Do not marry the one you love...

…marry the one that loves you.

How true is this?

:hmmm:

Re: Do not marry the one you love...

it's true I guess atleast the one who loves you won't abuse / hurt you intentionally and would want to be with you.

sounds good but the problem is that those who say they love u often buckle under family pressure and then cut all ties and let u float in the zero gravity for ever. it happens all the time in our desi culture. laRke/laRkiyaaN pyaar to chhup chhupaa kar kar lete haiN haiN magar nibhaa nahiiN paate...and this is a sad story! phir aashiq maamuuN ban jaataa hai aur maHbooba Phuppho

Re: Do not marry the one you love…

The situation you describe is before marriage.

Before marriage there is not a single parameter one can say for sure that other person really ‘loves’ that person.

Not a single parameter!

No matter how long two individuals spend time with each other ‘independantly’, the marriage which culminates after this relationship still can fail.

That is why short term pre-marital relation (without being physical) AFTER some basic matching process is still proven long lasting.

If the other person is also following the same advice, then he wouldnt be marrying you anyway.

Marry the one who loves me? liken Islam main tu srif chaar (4) allow hain :konfused:

^ :hehe:

how can you love someone who doesn’t love you :hmmm:

I will go with ‘marry the one who loves you’ .. less effort ya know :chai:

I love Katy Perry but she does not :frowning:

Ji haaan Awesome!
yay hui na baat
but then again the person who will be marrying the one that love him/her, must have somewhat feelings.

no?? how dare she!

masoom hai. abhi apna acha bura samajhtee nahi hai ....

Its not like you dont love them...but they are much more in love with you than you are with them.

Does this work? I wonder if someone will come and actually say "I love my spouse more than they love me"...

Marry the one who loves you, definitely

yup!

It should be mutual. I’ve observed that this quotation is often given as advice when there is someone who is head over heels in love with you…and you aren’t so crazy about them…or you’re crazy over someone else who’s not into you. If you marry someone who truly loves you…just based upon this…but you’re not so into that person…then it’s not fair to them. Ideally, it should go both ways. That’s the problem I’ve always had with the quotation…that it sort of seems one-sided.

all filmi romantic mumbo jumbo…:chai:

It IS one sided...but the quotation states that IF one is faced with a situation like that and one HAD to choose....one should choose the one who loves you.

I agree that you shouldn't go after someone you're madly in love with, but who treats you like crap. But interestingly though.....according to THIS quotation...........should the person who is treating you like crap also be advised that "Look....you treat her/him like crap.......but since they love you sooooo much....you should marry them." That's another flaw in the quotation. I've heard it before many times.....but I've never been crazy about it.

So, I agree that you shouldn't marry someone who doesn't care about you......but at the same time......I don't think that it's so "simple" as to say that you "should" marry the person who loves you.....if given the choice. You don't just marry someone on that basis alone........the difficult decision of marriage involves the consideration of many factors.

The quotation is flawed.