Re: do animals pray?
^^ wha ? Babhi used to teach at an Islamic Skool ? indeed a shocker :) but no wonder ' chiraag taalay always andayraa hee hota hai ' :)
yeahan bee kuch aysa hee lagta hai :) kyun tariq bahi ?
^^ wha ? Babhi used to teach at an Islamic Skool ? indeed a shocker :) but no wonder ' chiraag taalay always andayraa hee hota hai ' :)
yeahan bee kuch aysa hee lagta hai :) kyun tariq bahi ?
^^ Andhera hee andhera, man
So Fraudia bhai, your zoja mohtarma ever considered home schooling you
only once you have the knolwdge can you genuinly critique stuff. Just because I raise questions does not mean I am unaware :)
so how is this for another shocker, I am a hafiz as well
PS: well tchnically 1/30th the hafiz since I only hifzed the first siparah, Alif Laam meem.
^^ I should alert paramedics for myself before you go any further with your shockers.
Name "fraudia" is taking another meaning. Pir Sahib
only once you have the knolwdge can you genuinly critique stuff. Just because I raise questions does not mean I am unaware :) .
So you believe that you have knowledge. That is the biggest shocker
I have 'some' knowledge :) which is a dangerous thing, my weakness is that I cant accept things at face value.
case in point would be the lobster halal/haram thread, it still amazes me how to some ppl its haram and some its halal even though we are following the same faith, but then we say all interpretations (AKA madhabs) are right. if all madhabs are right then they can not negate each other, they can have different interpretations like open/closed hands for prayers etc.
so I play the gadfly, probe and ask, because maybe people would think for a change and be open to other views rather than just thinking of the one truth as they have been taught which cionsiders all other points of view within the same faith as incorrect. hence the whole deobandi barelvi shia sunni and madhab based bickering that does not let us get beyond that stuff and focus on living a productive life.
Ok, I don’t want to start the lobster/crab crap again, but yes you can go back and forth between Maslaks to pick and choose. There is a couple of things that should be considered though
Following a faith is lot about discipline. Sticking to Hanafi faith (although Shaafi also right) is about disciple, because discipline can be duplicated. I can jump back and forth because I have knowledge to do that, but what about my kid. He/she needs the same amount of knowledge otherwise being a Muslim would be so hard for her. SO we should expect nothing less than an Aalim for one to follow Islam.
tariq mah man, point being that what you just stated is something that others would never accept its a non starter, i cant tell u the number of times I have heard that once u follow a particular imam u follow him 100% and cant follow another one.
my methods may be curious but they do serve a purpose.
^^ That perspective (of sticking to one maslak) might be generaly promoted but the fact is this that if you go to an Aalim who might be following Hanafi maslak but has commnad/knowledge of the rest, and get a fatwa, there are chances that he gives you Shaafi ruling cause it suits your situation better.
The fact is this that this built in flexibilty of Islam is what makes it an easy to follow religion (no matter what other say about it). You can deviate from general ruling without exiting the cicrle of Islam
yeah man the fiqah jafaria folks took care of my other needs as well. :D
^^ Bachchcoo, statements like this could ban you one day.
Sorry, it could ban the ordinary peasants like us, not the Mod's type yourself
Double post
Animals have instincts, memory, methods to comvey information to each other but they cannot think because they lack the base for thinking that is language.
Animals cannot think and fantasize....... hence, they have no religion, no God etc.
Language is nothing but a communication tool. Animals do communicate with each other
Anjaan - why is ability to think a prerequisite for praying? Doesn't most praying occur without thinking? 'faith' I believe they call it. They don't understand what they are reciting, many a times it is just the sounds they're reproducing, yet it is the only way the culture of praying can be spread. So thoughtless praying has prevailed. Only a small minority think and pray.
And then again the prayer experts (aka religious) tell us that when it comes to matters of God we have to stop thinking and just accept. Apparently we won't understand!.
So now it seems to me that ability to think is actually a drawback rather than a prerequisite.
Thanks for guiding this thread towards what I really wanted to get at and surface (although I do se how easy it is for some to think about the vegetarian angle)
Animals cannot think and fantasize....... hence, they have no religion, no God etc.
Or, animals have no need to think as their instincts reveal the truth manifest.
Perhaps animals are in a perfect state of submission. Go animals...teach us humans a thing or two...
Thanks for guiding this thread towards what I really wanted to get at and surface (although I do se how easy it is for some to think about the vegetarian angle)
If this is what "thinking" people waste their thoughts on, then perhaps the animals have it right.
@Tariq
Your exactly right we dont have ability to think, so you can guide us further. Because if there is something wrong you tell us what is right. I feel thats a pre requisite.
Think that i am a fool, who knows nothing, please do let me know what is right.
Thanks.
picaico & slave - you guys are spoiling for a fight or what? I'm not interested.
I have pointed out that if one follows what most muslim religious people say then thoughtless prayer and reasonless 'trust me' are the characteristics of the follower. That would make them no different from animals.
I don't think allah intended you to be that way
Tariq,
One point let me tell you i have no interest in any argument. My simple question brother/request is please go into further detail. The two topics
1) Thoughtless prayer
2) Reasonaless.
Can be considered as two broad topics if you can quote some examples i would be grateful to you i.e. if you are interested.
I still see no point in your line of your argument.
Regards,
Language is nothing but a communication tool. Animals do communicate with each other
Absolutely wrong.....language is not a unique tool for communication. The fact is that the body structure of animals is more matured in communication than that of humans, because humans have lost most of their natural instincts behind the thinking process.