Do ghost and jin stories scare you ?

They do not scare me , my kids also do not get scared of them. :mash2: But I have seen some grownups who would be scared to go in a room which is not well lit and get something from there , they need someone to accompany them. Some folks cannot sleep alone in a room. Are you one of those ?

Re: Do ghost and jin stories scare you ?

I can't sleep alone in a room & yes I am scared like anything after dark falls but no I am NOT scared of Jinn stories. Ghost don't exists for us if we are Muslims. Once they are gone, they are gone. There is no such thing as ghosts roaming around stuck in the middle of now where ready to take some revenge.

Jinns do exist & one probably happens to be in my child's room. I have felt its' presence many times but that doesn't scare me because it hasn't harmed my baby. As long as we don't bother them. They won't do anything to us.

well generally i do get scared if i go in dark. dil main dar ata hai...but i have lived alone...been to places on my own...so its more like that yes i do get scared but i can manage it....as for stories well they dont scare me.

I wonder how you can even stay in the same house, if you are completely sure of the it's presence? And did anything "weird" ever happen?

Anyways, stories don't really scare, but yes, who isn't afraid of Jinn?

yes i m scared of everything :naak: specially i m afraid of dark :@: i cant sleep alone in my room :no:

I can live alone and spend a night in a dark room, nothing scares me.

brave :k:

yes Jinn stories (the fact that they do exist and can posses you!) and stories about murders scare me

but i m not afraid of living alone or being in the dark

no not mi he ....................

what if a jinn was about to murder you IN a dark room :p

No I am not either ..scared of jinns or afraid to sleep alone in darkest rooms .. hell i ve walked the jungles and mountains alone at night ..in pak am talking

u mean u r not jin but ghost

My Brave bhai i would expect nothing less from you :hugz:

I have a respect of all things supernatural… but if it can be fought it can be defeated :faris:

Thus no Jinns have thankfully crossed my path… as for ghosts I doubt they exist if they do… then i’m one too.

No.

her ayse kahaane kay end per main soochte hoon

yaar yeh mujh say bara JIN nahi hai ...abhi is ko mujh say classes layne chaeye chai

:rotfl: I always thought so.

As I said in my post before as long it doesn't harm my baby. I am fine. Many things have happen. I have a feeling its there or rather I should say it WAS there because of my baby. (I haven't felt it in two weeks now) It probably followed us from a hotel we were staying in on a road trip. IceSoul it hasn't done anything like moving or throwing objects. THAT would freak me out big time. My baby used to talk to it & it would always happen at sharp 10:00 in the morning. At first I thought it was just me thinking like that. But it always stood at this one spot & there is nothing else. Just a chest across a wall & my baby would talk to it. In fact she first laughed with it. I am still jealous about that. At first it did scare me a bit. But then I am firm believer in Ayat ul Kursi. Also just to teach my baby I make a point of reading Bismillah out loud when I do things with her. After couple of days I figured my baby is just talking & seems okay with it. Not scared or anything & I have in an indirect way let it known that I am a Muslim & I am not bothered by it or will not bother it. So its all good.

I even thought about opening a thread on GS at that time. But decided not to because didn't want GS users thinking that I was a freak or something.

The reason why I am completely sure of its presence is because I don't know how to explain it but the air gets really dense in the room when its present there. Someone who has been through this would know what I am talking about & just to make sure that its not just my imagination I even randomly tried thinking oh its here but then I just wouldn't feel it & on the rare moments when I was NOT thinking about it is when I would feel it.

Another reason I am not scared at all now is because I was talking to a friend of mine & told her that although I am not bothered or scared by it but it does make me feel weird if it wasn't there I'll definitely be more comfortable. Believe it or not it left & I didn't feel it for a long time. Then one day my baby was sick & crying like anything. Hubby jee was at work & I just didn't know how to console her. That's when it came back again & has stayed here for a long time. The fact that it left means it doesn't wanna harm us or make us uncomfortable in any way. That's pretty reassuring.

I have had another experience some where which was scary as heck. Even my hubby hasn't been able to come up with a logical explanation for that one but he is is still in denial though & I am not gonna write it down here because that'll just reinforce it my brain that yes it did happen.

koii mujh se bara jinn ho to saamney aaye :chai:

Interesting story. I have one too.

10 years ago I went to one of our family frnds place with my parents n siblings just randomly when something had just happened 5 mins. ago. We saw their condition n could tell something unusual had happened. It happened to their 4 sons, 7-16 years olds when they were at home n their parents had left to buy some groceries. According to them, something jumped in from the window n started growing right infront of them n turned into a big monkey. It started running after them in different rooms trying to attack, eventually doors got locked automatically. Suddenly their parents came back n rang the door bell n that thing just disappeared.

We would probably have never believed it but when we saw the marks on the shirt of their 10 year old son, I was totally speechless. There were small cut marks on his pocket which he said, that thing tried to grab his heart with its big nails.
They changed that apartment within days. Later on, it was confirmed by the previous tenants, who we knew as well that, thats y they had left that apartment but never told anyone the real reason.

IDK GOD knows better!

no

im a vampire :x2:

Good for you! Personally, I'm not that brave. I haven't had any 'experiences' as such, but sometimes, I do feel a presence in the room. As you said, the air gets denser and all that, but I really think it's my imagination. Anyways, Allah SWT knows best.