So she is a special aunty then Lol
BTW, was she the only one coverved from head to toe and thats how u were able to distinguish her?
Yeah the rest just wore Shalwar Qameez and did dupatta on their head.
So she is a special aunty then Lol
BTW, was she the only one coverved from head to toe and thats how u were able to distinguish her?
Yeah the rest just wore Shalwar Qameez and did dupatta on their head.
Where did teh word natural come from? get you head out of the gutter.
Re: Do PATHAN men treat their ladies better than PUNJABI men???
Arghhhhhhhhh would this freaken stalker just shut up … ![]()
Oh WOW.The extent of jahalat at GS amazes me sometimes.
Dont even get me started on this stalker guy.Are'nt you the same person who started a thread about how MUCH you love Pakistan?
Yeah, hating on your own kind is real patriotic.
And Hareem , what with all the threads about being so religious and home-schooling your kids and what not, is that the best you could come up with? Will you be teaching your kids how to stereotype too?
How would you like it if someone called your husband a terrorist just because he's got a beard?
And then people wonder why Pakistan is in such a state that its in.
What an odd question to ask.
It totally depends on the individuals in question, to say that pashtuns treat their spouses and better or worse than another cultural group is a generalisation. I was raised in a fairly conservative pashtun family by the most loving and caring parents a person could possibly wish for, conservative in that yes, my sisters and I do observe pardah in front of other pashtun men to whom we are not related. However, we are also all educated and have good careers and jobs, drive, socialise, wear western clothing - does this make us 'backwards'?
And enough of the homosexuality jokes please people. It's kinda tiresome now.
Oh WOW.The extent of jahalat at GS amazes me sometimes. Dont even get me started on this stalker guy.Are'nt you the same person who started a thread about how MUCH you love Pakistan? Yeah, hating on your own kind is real patriotic.
And Hareem , what with all the threads about being so religious and home-schooling your kids and what not, is that the best you could come up with? Will you be teaching your kids how to stereotype too? How would you like it if someone called your husband a terrorist just because he's got a beard?
Well, I only came to know few days ago about pathan/pakhtun culture and it was shocking, I wouldn't mind my kids learning about these facts (obviously when they grow up).
Lets stop it here, shall we?
Well, I only came to know few days ago about pathan/pakhtun culture and it was shocking, I wouldn't mind my kids learning about these facts (obviously when they grow up).
Lets stop it here, shall we?
A few days ago you came to cover entire pakhtoon culture, mashallah you doing well puting 2 and 2 together that quick.
So how did you establish your facts?
I've visited Peshawar several times and I've seen both good and bad, just like in every other culture. I think pakhtoon men are generally more aware of and concerned with "ghairat".. it's a big thing for them to not have any other man look at their wife, daughter, sister, etc. They think it's jahalat for a woman to be showing her hair and body and all that, and therefore stress alot of importance on pardah. I was married to a pathan and he was strict in some senses and very carefree in other matters. My sister is married to a punjabi guy and he's the same... not too strict but not too lenient either.
Anyways.. I would suggest A Thousand Splendid Suns..it's a great book... shows alot about the pukhtoon culture... how men treat their women and stuff... of course it doesnt portray EVERY SINGLE person to be the same, it shows what kind of people there are out there..
i would like to share one comment from a pathani student,once i met her somewhere n she said our gods live on earth the MEN in form of fathers ,husbands ect..so they r different from others in each n every matter.
That is just pathetic. I don't know any pathans personally so uh i cannot say that is a general belief among their culture..but it si certainly a really weird thinknig..
if someones is being moderate they have a problem with it,if someone is doin parda thats also their problem.i really dont understand is this forum about picking on each other.im phathan n i never saw anyone treating their wifes as goat or cows.honour killing,throwing acid.child molesting happens in every region n its mostly people who are becharay illiterate or poor
Oh WOW.The extent of jahalat at GS amazes me sometimes. Dont even get me started on this stalker guy.Are'nt you the same person who started a thread about how MUCH you love Pakistan? Yeah, hating on your own kind is real patriotic.
And Hareem , what with all the threads about being so religious and home-schooling your kids and what not, is that the best you could come up with? Will you be teaching your kids how to stereotype too? How would you like it if someone called your husband a terrorist just because he's got a beard?
yeah thk you so much for saying this
In this thread generalization about pathans has amazed me. I also get amazed when some pathans believe some weird rumors about punjabis. I belong to a pashtoon family and have spent my life in both punjab and in NWFP, still I would say that there are good and bad people in every culture. I have seen very good and very bad people in both cultures in every aspect of life, also in terms of dealing with their relatives.
In short, I would repeat that you CAN NOT generalize about any group of people based on few examples. I was really fed up of some people in Punjab making jokes on pashtoons and critisizing them and some people in NWFP making fun of punjabis.
