Do Indian Muslims wish they were 'Pakistani'?

Re: Do Indian Muslims wish they were ‘Pakistani’?

Are you talking about Zaid Hamid - follower of Yusuf Kazab?.. oh okay then

there’s one in less than 2 hours. pick your sides wisely, frandshipz. :cool:

Do Indian Muslims wish they were ‘Pakistani’?

Haha see I didn’t even know that. I don’t watch many sports but the only time I hear of cricket is when everyone is riled up on fb.

Indian Muslims feel uneasy when wanting to do slaughter an animal. On the other hand, Pakistani Muslims being slaughtered themselves by government at the hands of Taliban and their affiliated religious groups.
While feeling relief to be able to freely slaughter a cow in Pakistan, please do feel the pain of thousands of families whose love-ones have been slaughtered in Pakistan when they had committed no crime.

That is true.

Oh the responses on this forum had this been said by a Pakistani that he would be rather dead than being Indian…

One is labelled as a blind patriotic for merely saying ‘i love Pakistan’.

Did you somewhere in my post find my insensitiveness towards Pakistanis being slaughtered in Pakistan by whomever? What you said, comes NO WHERE under the OP or the topic at hand.

Gosh what is with the blatant assumptions some of you are so fond of. What do you know about how I feel of the pain people face? Before posting did you ever wonder maybe I’m part of one of the families?

Talk about derailing a thread.

LOL at the title.

No, they really don’t.

Why would they? even pakistanis wish they werent pakistanis

In the current socio-economical condition of both countries, I doubt there would be many (if any) Indian Muslims with such a wish. But things were a lot different couple of decades ago. I know around 50 people, both in and outside my family, who switched their nationalities from Indian to Pakistani between mid to late eighties.

One of the best post…

Allow me to complete in my view…

…some Mods would have jumped on that person or have edited the post …faster than he would have died…using various excuses. :slight_smile:

First, it really does not matter what they feel. As Zafra said.

And then,…

they cannot express their feelings anyways, since they are under strict scrutiny already and are blamed to side with Pakistan even if they are not.

If they see average Pakistani lifestyle compared to themselves and how they are treated even being celebrities in India…I am sure somewhere they do feel they were not Indians and be Pakistanis or whatever else…

And that is not just wishful thinking since I have no wish.. for them to wish to be Pakistanis at all. All I wish they stay happy wherever they are. :slight_smile:

so the reason indian muslims dont say they want to be pakistanis is because they are under intense scrutiny? :konfused: what about the ones that live in the west then? surely there’s no scrutiny there. such condescending crap, diwana.

You are right about Pakistan. but pata nahi keu phir bhi ‘kausar bano’ yaad agayi.

Okay, I really don’t want to get rotten tomatoes thrown at me BUT if I am truly 10000% honest…I’ve seen Indian Muslims consider it a compliment if they’re mistaken as Pakistani. They try not to be too open about it though. I’ve seen them be proud of wearing Pakistani clothes, watching Pakistani dramas, even dating Pakistanis. One of my friends will only entertain Pakistani rishtas…she is Gujrati Muslim from India.

But if you ask them whether they like Pakistanis…they will bluntly say no…they do not. Pakistanis ke paas hai ke kya…and all that. I don’t answer back with anything rude about Indians because a) I have Indian family members (don’t dislike Indians) and b) it seems kind of a sensitive topic for them so I don’t like to discuss it too much.

Mujhe kya farq parta hai koi kuch bhi sochay? It doesn’t bother me but its definitely present.

Though it could be the case with few of them but not all. I know some and they do appreciate our clothes culture etc, extremely fond of pakistani clothes, shalwar kameez, but never really expressed the wish to be a Pakistani.

We have to blame the media too for the constant negative portrayal of the country. And honestly aren’t they justified in not wishing to be a pakistani seeing the nations’ current security state, bomb blasts etc, just as we are justified in not wishing to be an indian because of the every now and then, anti-muslim violence outbursts(the small-scale ones never even make it to the mainstream media) and muslims being the least educated, poorest religious group???
why add more to their troubles?

Same here :hehe:

Note my point Mister, a country is never blamed , some people in it are ..

Anyhow , beyond your understanding , I can tell after being stalked by you for a while now !

Stalked? Vat u mean? I never secretly watch you, i do it all publically.

ok pwner, what ever !

I somewhat agree with Rainy Days .. but what I dont get is , the condition of Pakistan right now is more or less a sorry state because they are the victims of terrorism, something they are trying to fight with , with all their might. This can happen with any country in the world that is fighting terrorism to this scale. Dont think any one would want to disassociate themselves from their motherland at this time of need.

Now , having said that, its not fair for anyone to be asked if they wish they were Pakistani or Indian. One can always happily adopt another country and share the status of motherland, but leaving one at the cost of the other is always trauma, in my opinion.