what comes forth from it, and what descends from the heaven and what ascends thereto. And He is with you (by His Knowledge) wheresoever you may be [al-Hadeed 57:4]
“And We are nearer to him than his jugular vein (by Our Knowledge)” [Qaaf 50:16]
The reason I shared these ayat is because I noticed some of the above discussion revolves around Allah (SWT) being present everywhere.
DID YOU KNOW that honour-killings of women are very common in Muslim
countries? It's called "Dhimmi". ZURICH -- Swiss prosecutors have charged a Pakistani man over the "honor killing" of his wife, according to legal documents published Wednesday [August 23]. Ajmal Butt Aziz, 24, is accused of murdering his 20-year-old wife Khudeja because she refused to follow Islamic tradition and wear a headscarf, according to the charge sheet published by the Corriere del Ticino newspaper. Aziz's spouse died in July 2005 after he allegedly bludgeoned her to death with a hammer as she slept at the couple's home in Bellinzona, in Switzerland's southern canton of Ticino. *Face the truth if you have the courage to.
And what is the truth behind honour killing(s)?
Lack of the sense of Humanity and most of all Stupidity.
countries? It's called "Dhimmi".ZURICH -- Swiss prosecutors have charged a Pakistani man over the "honor killing" of his wife, according to legal documents published Wednesday [August 23].Ajmal Butt Aziz, 24, is accused of murdering his 20-year-old wife Khudeja because she refused to follow Islamic tradition and wear a headscarf, according to the charge sheet published by the Corriere del Ticino newspaper.Aziz's spouse died in July 2005 after he allegedly bludgeoned her to death with a hammer as she slept at the couple's home in Bellinzona, in Switzerland's southern canton of Ticino.Face the truth if you have the courage to.
Sir, I will not deny that honor killings don't happen in muslim countries however I would like you to provide evidence that Quran and Sunnah legislate or command honor killings. Yes you can pin this on muslims cultural practices however you cannot pin this on Islam.
I think the most teenage pregnencies happen in USA where it is against the law, should this be pinned on American values or Chrsitian values. Honor killings don't happen in Christian countries because women there give everyone a free ride so their really is no honor to speak of Sir. Should we pin the actions of Gay priests, child molesting priests and rapist priests on Christian values or country values? In USA if you lack insurance Doctors will refuse to treat you. People of the most humane profession display this lack of humanity. Are these Chrsitian values or American values. Illness and Life are aslo a profitable business. Lets see how far your courage goes now. Are you ready to go hand in hand with me now. I will take you as far as you are willing to go.