Also I have met some very good practicing muslims in both cultures, who were a source of inspiration for me. So let us not generalize.
A few days ago you came to cover entire pakhtoon culture, mashallah you doing well puting 2 and 2 together that quick.
So how did you establish your facts?
Unfortunately homosexuality has become a small part of pakhtun culture. I think pakhtun and pashtun is a same thing if i'm not mistaken. I was reading about bachaa bazi (boy dancers) in northern Afghanistan and Tajikstan.
My intention wasn't to offend anyone as I thought it's a common fact among pakhtuns/pashtuns and everyone is aware of it but I'm sorry if I offended you.
yeah thk you so much for saying this
So immature.
I am not against pathans being strict in terms of parda (as long as it is within Islamic rules) as long as they themselves observe the parda of their own eyes.
It is hypocrisy to have ones own eyes red with anger when someone looks at one's own sister, mother, daughter or wife but when ones is looking at someones else's wife, daughter, mother or sister "THE SAME" eyes are full of thirst of lust
Having seen both cultures from a close distance, I have come to know worst cases in both cultures, including that of homosexuality but unfortunately in one culture such things are practiced relatively less secretly then the other so the one who practice it more secretly is not highlighted, and the other becomes popular for it because they don't care about their reputation.
In the end such dirt exist in both cultures, but to generalize the one who are least bothered about hiding their dirt is not justice.
I wish such immoral stuff didn't exist in both cultures. Let us pray for the guidance of those limited people in both cultures instead of cursing them with our limited knowledge (supported by rumors)
Only asking cos i saw come comments on the recent thread "Some girls...".
It gives the impression that Punjabi men treat their ladies better than Pathan. I don't think thats necessarily true. Add your twopence worth here!!!
Some Punjabi told my brother that never ever give a girl in Punjabi they don't treat ladies like the respect they deserve..................They for sure beat their wife.
Punjabion ki site...............Punjabion kay baray main such bolnay ki saza banning ho sakti hai...............................Such to koi sunna naheen chahta..............Such to sub ko bura lugta hai.........................bura lugnay ki soorat main shamat such bolnay walay ki ati hai............................Such bol kar bhaging and choohay kay bil main munh chupaing.
What I saw in real life don't mind and don't take it serious.......................1 of my uncle married a Punjabi lady...........wo kafi wahiaat galiaan deteen hai.........dimagh to unka satwain asman pay rehta hai zara si baat jo na gawar lug jai to meter full time ghoom jata hai.......................Sub say jhagra...............mar kutai tuk kar deti hain.............aik burhi rishtaydaron main say kaam kay liaay rakhkha tha jo sub kay kaam free main karteen theen............Unki buri tarha pitai lagai......................
My uncle told my mom iska haath bohat bhari hai bohat zor ka marti hai then my mom asked tumhai mari hai kia lol................Once I was in her home My uncle and aunty were having some larai..............I wasn't paying attention cause main doosron ki baton main kaan naheen lagati then all of a sudden aik zor dar thappar ki awaz aiii I thought meray uncle nain Unty ko mara.
My little cousing came running and said to me............."mummy nain daddy ko mara".......................laughing.
Now she got Cancer................Once my 1 uncle phoned her that I heard you got cancer................She gone made and khoob danta unko..
When I heard and I called she said yeh I'm okay now. Said thank you for calling and asking...............When I told my mom that I called her.............She was so hairan and then she told me what she did to my uncle so no one call her.............................What did she say to you did she got angry.
My mom didn't tell me before........Agar dant par jati to.....................Per mujhay naheen pari aap sub hairan hon gay.......................Is liay kay main unki favourite hoon..........................She likes only me in her susral cause I'm beautiful..........LOL.
I think she is in her Akhri stage.....................She went to Punjab and living more than 6 months.........................She never ever lived there more than a week with her family.
She is my favourite aunty too. Plz Pray for her. I think my uncle family is chupaing that she is dying.
Dude name one city in WHOLE pakistan(other than 2 1/2 big cities ) where pretty boys are not appreciated.
Thats the next best option when you get killed for going after girls.
Unfortunately homosexuality has become a small part of pakhtun culture. I think pakhtun and pashtun is a same thing if i'm not mistaken. I was reading about bachaa bazi (boy dancers) in northern Afghanistan and Tajikstan.
My intention wasn't to offend anyone as I thought it's a common fact among pakhtuns/pashtuns and everyone is aware of it but I'm sorry if I offended you.
No offence taken but reading about something and generalising that it is part of a culture just ain't fair. Its unfortunate but lets face it, its all over world now. Including in all corners of Pakistan, or Afghanistan or where it may be but that dont give me the right to generalise.