Do ppl really have to marry the person

they express the love for?

i dont get it…i mean why getting marrying the person u love is really necessary cuz first of all u cant love someone entirely (as one can only love specific aspects of anyones personality) and second reasoning is based on my cognition and that is the ratio of getting divorce/separation is load more than arrange marriages.

or are we still unaware of what exactly the love is?

Re: Do ppl really have to marry the person

zobia, I am guessing you’ve never been in love - am I right :hmmm:

Zobia you read khalil jibran, and dont know what love is??
ohhhhhhhhhhhh

may be you are in love at this very moment. hmmmmmmm

Were you given a quota by your CM for opening new threads ?

Love can be the best and the worst thing that can happen to you. Marrying or not marrying depends on the circumstances.

love is overated... i think most people are in love with the "idea" of being in love.

there are three types of lover i have discovered so far.

1. one who sees the rose and urged to touch it, seperate it from its stem and either puts it his/her book, or put it in some decoration piece or Trashes it.

2. the second one just sits there and adorns the beauty of the rose. he/she wont gonna touch it cuz he/she believes that their sins might gonna impure the pure [rose] soul.

3. and third one only keeps its [rose's] image, its purity in his/her heart.

now u can all decide whether i ever loved someOne ever or not.

Desi - rating is relative. Numerous people, numerous views, numerous ratings.

nahi too...app nay kion poocha?
wasay abb mood nahi kerta...but if i have time i will share my new project with u guys.

Rating? Meri movie flop ho gayi hain?

Khalil Jibran or main :eek:
yeh kub howa…

i am chitti unpar, i never touched a falsafa book in my entire life. :hehe:

or yeh kalil jibran ka quote to main nay aik khawteen digest ki story say leya hai :hehe:

Yes, I got the answer now, thanks Miss Poetess.

btw ur avatar is very haseen-o-jameel :hehe:
good lighting…it seems like some movie character’s image.

**zobia **- Thanks :hehe: only the best photographers for my portraits :k:

You're over-thinking here I think Zobia. No one is perfect. Love means accepting the bad while treasuring the good in a person. Accepting each other for what they truly are.

from what ur saying... only a person who has not a single fault is worthy of being loved?

Zobs, think for a minute that you are married to someone. But you love some qualities of other men. How would that be especially when you tell your husband “jaanu, I love the way Munawar walks or honey, I am totally crazy about the way Mehboob talks.”

When you love someone, you erase what you don’t like about them. And think about it, it’s better to marry someone who’s qualities you love. You can never really know everything about anyone unless you start living with them as their spouse.

Now regarding divorces, you’ll be surprised how many divorces and extra marital affairs we are having in our muslim community these days, most of which were “arranged” marriages. Sometimes I think that people who have “love” marriages actually work harder at their marriages because they go through tough times initially and are judged harder.

But again, I don’t want to generalize here.

^ agree... i am shocked by how many married muslim couples have extra-marital affairs.. disturbing

zobia, the thing with love is, you end up accepting the persons faults. I dont believe any person is faultless but i believe people's faults can be loved as well cus thats what makes them who they are... you can always work on them together once you're together.

chach…i am such a kanjoos person…i dont do tareef that easily :hehe: