do animals pray?

They have same parts as humans. They tell me even same creator.they’re born, reproduce, eat sleep relate communicate and die.

Same diff

Re: do animals pray?

Seest thou not that to Allah bow down in worship all things that are in the heavens and on earth,- the sun, the moon, the stars; the hills, the trees, the animals; and a great number among mankind? But a great number are (also) such as are fit for Punishment: and such as Allah shall disgrace,- None can raise to honour: for Allah carries out all that He wills.

[Surah Hajj: Ayah 18]

in which case how is it ok to kill and eat them that pray?

I can see where ur trying to go with this and where ur trying to take me so I really am not gonna answer ur question. Mujhe pathar ke saath apna sar maarnay ke koi shauk nahi hai :)

Maybe they pray to be eaten. Maybe that's their goal in life. Maybe they know their place in life as food. Perhaps we can learn a lesson from this here food, and learn our respective place in life.

Haven't heard a cow complain yet about me eating Hamburgers...so I'll take it my theory has merit.

see? piocio is not as smart as you are! :)

so both of you are knowingly killing and eating creatures that may be actually praying when you ...you know!

Dude, a five year old could tell where you were going with this...

Animals do not pray. For praying, or thinking process one needs a base of language that animals lack.

^Ur proof, if any.

Salam Tariq,

Nice question brother, i have a some comments for you now (either as questions/discussion.)
1) How do you survive, because everything belongs to Allaah and other than the jinns and human kind, they willfully bow themselves down to Allaah.
2) So if we assume that you dont wanna eat animals and plants, the third option is sand that's also nullified because of the simple fact that even they bow down to Allaah.
3) I consider this as an act of hypocrisy coz if you abstain eating considering they pray.
4) I agree from previous post you are ignorant about Quran and dont believe in it, which i heartily welcome because you are entitled for your belief, May God bless you for that.
5) We as muslims believe everything belongs to Allaah and Allaah created them. Obviously the trees and animals did not create by themselves or they were created by chance (which i assume your bone of contention)
6) How shameless are we to the Almighty God who sends down rain, obviously this is how the seas exist and we get enough water to drink, other than for irrigation purposes. I can go down this topology how this very word rain from Allaah is so important.
7) Let us analyze further we damn humans think we are superior to all the creatures in the world guess what this is mentioned in the Quran too so Allaah has given us this status.

Then i am just waiting for your reply, though a nice thought by you i would love to discuss more.

I used to hear from my parents that all the birds pray in the morning esp the sparrows - but later on I observed they were having sex early in the morning!

I think this is the best reply so far.

:D Newton bhai saab bhi aise hi observe kar rahe the apple ko lekar.

Ha ha ha! Good one

:D You deprived person looking birds making out, maybe it's their way of praying who knows.

are u a vegetarian?

Birds pray or not but they serve the purpose, of bieng part of the food chain, as decided by Allah (SWT)

So when we eat the meat, of Halal animal, slaughtered in Halal manner, acquired by halal means (bought by halal money) then that is also part of abiding commands of Allah (SWT), thus submitting to him, and submission is the soul of all the prayers

Animals are doing there job, we are doing our job.

^^ Hahaha, where did you find it from. Very appropriate

My wife taught at an islamic school (whoa..shocker eh?) and she found it years ago, always liked it. if u want there is another one on you tube with no video but all the lyrics.