Do the guys find this insulting?

…I’ve often wondered about this - many women complain about having to go out covered or wear shalwaar kameez and about being kept so separate from their male peers but how do you guys feel about it?

I mean think about it - what does this imply about you men - that if you see the hair on a woman’s head or a woman dressed in western clothing you will be so completely overcome with animal lust that you will be driven to rape?!! I’d be pretty insulted if I were a guy. I mean you’re even kept away from female relatives like you’d even take sexual advantage of a family member?!! It seems to be a pretty lowly opinion of men when you have to go to these extremes!

When the Koran was written, there was little or no law and order and women were posessions so they needed protection. But havent we come any further than that over these past hundreds of years?

Just wondering what the “other side” thinks of this issue…

Segregation can only be a good thing… A healthy society is a segregated one…

I agree women were treated as nothing but possessions in Arab society those days but Islam and its’ values are universal. Nothing has changed men are still the same and we’re still perverts, it’s natural and can’t be helped. Different men have different sex drives some might be overcome with lust just at the mere sight of a woman’s hair others wouldn’t feel anything even seeing one butt naked… Also women are still treated as nothing but mere sex objects in western society only those who look and act like a whore are respected…

Kept away from female relatives? Right okay, and where did you get that one?

A society where the opposite genders are free to mix causes temptation to sin which leads to a destructive society…

The fact that Islam tells women to cover up proves Islam is a Devine religion opposed to a man made one because I being a man would rather see women in skimpy clothing than being covered but Islam is not based on whims and desires…

^^

Seems like you have been segregated from normal people far too long. I pray for your quick recovery.

Never had such issues. The girls I know usually love to jump in the front seat with me (with or without coffee).

Oh hev I now? Thenk u for thee prayers, I em very thenkful LuxuryItem:clown:

you will be so completely overcome with animal lust that you will be driven to rape?!!

A covered up woman is less likely to be the victim of rape as compared to a half naked one but it’s not only about that, it’s about ‘GHAIRAH’ or respect, protective jealousy, honour etc.

I don’t want people looking at my lady with lustful eyes and thinking dirty thoughts about her or any woman from my family and that’s why I’ve told mine that you have to wear decent clothing and except for me you are to only mix with direct male relatives and she doesn’t have a problem with that…

This isn't directed towards anyone in particular, but I have observed that the men who indulge in ogling at other women and lustfully fantasizing about them are the ones who are over protective about their own female relatives.

*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
This isn't directed towards anyone in particular, but I have observed that the men who indulge in ogling at other women and lustfully fantasizing about them are the ones who are over protective about their own female relatives.

^^ true... my observation is the same./...

*Originally posted by Dhulfiqar: *

A covered up woman is less likely to be the victim of rape as compared to a half naked one

any statistics on that?? I don't hear of women being raped in strip clubs.. it's rather the losers who go there

Man dulfi..
do u see women with lust ful eyes
just curious

and one more q
do i need to cover my self from head to toe if women start seeing me with lustful eyes

and mamo...
Yes i feel insulted if a women has a prejudice about me as a sexual beast.

do i need to cover my self from head to toe if women start seeing me with lustful eyes

Arey bhai itni khush fehmi achi nahein hoti...

Women are not as perverted as men and everyone knows that.

I mean you probably know from personal experience or mates telling you, jab bhi kisi larki ke saath ja rahey hotay heiN we guys wanna get down to the nitty gritty straight away but women go on and on about the birds and bees before there’s any action…

I don’t have any references but my Psychology teacher told me a few years ago that men think about sex much more often than women, don’t ask me how they carried that study out cuz i'm curious to know too...

Man dulfi..
do u see women with lust ful eyes
just curious

nope I'm shareef me, i lower my gaze when I see fit birds...

There’s one that's special and I’m gonna get her legit soon…

Man belive i have seen women with lustful eyes(may be a bit less prapotionate then man but they do) as much as men see women with lustful eyes

I think the lustfulness dosent depend on gender it depends on individual either men or women

Both have sex hormons which make then go crazy some time. It is the control which matters

I think the lust ful looks come from the environment ur brought in

Here i have seen If a man likes a women he ask her if he can take her out

If she likes it works well for both if not there end the matter

and by the way a women can ask a man if she likes him it works both ways

But in Eastern cultures moslty in subcontinent or middle eastern once
if u see a gal whom u like I think u know better then me what boys do to her

So tell me whos fault is that and who has to be punished for it

I think u know better then me what boys do to her

What do they do to her in Eastern cultures? Send their Ammi jee’s to ask for her hand in marriage aur kya?

