hey ppl,
i am a Afghan and ask me anything uz like. and that joke...
if i were the Afghan guy (joki) ...i would have taught the pakis a Pashtun style lesson......
and man how many times do we have to tell you that Afghan means Pashtun and uz still think its the parsibanz.
havent u guys heard Khushall Baba's poem..
DA AFGHAN PA NANG ME OTARARA TORA
NANGYALEY DEY ZAMANEY KHUSHALL KHATTAK YAM
and if u still wana no more about Afghans then plz feel free to ask any qs.
FYI Afghanis do not speak "pashtu", their language is Farsi. Second of all, Afghanis don't have oriental eyes. Sheesh, you don' even know the difference between afghanis and other pathans.
hey where u talking this **** from.......if Pashto is not our language then what is it?
i think Karzai speaks punjabi....what nonsense.......we are proud Pashto speaker warriors....
there is no difference btwn Afghans, Pathans or Pashtuns.. we are all the same...we speak one kanguage...we follow one religion...we follow one tradition....now what difference do u see?
*Originally posted by Aalhan: *
**The most racist Afghans towards Pakistanis
and anyone else who isn't Afghan are the Kabulis.
To them anyone who's not from Kabul isn't good
enough to even be alive.
The truth is they can think
whatever they want of Pakistanis/Iranians/Arabs/Whites/
Blacks/Purples/Oranges, everyone
else is better off without such ignorant buffons as these
Kabulis who degrade others anyway. **
hey idiot.....
i am Kabuli and thats wrong what u have said.......
Kabuls pop is about 4.5 million ppl...and more than 3 million are Afghans (Pashtuns)........
and its the capital of the Pashtun nation Pashtunkhwa....
India had never existed in the history before the British came here and created this myth and Indians propagated it. All Pakistanis are the descendants of those Aryans, Scythisan, Greeks, Kushans and Persians who came and settled down here , some of them came 500 and some 5000 years ago. So, don’t come up with this stupid argument that Pashtuns and Baloch have come from the west hance they don’t belong here. The Baloch tribes migrated from Seistan to upper Balochistan in the early part of the last millenium. And not only Baloch but also Pashtuns and Brauhis are living in Balochistan. The Baloch Talpur ruled over entire Sindh including Karachi before they lost it to British. Even the native Sindhis never considered themselves as Indian. When saeen G.M Syed started his movenemt for the seperation of Sindh from Bombay, he had strongly made it clear to the British that Sindh has never been a part of Hind. In his deposition he writes:
Let us not commit the error here of equating Sindh with the other states of India whose rulers had later risen in revolt to sever them from the rest of the sub-continent as had happened in the case of Hyderabad Deccan, Mysore, Jodhpur, Junagadh, Jaipur, Baroda and similar other states which were naturally and historically a part of India. In Sindh, the case was totally different. Through the ages, Sindh had existed as a separate entity parallel with Hind (India).
What do you say now, are Sindhis lying too? Sir, It is only an Indian propaganda, even Afghanistan is considered to be a broken part of ancient India by them.
I have never seen any Baloch or Pashtun calling them Hindus or lesser muslims, and if some of them do so then it is abhorable.
you really expect me to believe that the kind hearted soul Abdali came to India to protect Muslims from Hindus! He was looking for expanding his territory and gaining India’s riches. Same reason for every other invader. *
All kings waged wars to expand their territory and capturing booty. Abdali was no exception. But if there would be no Abdali the Marahtas would have ruled over Panjab.
You must have read what the Sikhs did in Panjab during their rule.
imdad ali, where was the late leader of MMA from I think his name was Moulana Noorani or something like that, u just another bhaiiyya who talks a lot, get ur facts str8 ayte!
if u dont know he was a mohajir or hinsusatni whatever u like, from karachi, i dont have n e thing against people from karachi its just that they sware they r more pakistani then ever1 else in Pakistan when majority of armed forces r either Pathan or Punjabi, i dont want to make thi sa army or who faught for Pakistan more a discussion because i salute ever single pwerson, sinshi,balochi,Pathan, Punjabi, who faught for Pakistan!
*Originally posted by Pakistan_1: *
if u dont know he was a mohajir or hinsusatni whatever u like, from karachi, i dont have n e thing against people from karachi its just that they sware they r more pakistani then ever1 else in Pakistan when majority of armed forces r either Pathan or Punjabi, i dont want to make thi sa army or who faught for Pakistan more a discussion because i salute ever single pwerson, sinshi,balochi,Pathan, Punjabi, who faught for Pakistan!
I don't know where this comes from "they sware they r more pakistani then ever1 else", but I think if anyone says that its because Mohajirs are accused of siding with India, or having affections for India and what not, so to correct that notion or disprove that accusation its said that they are more Pakistanii.
You also say: "in Pakistan when majority of armed forces r either Pathan or Punjabi", do you wonder why there are more Punjabi or Pathan in army? Do you think its because so-called "Mohajirs" don't wanna join army?
you also say:
u just another bhaiiyya who talks a lot, get ur facts str8 ayte!
Now that is something a Pakistani should be doing, right?
