would this forum give a voice to those who advocate the killing of black people or hindus?
if yes, then fine - jehadi supporters should be given the freedom of this website.
if no, then why are those people allowed to post here who support the killing innocent pakistanis - our very own flesh and blood? please note that no country permits freedom of speech to those who advocate the killing of innocent people. just few days back, u.k. courts sentenced four muslims to 6 years in prison for threatening violence against norway in the aftermath of cartoon crisis. also if i am not mistaken, people have also been arrested for advocating jehad on the internet.
those who justify violence in the name of religion possess a deviant mind. they should be treated like those people who prey on children on the internet. we have to send a very strong message so that pakistanis in the future dont have to go through what we are experiencing right now. we stayed silent all these years and have no one else to blame but ourselves.
Everybody needs to be heard, jehadi or not, but in peaceful ways. Websites, newspapers, music (hehe), they can use all available options and we shouldn't try to stop it. At the same time, we need to drop a 10,000 lb bomb on every hole a bullet comes out of. Balance is very important.
As far as inciting Jehadi violence on this website is concerned (or supporting it), it's hard to control with their 'circular' logics and 'farishta sources' and 'mommy j said there were a thousand death' journalists. We can confront them every time they engage in deceit and misinformation, and we are trying that to our best already :(
Everybody needs to be heard, jehadi or not, but in peaceful ways. Websites, newspapers, music (hehe), they can use all available options and we shouldn't try to stop it. At the same time, we need to drop a 10,000 lb bomb on every hole a bullet comes out of. Balance is very important.
i see your point but not sure i agree. some behaviour is beyond the pale. our awam has to be told that nothing justifies the targeting of innocent people. people who advocate killing of civilians need to be ostracised.
Get over with this Yaar. There are 20-30 other posts going on where people are discussing Lal Masjid. Jehadis, Mulla, Terrorist and all kind of things. Do you have to start one more? We got your point already in other posts
Why dont you eat your hammas and Baklava or what ever you eat to cool yourself down and take it easy
Get over with this Yaar. There are 20-30 other posts going on where people are discussing Lal Masjid. Jehadis, Mulla, Terrorist and all kind of things. Do you have to start one more? We got your point already in other posts
Why dont you eat your hammas and Baklava or what ever you eat to cool yourself down and take it easy
i wish i could let go of this easily but i cant. i dont think i have ever been this consumed by events in pak. this is a defining moment like the russian invasion of afghanistan. our response to the events will ditermine the future path of pak.
Ok man I will go easy on you. We all are consumed by recent events. And it did not stop after Lal Masjid. It was actually a begining. Now today Hub had its share of suicide attack. Very sad
But life goes on man. I remember that few days after 9/11, Newyorkers went to a major baseball game in yankee stadium after a well advertised campaign by Govt. to do so, just to divert thier minds off reality for a while.
Have fun, listen to some music. Go to Shorsharabs section and post over there. Lets pray for each other’s sanity
there is one big difference between the reaction of americans and pakistanis. americans were able to come together no matter what their political viewpoint. lots of pakistanis otoh are supporting the killing of innocent pakistanis. perhaps this is the most disturbing aspect for me.
there is one big difference between the reaction of americans and pakistanis. americans were able to come together no matter what their political viewpoint.
Good point here
lots of pakistanis otoh are supporting the killing of innocent pakistanis. perhaps this is the most disturbing aspect for me.
Yaar king bhai, that is not so true. I for one is "Pro-Mullah" by the definition of many so let me clarify. People who seem to be on the other side are not saying that killing of innocents and terrorism or suicide attacks are allowed. They are just saying that claiming Ghazi brothers and Lal masjid people killers and terrorist, based on Govt. claims, is not fair
Tasneem Aslam (spoke lady for govt.) said that they could not find any foreigner (as previously claimed by Govt). Media was not shown any weapons (which they claimed were present), there are signs of excessive force used by Government (Rashid Ghazi was fired upon so much that one of his leg got detached form his body)
Pro-mullah or anti-mullah, we are all very sad about the killings of innocent people (from both sides). They all were sons, brothers and husbands. So many families were destroyed because of stupidities of some
I had to give it a laughter.
If there is a group of people and they are so capable to defend the undefendables, they advocate and propogate something and you are propogated so who is at fault?
Man you cant stop anyone from his views and thoughts.
You should have logics and reasoning to give a rejoinder.
I have already seen in this forum that a particular group or ehtnicity is being protected which is wrong.
there is one big difference between the reaction of americans and pakistanis. americans were able to come together no matter what their political viewpoint.
quote]
Good point here
Yaar king bhai, that is not so true. I for one is "Pro-Mullah" by the definition of many so let me clarify. People who seem to be on the other side are not saying that killing of innocents and terrorism or suicide attacks are allowed. They are just saying that claiming Ghazi brothers and Lal masjid people killers and terrorist, based on Govt. claims, is not fair
Tasneem Aslam (spoke lady for govt.) said that they could not find any foreigner (as previously claimed by Govt). Media was not shown any weapons (which they claimed were present), there are signs of excessive force used by Government (Rashid Ghazi was fired upon so much that one of his leg got detached form his body)
Pro-mullah or anti-mullah, we are all very sad about the killings of innocent people (from both sides). They all were sons, brothers and husbands. So many families were destroyed because of stupidities of some
i dont want to get into a debate over lal masjid here. also i have no reason to believe that mullahs care about victims of suicide bombings done by followers of mullahs. mullahs went nuts over danish cartoons. protests over them lasted for days and took the lives of many innocent people. however mullahs have not held one single protest aganist violence done by jehadis. for over 15 years shias have been killed by the people behind ghazis. can you point to one single protest by mullahs against one such killing? all you see from mullahs in response to these incidences are claims of yehudi/hindu saazish. mullah jahaluth is the only reason for the predicament we find ourselves today. the fact that mullahs are more offended by cartoon than by the loss of lives provides a good indication of why mullahs are held in contempt by civilised people.
I had to give it a laughter.
If there is a group of people and they are so capable to defend the undefendables, they advocate and propogate something and you are propogated so who is at fault?
Man you cant stop anyone from his views and thoughts.
You should have logics and reasoning to give a rejoinder.
I have already seen in this forum that a particular group or ehtnicity is being protected which is wrong.
i dont have a problem at all with people with mental disabilities posting here. however an icon indicating that the interactor posses i.q. in single digits would be helpful so that people dont respond in a manner which might do long term damage to the psyche of a handicapped individual.
Mullahs are not aliens, they are the part of our society. We are equally responsible for the predicament. If we analyse our Madrassahs, who joins madrassah? Those who are not given admission in the schools, those who are otherwise not considered fit enough to complete their education. How many of us had ever tried to make our sons Mullah.
So the result is the ignorant Mullah who really dominates our soceity, we cant deny that fact.
Anyway, govt must try to bring modern education in all the madrassahs and all the teachers in the madrassah should be paid by the government.
i dont have a problem at all with people with mental disabilities posting here. however an icon indicating that the interactor posses i.q. in single digits would be helpful so that people dont respond in a manner which might do long term damage to the psyche of a handicapped individual.
Come on dont strike your head with the key board, just take a glass of water and relax.
I am sorry but somehow your post made me laugh. Anyway please dont take it personal. Just continue your valuable comments/views. I really respect them.
for over 15 years shias have been killed by the people behind ghazis. can you point to one single protest by mullahs against one such killing? .
I will be banned if I answer this question of yours. I suggest that you discuss only the matters whose replies are allowed to be posted.
the fact that mullahs are more offended by cartoon than by the loss of lives provides a good indication of why mullahs are held in contempt by civilised people.
For some muslims, insult of Prophet Mohammed is a bigger crime. Islam does not need your approval on what is more important. You can keep your civilized behaviour in your pocket and be happy about that
For some muslims, insult of Prophet Mohammed is a bigger crime. Islam does not need your approval on what is more important. You can keep your civilized behaviour in your pocket nad be happy about that
and what if i dont keep my "civilized behaviour" in my pocket? are you going come over and blow yourself up like your mullah taught you?
and ironic that muslims wants to have the right to free speech but yet are ready to kill those who offend them in some way. i think we have an aswer to my question raised in the title of this thread.
people not willing to live like humans dont deserve to get treated as such.
Mullahs are not aliens, they are the part of our society. We are equally responsible for the predicament. If we analyse our Madrassahs, who joins madrassah? Those who are not given admission in the schools, those who are otherwise not considered fit enough to complete their education. How many of us had ever tried to make our sons Mullah.
So the result is the ignorant Mullah who really dominates our soceity, we cant deny that fact.
Anyway, govt must try to bring modern education in all the madrassahs and all the teachers in the madrassah should be paid by the government.
can you point to one protest organised by mullahs demanding that the teaching of science and technology be improved for poor students in muddersaahs as well as public schools?
and what if i dont keep my "civilized behaviour" in my pocket? are you going come over and blow yourself up like your mullah taught you?
and ironic that muslims wants to have the right to free speech but yet are ready to kill those who offend them in some way. i think we have an aswer to my question raised in the title of this thread.
people not willing to live like humans dont deserve to get treated as such.
Good speech man. You should become a politician. We need one more
would this forum give a voice to those who advocate the killing of black people or hindus?
if yes, then fine - jehadi supporters should be given the freedom of this website.
if no, then why are those people allowed to post here who support the killing innocent pakistanis - our very own flesh and blood? please note that no country permits freedom of speech to those who advocate the killing of innocent people. just few days back, u.k. courts sentenced four muslims to 6 years in prison for threatening violence against norway in the aftermath of cartoon crisis. also if i am not mistaken, people have also been arrested for advocating jehad on the internet.
those who justify violence in the name of religion possess a deviant mind. they should be treated like those people who prey on children on the internet. we have to send a very strong message so that pakistanis in the future dont have to go through what we are experiencing right now. we stayed silent all these years and have no one else to blame but ourselves.
who are the Innocent people killed is always debateable! suicide bombers killing police and army personnel by some people whereas, govt. bombing villages, bajour, Balauchistan army action, killing 40 odd in Karachi, Lal Majid or the blast in Islamabad by others... peopel kidnapped by agencies may be termed as state terrorism... In a country where u can put an innocent on death and murderers go free - its always debateble govts version of events...