do afghans not like us?

all i want to know is if there is some justful reasoning to some of thier anger, ziggga zowwww

Zaahir hai, violence ka badla violence… Mohajirs and Sindhis are not exactly too nice to Pathans and even to Punjabis…

Karachi mein walls pe likha hota hai “Sindhi Mohajir bhai bhai, dhoti aur naswar kahaan se aaii?” loll :smack:

^Do they not believe in the ideology of muslim brotherhood, which seems to be the hallmark of many guppies here.

Huh?

i have noticed when Muslims talk about their faith with nonMuslims, we proudly talk about how the Hajj brings so many human beings together, of all different colours and languages, we're all bowing and surrendering ourselves to One God. When we want to discuss the beauty of our faith to nonMuslims, we say that in Islam there is perfect equality, Allah sees no difference between a white man and a brown man. We are all equal.

And in Muslim countries, the opposite is true. This thread is a perfect example of that. Bangladeshis, Sindhis, Mohajirs, Kashmiris, blacks, nonblacks - ajeeb baat hai. It's like we exalt our own religious principles infront of nonMuslims but when it comes to applying them in real life, we back off. We can't have it both ways - either the religion states perfect equality for all colours and we implement that in our lives, or we decide we're not going to use that as an argument with nonMuslims because frankly we are not implementing that cardinal principle in our real lives.

i'm sorry, Shawaiz, i'm not trying to hound you in this (or in any other) thread. It's just .... it's an issue so dear to me, it's extremely hurtful to see so much racism and discrimination when everything i value about Islam speaks just the opposite.

Not true!

In pre-'85/'86 era, like any other large city Karachi had its share of violent crime . The intensity of the violence rose drastically when Afghans starting leasing out AKs and conducting contract killing.

Elements of ethnic strife existed in Karachi before Afghans came – the disturbances were restricted to college campuses. Shia/Sunni clashes were far more prevalent in the city and quite violent (but not out&out gun battles). The city turned into a shooting gallery AFTER Afghans arrived with their cheap AK-47 leasing programs.

LONG BEFORE Sindhi, Mohajir, Pathan issues arose, Afghan guns and muscle had begun terrorizing the city.

Afghan criminal presence in Pakistan and especially Karachi tore the social fabric of the society. Their guns, drugs (then later drug money) and lawlessness set back Pakistani society in numerous ways.

*Originally posted by LuxuryItem: *

Not true!

In pre-'85/'86 era, like any other large city Karachi had its share of violent crime . The intensity of the violence rose drastically when Afghans starting leasing out AKs and conducting contract killing.

Elements of ethnic strife existed in Karachi before Afghans came -- the disturbances were restricted to college campuses. Shia/Sunni clashes were far more prevalent in the city and quite violent (but not out&out gun battles). The city turned into a shooting gallery AFTER Afghans arrived with their cheap AK-47 leasing programs.

LONG BEFORE Sindhi, Mohajir, Pathan issues arose, Afghan guns and muscle had begun terrorizing the city.

Afghan criminal presence in Pakistan and especially Karachi tore the social fabric of the society. Their guns, drugs (then later drug money) and lawlessness set back Pakistani society in numerous ways.

According to my informations it was Zia who sowed the seed of ethnicity in karachi by supporting the political party of mohajirs, namely MQM, to counter the sindhis in Sindh, which later turned out to be a Frankenstein. Afghans have been wrongly made the scapegoat to every problem.

Do tell of the Afghani Farsi folks' habits. Am curious to hear what these might be.

I didn’t want to say because it’s not politically correct to generalise a whole ethnicity but anyway they are usually Hazara and Tajik type people.

Anyway they are drug dealers, they sell their women for sex, and they kidnap little kids to sell for God knows what and they worship the Northern Alliance.

They sell their women for an hour or two or whatever for sex and then they charge you for the time you spend with her…

One woman offered herself to me once when I was on holiday in Pakistan about two years ago, I was sweet 16 at the time, it was late morning and me and my Labrador had gone for a jog to our farm ranch and I was feeling hot so I wanted to have a shower near the well thing, I was sat on the charpaii (paki bed thing) cooling down first when she brings me some lemon water from her hut and sits next to me, her old man must have sent her to make some money from the Brit lad… She kept asking me personal questions in broken Hindko and I kept answering in Urdu…

…I admit I was tempted though, those tantalizing oriental eyes, made me weak in the knees, but the thought of my uncle or grand father finding out was not a very nice one and she reeked of sweat so I thanked her for the drink and legged it…

be-mauqa O be-mahel but beautiful...

Ah, with the Grape my fading Life provide,
And wash my Body whence the life has died,
And in a Windingsheet of Vine-leaf wrapt,
So bury me by some sweet Garden-side.

