do all boys think this way

we are looking for a gurl for my lilttle bro but he told us loud and clear he want a working wife.he doesnt want a wife who is sitting at home and toring rotiaan for free…lol lol aur main office main marta khapta rahun.

this is not life u go office then come home sleep and again u go office in the morning…

" i dont want this life"..i want a wife who works can help me making more money as mehengayii bhi bar gayii hai

Re: do all boys think this way

Ahhh.. and if he'd say the opposite... you'd call that oppression of women... :P

So whats wrong with that? If they have a two-income household and they're both working professionals, they will surely have enough to hire a cook and a maid. And if thats what both husband and wife want to do, if thats how they want to lead their married life then they will likely be very happy together. As opposed to forcing him to marry a housewife which will make him unhappy as a husband which in turn will make his wife unhappy to be married to him.

...something you may want to point out to him though...what are his feelings about when his children arrive? Will he want his wife to stay home then? Or he wants the kiddies to be with a nanny? He needs to consider that if he chooses a professional career-minded woman then she may very well refuse to give up her career to be home with the kids and this may become an issue.

and whats the problem?

A matter of personal preference.

man i like men who think like that!

but sometimes he needs to treat his lady like A LADY :]

^ how exactly do you treat a lady otherwise?

So what exactly is your question Suhaina? Or are you sharing an anecdote with us?

Look, I think you already know the answer to this question. Not all guys think the same. And your little brother doesn't represent the voice of the entire male population. Some men want a woman who will stay at home and take care of the household and family. And other men want a woman who will work. And then there are also some men who want a woman that will work and then later on stay at home to raise the kids. Everybody is different. If your brother wants a "working woman" there is nothing wrong with that. Islam allows women the right to work.

Also......I think that most "boys" **who are old enough to work and old enough to consider rishtas......would prefer to be called either "men" or "guys".** Although it is true that some of them may still behave like boys. GS guys.....correct me if my assumption about what you prefer to be called is wrong.

There is something not right about this picture, nothing wrong with women working after their marriage but I find your brother to be quite immature and narcissistic.. Islamically speaking, it's husband's responsibility to provide their women all the necessity that they need and if he is not man enough to do that.. then he shouldn't get married to begin with.

Muft mein rotiyaan torey? How gross of him to say that. Is this the same brother who is in the West having a mighty good time?

^LOL.....good question SU. I never even thought of the possibility that it might be the same brother.....unless she's got more than one. Either way....it's wrong to say that. He should try toraying some rotiyan himself.

To me, standing for hours in the kitchen, cleaning all day, taking care of each little need of kids and husband seems just as draining, if not more so, as being in an office from 9-5 and doing more "brain-power" things to bring home money. At least the day ends at 5 for him, he'll just tell his wife that he worked all day so he shouldn't have to do anything now and why isn't dinner ready yet? Whereas a housewife's day starts before everyone gets up and ends after everyone's asleep. Also, working people are rewarded for their work by money. A housewife is often taken for granted and if she doesn't do one thing she is asked "what were you doing at home all day?"

Actually, this is all beside the point. I'm just a bit angered that he's marginalizing the amount of work a housewife does. But if he wants to marry a working girl, then he should; don't try to convince him to marry a girl who wants to stay at home. He was probably joking to anger you, and he just has always had the image of a working woman as his wife rather than a homemaker as his wife.

oo wow nice thinkin well hmm im single in canada enrolled in college after grad ill b workin :D soo hmm let me now :D

he has a right to what will make him happy, not you or your moms.

Girls nowadays want to spend their whole lives for free. Go from the parents house to the husbands house. Doors opened,jewelry bought for them, to top it off most of them cant cook as good as their husbands and hence want the husband to help in the kitchen and house chores also… etc etc…the list never ends.

Just remember girls! if we could have kids…you would be out there all your life working just like the men. So in conclusion, the only thing we cant do is have kids…hence the women should not be thinking that men somehow really need their TV watched by someone all day long so bad that they are going to get married for that. :omg:

how will it help if you knew if all guys think like this or if he is the only one? he is the only one who is getting married here tou listen to him.

^^Exactly, good point, I agree. I think the poster knows in the back of her mind the answer to this question is that there is no SINGLE answer since every guy thinks differently. And i think she knows that on some level.......but she probably wants to hear someone say something along the lines of "most guys are not like that. most guys want their wives to stay home as opposed to working" You see, the poster is married to a guy who lives abroad. Although the nikkah is done....she is waiting for the rukhsati. So, she doesn't live with him yet. And he's like a stranger. Since the poster will soon be moving abroad.....she might ALSO be asking this question because she could be interested in knowing if her west-settled husband also believes that wives should work. As that would give her an idea of his expectations of a future wife since the culture in Pakistan and Australia/America/Europe is different.

In my opinion she's also trying to indirectly get an opinion about what "all boys" think as a way of also determining if her hubbie thinks that way as well. Just a guess on my part. I could be completely wrong. But I think she's smart enough to know that you can't generalize that "all" guys think the same way.

Humans are upredictable beings (heck even animals are unpredicatable:cb:). To try and second guess what someone else is trying to think can be a recipe for disaster.

If your brother wants a wife who works, let him or help him find someone who meets his needs. He will be the one married to her, not you, me or your next door neighbour.

^DDR :hugz: