Do people mistake you for another race?

Re: Do people mistake you for another race?

true.. :hehe:

I've never been mistaken as another race then again people usually always ask me what race I am rather than make a guess

No we don't post our pictures on forums. We have met each other in person.

Ammi says, ok but you to come play at our house, I can’t come to yours :frowning:

hehe.. ^that btw happened all the time in my childhood . lol

back to the topic, someone said I looked Turkish back when I was in Deutschland… other than that nope.

I have been mistaken normally for being arab mostly and sometimes indian.

a better question would be, do people mistake your MIL to be from another race?

that still happens with me =/

Alien?

I have been told I look like a few races but I always respond with the correct one.

Being in UAE, mostly Arab think I am from Yamen. One guy thought I was from Iran. Indians guess has been mostly correct. Other nationalities, never guess me correctly. They assume I must be from India coz there are many indians here :hehe:

In Pakistan, being a Pathan living in Lahore, I always listen to one comment where ever I go and that is, “aap yahan ki nahin lagtheen.” :halo:

ooh can you speak Pushto?

*writing down in my thread ideas log"

Of course yes.

they say, are you pakistani? im like what ... lol

Worst part is when Pakistanis think you’re an Indian. :mad:

Why is it that bad? Indians are people too, no? I think it’s more annoying when you tell them you’re from Pakistan…and you get a “Where’s that at?”

mostly hispanic , arabic/persian ( when colorful eye makeup on), Indian, Bangladeshi.. and once this desi aunty said, " Urdu aati hai? aap tou poori 'foreigner' laghti hain"

I have been mistaken for other races! but then i correct them and proudly tell them im from Pakistan :)

I have been mistaken for Hispanic at times but other than that...people always ask me about my ethnicity.

Then I have had desi people ask me if I am Pathan...I don't know if Pathans look different from the average Pakistani but that happens from time to time.

Never happened with me. rather when i tell i am from Pakistan, i see they get interested all of a sudden.

Happened many many times, that in a class, meeting, conferrence, party or any gathering , i am the only Pakistani. I get every one's attention and honestly i feel very good n proud. coz i get a chance to represent my identity.

They often mistake me for being racist :)