*Originally posted by Nadia_H: *
ajeeb baat hai. It's like we exalt our own religious principles infront of nonMuslims but when it comes to applying them in real life, we back off.....

Do you wonder why "Muslims" are in the state that they are today? We have left "rules", "commands" in book only, we are Muslims by name / label only. When it comes to apply to our personal life, it suddenly becomes "personal", "private", "matter between me and Allah" etc.

*Originally posted by Dhulfiqar: *

I didn’t want to say because it’s not politically correct to generalise a whole ethnicity but anyway they are usually Hazara and Tajik type people.

Anyway they are drug dealers, they sell their women for sex, and they kidnap little kids to sell for God knows what and they worship the Northern Alliance.

They sell their women for an hour or two or whatever for sex and then they charge you for the time you spend with her…

One woman offered herself to me once when I was on holiday in Pakistan about two years ago, I was sweet 16 at the time, it was late morning and me and my Labrador had gone for a jog to our farm ranch and I was feeling hot so I wanted to have a shower near the well thing, I was sat on the charpaii (paki bed thing) cooling down first when she brings me some lemon water from her hut and sits next to me, her old man must have sent her to make some money from the Brit lad… She kept asking me personal questions in broken Hindko and I kept answering in Urdu…

…I admit I was tempted though, those tantalizing oriental eyes, made me weak in the knees, but the thought of my uncle or grand father finding out was not a very nice one and she reeked of sweat so I thanked her for the drink and legged it…

OK this is just crazy now, you talk so ill of soo many people. So much hate here its just silly. I see threads popping up about why persians, arabs, afghans, bengalis, blacks and god knows who else hate us, I guess this is why 'they' hate us because we HATE so much. It is as simple as that.

*Originally posted by shawaiz: *

According to my informations it was Zia who sowed the seed of ethnicity in karachi by supporting the political party of mohajirs, namely MQM, to counter the sindhis in Sindh, which later turned out to be a Frankenstein. Afghans have been wrongly made the scapegoat to every problem.

Converse is true: Ethnic, sectarian violence and violent crime in cities like Karachi rose to alarming proportions as a result of affordable AK-47 leasing and purchasing programs introduced by Afghan immigrants.

Now the problem has spread to cities like Islamabad where recently Azam Tariq (of JUI or someother org) was gunned down in broad daylight. And these are the cases where your assertion won't hold water.

"do afghans not like us?"

do we fkin care?

since when did afghanis started speaking "hindko"? And how did you find out she was afghani? What you've said above is completely biased and wrong. Afghanis selling their women for sex? Getta life man! They would never do that!

*Originally posted by LuxuryItem: *

This is probably very politically incorrect thing to say but Karachi suffered tremendously under the Afghan refugee influx. Drugs. AKs. Crime.

Afghans shop keepers in the older neighborhoods of the city were notorious for physical and often fatal violence against the locals business owners (who had been there since the Partition or even earlier).

I agree with the first part of your post. They've messed up the whole city. Really.

*Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *
"do afghans not like us?"

do we fkin care?

enough for people to reply, and a retard like you

I guess afghanis don't like Pakistanis because we don't follow their way of Islam.

*Originally posted by CurruptAngel: *
I guess afghanis don't like Pakistanis because we don't follow their way of Islam.

I don't believe any person who hate anyone for no reason at all. I have seen so much racist comments made here about so many different type of people. Threads popping up saying why do perisans, afghans and bengalis hate us, look at the way we speak ill of others. If we or anyone is hated it is because we have hate in us.

**The most racist Afghans towards Pakistanis
and anyone else who isn't Afghan are the Kabulis.
To them anyone who's not from Kabul isn't good
enough to even be alive.

The truth is they can think
whatever they want of Pakistanis/Iranians/Arabs/Whites/
Blacks/Purples/Oranges, everyone
else is better off without such ignorant buffons as these
Kabulis who degrade others anyway. **

im racist against purple people

I would like to correct you here my Britlad, those people are not Afghani. They are called Chorangain, Chowarain, Mosalain, Isayaan. They are gypsies; some of them are Christians, and they trace their roots to Punjab that’s why they speak Hindko. At times they will call themselves Pathans, but only a Pukhtoon can tell a difference.

If you go to Sardariab, you will find them by hundreds these days begging, their girls will come and ask you to “love stamp” your hand for 5 or 10 rupees. They might also allow you to take a picture with them.

Now as far as selling their women, I don’t know, but when the stomach is empty, people tend to do things they wouldn’t do in their right mind. You shouldn’t look down upon their majbori, you should ask for protection from Allah (swt).