Re: DISTURBING: Pakistan's biggest Child sexual abuse scandal
^ good points.
In my first sentence I had state "these things happen everywhere". The goal was to not give opinion on the area where it happened to avoid appearance of negativity directed at a region or a country. Also didn't click on article - not sure could read thru it. Reading the details of above post confirmed the worst fears. Depressing.
(Disclaimer:- I am not against Pakistan)
Being vigilant is the only thing required right now... We are talking about countries where law enforcement is like u guys say" deewane ka khwab"
Where I agree that sex education is important in Canada.. I still strongly oppose its introduction in closed places... And I don't see sex education as the ONLY weapon to counter act such heinous crimes... Like I said before.. Educating about rights and health over varied subjects is a better option...then just shooting sex right up little children's minds... Places where sex is frowned upon... I think sex education will just open a wound with no cure... Cause assent is rarely given in such places and I don't think a person waits for assent once he is in um "need".....An hour of thinking sex followed by religious constraints and constant "no" by prospects ...will lead to more frustration...
Sex education is a thing to be introduced when..basic neccesities , infrastructure and law enforcement agencies are working well....
Vigilance..followed by groups for awareness.. Having each others back...protesting ur hearts out... are start...
The bigger issue here is nation building... Where first people should be compassionate about people...not religions(no offence) .. Act against govt. ... Make law enforcers work... Then... Children's can be taught about laws (bcz then only can they be enforced) ...and further I think desires shall be talked about where there is a hope of fulfilling them....
Humans are highly volatile subject..So for sex education to acheive required results a basic level of education and security is neccessary...
People can only save people in so called democracies.... India and pak did got independence..but its rather symbolic..Its just that now oppressors can be chosen.... People had to protest like idiots to govt. To get justice for delhi rape case... We as people need to do what is required for our childrens ... Cz places like this well govt. Is still "british" even if they are desis...
Had this really cute 5 yr. Old girl a pool... And the part time instructor seem kinda weird with her...We kept an eye for her...as long as she was there...and also warned him.. Cz that was a lonely pool...and closing our eyes was worst thing to do...
And...
I would really like to know about the protests...and the nation wide protests going on...cause right now only strong opposition is required...So in future they know about our rights before we know about them.... And that's a threat enough...
And then comes "sex education"....
And read it...read it thru.... Know their pain..that's a start....
Because the ashiq e islam are busy convincing people to wear cloths on their heads never mind the tight jeans and are busy making money on speeches and lectures where they get to hear themselves talk.
Or worse. Some are involved in pedophilia themselves citing Aisha (R)'s age at time of marriage on ONE hadith where other hadiths say otherwise, as being 6, as their reasons.
I've written about the guy here near where I live who got caught trying to have sex with kids. He was running an "Islamic institute" whatever that means.
You mean the place where you dont even get to know where a person is taken to after being held for weeks you know that the crime is low? Really! And this is not only just a crime like theft or robbery, its sexual abuse and that too of minors. A country where censorship is ultimate wut determines that the crime rate is low, a king's bulletin? This story is unearthed by media investigators, are they allowed to do the same in KSA as well?
And honestly i'm shocked that you say why we are shocked as if you are not shocked, cuz its actually shocking!! Yes it does happen else where but let me ask you did you even read every word of this story? The mass scale, the ring, the shots that were given to poor kids to make them paralyze while they were raped for six freaking years and then the protection that was given to entire gang and ofcourse i can mention other detail but its so much disgusting that i feel sick to stomach for that.
Similar stuff has happened in UK....yes in UK. Things like these are most likely to happen in developing countries where rich take advantage of poor. And you can whine about Saudi as much as you want but it's one of the safest countries for kids....thanks to its strict laws about rape and murder.
So where are all the so called international community who was condemning Pakistan for giving death sentence to a child rapist just last week?
On on the other hand, Internet jihadis have already started to post and share graphic images on social media.....seriously, do you see Europeans posting and sharing the images of their dead? Shame on muslims for not respecting themselves.
And another dumb thing I hear here..."kids should be educated about their right". Seriously, do you think educating them would protect them from these monsters? It's the adults that should be educated. Kids are vulnerable, they can't protect themselves.
Seems like Southie has been trying to prove his point once more about sex education....shame on you for choosing this thread to blow your trumpet.
Re: DISTURBING: Pakistan’s biggest Child sexual abuse scandal
Ofcourse it has brought a shame to the country all over the world, right when we’ll be celebrating another independence day.. It certainly has a long way to go and I repeat, this issue is soo huge that any silence from anyone is criminal.