I haven't read the whole thread as it is too long and I can't be bothered. :D However, I will tell you something that I repeatedly encountered when I was recently in Karachi (of which I also have to post the pics ... I know!!).
There is this common and extremely negative attitude towards Pathans in Karachi. I cannot speak for the rest of Pakistan as I was only in Karachi. Now, personally, I am part Pathan so I found what was being said quite offensive.
Basically, anything and everything was blamed on pathans (except for the beggars who were supposedly all from Punjab :D ...). For example, I went to this lady's house and she had this little boy as her servant. Honestly, he was such a beautiful child and I was outraged that he was their servant and was even more disgusted when I saw the way the woman treated him. Yes, I made it a point to tell the woman I was horrified as well and she was quite offended cause it's a status symbol to have a servant. Anyway, she goes to me, "the boy is pathan" as if that justified her treatment towards him.
Also, any type of 3rd class chichore type of behaviour towards women on the streets of Saddar .... well, the men were all deemed to be pathan. Personally, not all of them looked pathan to me!
Anyway, I know that Karachi has been plagued with problems with the influx of refugees from Afghanistan so perhaps that is the source of the dislike Pakistanis have towards Afghanis.
As for Afghanis disliking Pakistanis, I know a lot of farsi speaking Afghanis who do not like Pakistanis. Why? I don't know. I do have one farsi speaking Afghani friend. She told me the dislike towards Pakistan is because Pakistan supported the Taliban who were enemies of the Northern Alliance .... and apparently, a lot of the farsi speaking Afghanis were in favour of the Northern Alliance at the time. That's why a lot of farsi speaking Afghanis moved/escaped to India rather than Pakistan during the war ... including my friend's family. They saw Pakistan as the enemy cause they helped bring the Taliban into power.
yea changes that is wat a pathan should b doing when a bhaiyya is speaking that way about his culture, it matters very less because i consider my self Pakistani b 4 pathan but n e way NA can ho to hell and n e that sides with it also can because they are supported by india and they support india as well, NA has always been anti-Pakistan, so farsi Afghanis can just go to hell in that case!
**We're discussing Afghani's perception of Pakistanis.. While discussing your point of view with passion is ok, kindly stay away from racially motivated slurs and name calling. Much appreciated.
This post forward, all posts diverting the discussion or containing racial remarks will not be shown any latitude.**
*Originally posted by Pakistan_1: *
my grandfather sacrificed his family and friends along with his vast inheritance for a country which still labels him (us) as hindustani and not pakistani. and that sacrifice is suppose to be of less value than pathans and punjabis serving in the army? tsk tsk.
so much love and brother hood in this thread. no wonder our country is headed for a dead end.
Pakistani's have done their fair share of injustice upon the Afghan population. There are so many different types of Afghans (chinese eyed, black, white, reddish, brown, sikh, christian, shia, sunni, buddhist) and there is no particular tribe that hates pakistani's more or less. Its those who have been wronged against in one way or another.
Afghans are not uncivilized, nor barbarians; illiterate by large and in need of reinstating their government after cases of oppression, homosexuality, inequality etc. etc.
Taliban are to blame. There is a consistency of pakistanis in the taliban which is part of the reason why afghans hate pakistanis. There are problems in the Afghan population and they blame Pakistan's government for it.
Even the term warrior race is a stereotype. Some of them are scared to even lift a rifle. They fight between themselves dari speaking against pukhtuns. Tribals wars.
Although we did win the war against Russia with very little help from Pakistan and very little resources.
Who was supplying/smuggling artilery to Taliban? Pakistan (perhaps not the government but the corrupt forces within)
It doesn't make a difference if the people are from Wardah or Kabul or any other part of the world. If you've been wronged against, wouldn't you hold a grudge?
If its not too much to ask, don't sling mud at what little you do know.
my grandfather sacrificed his family and friends along with his vast inheritance for a country which still labels him (us) as hindustani and not pakistani. and that sacrifice is suppose to be of less value than pathans and punjabis serving in the army? tsk tsk.
Maybe Granpa should have joined the armed forces. Its a wonderful thing really, gives you an oppurtunity to see the entire country and thus prevents one from making comments as the ones above. Yes of course there are people who may call you hindustani or whatever but that does not by far represent the enitre country. Go to Layyah, Jamke Chattha, Andaroon Lahore, Bannu or Peshawar and you may get a different picture.
^ app 2 saal baad tapkay bhee to meray sar par tapkay.. not every one is cut out for army. my grand father had different skills and he utilized them when he came to pakistan. and u dont need to be in army to travel within pakistan.
Jee buss mera nishaana bohat acha hai mashallah. It is true you do not have to be in the army to travel within Pakistan but it helps (Rest Houses, mandatory postings etc etc.) If you can, do try and see the rest of the country..try to do it soon before it all becomes a monolithic tribute to commercialism. It is pretty amazing.
we rule da world....and we are da true Aryanzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.....
we the Afghanz have saved u punjabis since we converted uz into Islam.
those of u who know about ur history must have heard of Ahmad Shah Abdali The Great.....
he attacked india several times only for one cause, to save u punjabis from getting killed by the hindus........
and now uz view us as low quality ppl........unbelieveble........