If that is the case

then i think women dodnt need to worry from men there would be no need of hijab for them then.

Men lust when they arent used to women dress "the way they do". If you are brought up in a system where it is normal, then there is no lust. Its the whole village boy coming to the big city scenerio. Conservative to the point fundementalist society abhors the concept of male and female interaction, forces men away from what is natural. Then they see a woman barely revealed they go nuts.

Any woman knows that how you do your hair can significantly change your appearance, to a man or to another woman. Salons wouldnt be in business if this wasnt the case.

Qur'an does not suggest that men will rape women if they see her without hijab.

Ive had a lot of conversations with guys, and the point often comes to the same thing...that I cant understand why they look at and think of women the way they do. That its "biological", and something most women will never understand. This coming from the more conservative muslim types and the non-muslims. What is that statistic floating around..that men think of ahem however many times per day or whatever.

If you wear hijab, you are going to be treated differently by most men. Try it someday, and you'll notice the difference immediately.

The mistake that a lot of ppl make, in my opinion, when arguing against hijab, is that they try to say that well, men wont change their minds about how they think of women. When was it ever suggested they would? They change their actions, and anyone who wears hijab would note that.

Re: Do the guys find this insulting?

*Originally posted by Mamaof3: *
I mean think about it - what does this imply about you men - that if you see the hair on a woman's head or a woman dressed in western clothing you will be so completely overcome with animal lust that you will be driven to rape?!! I'd be pretty insulted if I were a guy. I mean you're even kept away from female relatives like you'd even take sexual advantage of a family member?!! It seems to be a pretty lowly opinion of men when you have to go to these extremes!

Yes, I am insulted because of the underlying presumption: Men are sexual fiends incapable of controlling their urges.

Unforunately, besides those who sanction and enforce "modest" dress upon women, men are equally to blame for this unjust characterization.

Here is why:

a. Men accept the status quo and thus further perpetuate this "sexual fiend" myth.

b. Men are not as conscientious of their behavior around women as women are around men, and there are some obvious differences.

c. The bhai mentality among men which allows men to pressume that women are weak creatures in need of constact physical and emotional support.

*Originally posted by CM: *
Men lust when they arent used to women dress "the way they do". If you are brought up in a system where it is normal, then there is no lust. Its the whole village boy coming to the big city scenerio. Conservative to the point fundementalist society abhors the concept of male and female interaction, forces men away from what is natural. Then they see a woman barely revealed they go nuts.

lol, I’ve seen a few bros from back home like that who’d get horny on seeing the Queen… But don’t you think that’s good in a way ‘cuz when they do get a chick of their own they can really enjoy them? Kisi cheez ko dekhtay raho to uss ki kadar baaki nahei(n) rehti, looses it’s value…

Anyways I was talking about Brit born n bred guys like me, if I see a good-looking woman who is wearing revealing clothing naturally it makes my hormones go crazy and all guys my age feel the same way (we wouldn't go as far as rape though) and none of us grew up in any conservative village or nowt… Not every woman does the trick though, only if she’s good-looking, hourglass shaped then yeah...

Most guys I know agree that a Hijaabi/Niqaabi girl is for marriage and love and girls who go around dressed like tarts are worth nothing more than a one-night stand… A girl who can’t respect herself doesn’t deserve any respect.

Anyways each to his own. I want my woman to be covered ‘cuz Islam says so and thats what ghairatmand men want.

Re: Do the guys find this insulting?

*Originally posted by Mamaof3: *
...I've often wondered about this - many women complain about having to go out covered or wear shalwaar kameez and about being kept so separate from their male peers but how do you guys feel about it?

I mean think about it - what does this imply about you men - that if you see the hair on a woman's head or a woman dressed in western clothing you will be so completely overcome with animal lust that you will be driven to rape?!! I'd be pretty insulted if I were a guy. I mean you're even kept away from female relatives like you'd even take sexual advantage of a family member?!! It seems to be a pretty lowly opinion of men when you have to go to these extremes!

When the Koran was written, there was little or no law and order and women were posessions so they needed protection. But havent we come any further than that over these past hundreds of years?

Just wondering what the "other side" thinks of this issue....

islam has orderd us to do the same....and to lower our gaze when we see women..............

i dunno if it heps but...why then in western societies women is used as sex symbol more then in so called backward islamic soceities..........

why rape rate is phenominall there as compared to muslim countries.......