Re: Do husbands now a days use the following
Is it polite to call u r spouse with his/her first name ?
^ I think that's why they were given a name :p
Nami tum kia suggest kartay ho? ![]()
I know a lot of people who call their wives..BEGAM..
whats the male equivalent for a wife to call her hubby?
munney key abba
Chapal ke aba :jano:
my older brother got married at the age of 20. He used to call his wife "ayyyyyy"
He still calls her that.
My father is still shy to say my mums name :s
So when he wants to call her he is mostly like suno...and if we are there he is like mummy ko bulo...when others are there he goes up to her and calls her but never takes her name; once he did and kept on blushing for so long.
My father is still shy to say my mums name :s So when he wants to call her he is mostly like suno...and if we are there he is like mummy ko bulo...when others are there he goes up to her and calls her but never takes her name; once he did and kept on blushing for so long.
hehehe cute.
my husband calls me "jaan ji" or "begum ji". Im not desi, i dont know urdu nor punjabi but his way of calling always makes my heart melt
I never call him by his name, he calls me sometimes though.
^ I know a lot of ppl like that ![]()
so when you need his attention are you like “suneeeeeeeeiN” ![]()
No, i go up to him and get in his face. In fact i do that with everybody, i don't like to call anybody by their name, i just feel weird :S
“abay idher a” is not his name? ![]()
haha nice topic dushwari,
my husband grew up his whole life in europe, so i wasn't expecting him (because of his upbringing and age) to call me begum but as a newly wed, when i heard him call me 'begum' while referring to me infront of my parents it was kinda funny and cute..
my dad used to call my mom begum in a distinct way... and when my mom heard my hubby call me begum in pretty much the same way, she found it really funny too.
normally we call each other by first name, but he throws in begum once in a while and its just kinda funny i dont know why.
my parents have the cutest names mashallah.. earlier my dad and mom used to call each other by using the word " Hello".. literally.. some times when dad would be yellin " hello " we wouldnt kno if he was calling mom or trying to make an international call.now some how it has evolved to ammi and abbu.. he calls her ammi and she calls him abbu:s:)
He calls me princess, which started off sounding like shehzadi but if you say it in a baby accent and then say it really really fast and twist it over a bit or alot. In the end it sounds something like shaadu/shaatu.
Sooo funny! :)
ma dad used to call ma mom 'hummari/merai ghar wali' infront of others..never heard him using the word begum or biwi when referring to ma mom:@:.....
I know someone who calls his wife Dulhan (after like 8 years of marriage!!)
That's sort of cute.
I have a "dulhan mumani" who is a grandmother.
bhuddi?