Disposable plates and glasses ...

They are supposed to be a luxury, use em and throw em … but in desi households they reuse them several times before they get thrown out !

Do you think its wise to reuse them a few times and throw them only when absolutely necessary?

Re: Disposable plates and glasses ...

Personally , if they are paper plates and cups , i will throw them .. but if its plastic , I will wash them and reuse them ... purely for reason of not wasting resources for the landfills to sort them out ! ....

Oh sure!!!! purely for that reason ..

kanjoos desi kaheen ke ..

Re: Disposable plates and glasses …

:snooty: its true .. I feel for mother earth :barbie:

no way man, that's such a kanjoos and stingy thing to do!!!!

says the person who does not even throw drink cups from burger king.

ke? :konfused:
I think u have me confused wiht someone else

ummm the only time we've reused disposable cups was when we were on a road trip and wanted to drink water that was stored in a big bottle. I don't ever recall reusing disposable plates.

:omg: … the only reason i use them in the first place is coz they are lighter to carry, if they break or damage , you can throw them off without feeling sad about "hai , mera bartan ka set khraabh ho giya " etc etc …

So yeah , plastic no matter what they say about how bio friendly it is , is plastic and takes years to finish off …

*plastic is NO good anymore...i use only glass containers with plastic lids. it's NOT safe to use more than once, as it is intended. desis try to save a buck! :D *

if its paper cup and plates then i throw them away after first use. but if its plastic then i use them again too...unless the stains wont go away even after washing. i am always trying to save money even by small means.

If you are washing and reusing your own disposable plastic thingies that is fine by me but if you collect them and use for another party at your house I refuse to attend your party. :snooty:

Throw them away, we only get them in the first place cause of either travelling or having a huge turnout and to save the time in washing, whats the point in washing them when thats the whole point of getting them in the first place :confused:

btw i cannot drink out of plastic glasses

clothesmad , I think in larger parties it makes sense to throw away the used plates and cups ... that is why it helps to use only paper cups and plates ...

Mirch , too has a strong point , plastic plates and cups are actually harder to wash hygienically ... so when there are parties , its better to not reuse the same lot ... normally when we go for family picnics , those are the kind of times when i would reuse the stuff ... if its good quality plastic ...

kaun loog hain bhai jo paper products reuse kertey hain? :smack:

Chshma laga k parho. :smilestar: they are talking about reusing plastic products. :@:

Decent , jagoooooooooo mohan pyaray :omg:

O intellectuals, by paper products I actually meant disposable products :chai:

very stingy loog.

Yeah like you do not reuse the plastic spoons .