And another dumb thing I hear here..."kids should be educated about their right". Seriously, do you think educating them would protect them from these monsters? It's the adults that should be educated. Kids are vulnerable, they can't protect themselves.
Seems like Southie has been trying to prove his point once more about sex education....shame on you for choosing this thread to blow your trumpet.
No. Shame on you for calling solutions you don't agree with as dumb. You can have the last word - for I won't use this thread to exchange abuses with you.
No one will ever do anything about it. Nothing will ever happen to stop this. Ever. Unfortunately, every single child in those videos has been condemned to that life and there is NO ONE to save them. Bhool jao un bachon ko.
Because this culture consists of playing chupan chupayi with our buraiyan. You know...let's not talk about our flaws because that means badnaami and why would any patriotic Pakistani want badnaami? None of this really happens and if we don't talk about it, maybe it'll just go away? As long as humarayapnay ghar mein na horaha ho...humein kya? That's the attitude...and as long as that's the way it is...sexual offenders will run wild and prey on the weak and helpless: CHILDREN. But no one will catch them or bring them to light because that means ke unko koi sharam dila raha hai aur ye baat unko achi nahin lagti.
Khuda ka qeher nazil ho aise janwaron pe. You think anyone has time to save a few children? No.
This turning on the blind eye; I have such a big problem with this kind of attitude, and we ALL should for God's sake, Like what ever happened to 'moral duties'? Amen to the qeher part
What kinda of psychos purchase this video???!!!
I would like to answer this. I know when every one is so hurt its hard to take in any thing separating from the issue. But I try.
Here we have a community supported radio, so we hear things which we don't hear any where else. Once I woman was talking about few people who were charged for going to illegal websites.She quoted them, saying "we did not even realize when we crossed over from "normal" porn to that.... "
So I think its nature of beast. Some people get shocked. One of my ex landlords son, now married with children. Always use to bring his computer, so "virus" could be cleaned. He while watching "normal" porn stumble upon illegal site. He loved his nephew and nieces to death. He was shaken by this experience. I guess some "normal" porn watcher don't.
So I think its nature of the beast. Which we call porn.
Islamically.
as haroon rashid mentioned in his show, Quran says .. human are created in best shape.. but they fall into lowest of the low... unless .. they make effort not to.. (in my words)
I would like to answer this. I know when every one is so hurt its hard to take in any thing separating from the issue. But I try.
Here we have a community supported radio, so we hear things which we don't hear any where else. Once I woman was talking about few people who were charged for going to illegal websites.She quoted them, saying "we did not even realize when we crossed over from "normal" porn to that.... "
So I think its nature of beast. Some people get shocked. One of my ex landlords son, now married with children. Always use to bring his computer, so "virus" could be cleaned. He while watching "normal" porn stumble upon illegal site. He loved his nephew and nieces to death. He was shaken by this experience. I guess some "normal" porn watcher don't.
So I think its nature of the beast. Which we call porn.
Islamically.
as haroon rashid mentioned in his show, Quran says .. human are created in best shape.. but they fall into lowest of the low... unless .. they make effort not to.. (in my words)
One must have to fall to extreme deep hole of sh!t to be able to pay for these kinda videos etc. And i dont think there is any coming back from this low.
And another dumb thing I hear here..."kids should be educated about their right". Seriously, do you think educating them would protect them from these monsters? .
Yes, to certain extent, it will. There was an animated video series that came out in Pakistan, few years ago, where kids were taught about how to recognize inappropriate touches and fondling by adults. It was a very well made series of videos, and that is our first line of defense against such monsterity
The main reason these things happen is because people feel no accountability to a higher being. The media has been highlighting Pakistanis grooming young girls but even these guys dont feel accountability despite being from Muslim backgrounds....they have clearly adopted the british values that cameron so clearly wants foreigners to adopt....look where it leads us...stick to our deen and you will stick to the straight path
^ What exactly about the British values promotes sexual molestation of children? Also, re the influence of religion, have there been studies that show religious people are less prone to molesting children compared to athiests?
Good point....seems like everything bad is seen by some as a part of some other culture. Which then begs the question why other groups who are even more integrated less likely to be involved in this stuff.
We absolutely need to educate our children. Burying our heads in sand will do no good. This issue is ubiquitous. Our obsession with purity and shame leads to the absolution of the perpetrators and blames the victims.
Just hate how corrupt and morally bankrupt our system is. You don't have to be religious, just human and humanity is seriously lacking. All these police and govt officials who provided a safe haven for these animals and are still supporting need to be brought to justice but nothing will come of it.
This will blow over in the media and will be forgotten