Discuss... How to play TEST fantassy league

May be we can do it this way !!!!!

1.Ask every one to select one extra bowler and one extra bastman.If you dont select it you wont get the replacement.

2.Team owner will have the responsibility of asking for replacement by sending a PM to me.If PM is not send there will not be any change.

1. Replacement will only be allowed if your selected player is OFFICIALLY out of series.

4.Replacement will be only from the extra player that you picked and a bowler will repalce a bowler and a batsman will replace batsman.

5.Replacement will be allowed as long as you have any extra player left.That is maximum 2 replacement(one bowler & one batsman).

That sounds good. :k:

Instead of picking a replacement at the start… why not have every one submit a team of just 11 players. If someone picks someone who gets injured OFFICIALLY, and gets replaced OFFICIALLY, they can easily send a PM to F&B to also put the replacement in their fantasy team as well.

If F&B has to put replacements in thru PM anyway, then why go through the hassle of selecting extras upfront. Saves a lot of time all around :k:

Well if you dont allow to select extra up front people will take advantage of this rule and will select the best player the team.
Idea here is to help them not to be victim of badluck but at the same time not take undue advantage of it. By asking for replacement upfront we are not being unjust to the people in whose team no one got injured.

Suggestion of PM is to save me pain of figuring out who has selected the injured player out of 50 teams. Just a help for poor soul.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

Well if you dont allow to select extra up front people will take advantage of this rule and will select the best player the team.
How will they select the best player of the team, if they can only replace their injured player with the replacement announced by the squad??? They can, ofcourse, choose not to replace at all. For example if I pick Yoyo and he scores 500 runs in the first two tests, and then gets injured.. .and the board announces that Yoyo is now unfit and in his place Abdul Ghafoor is now part of the 15-member squad. I can just chose to stick with Yoyo and not replace anyone. Or, if I chose, I can replace Yoyo with Abdul Ghafoor, but can not name anyone else. Its as simple as that.

Are you saying that the offical replacement must also be the replacement in the guppies team. That might not be acceptable to the particpant. If for example Shaoib gets injured and Paksitan calls up Umar, people who had not picked Shabbir might wish to nominate him as replacement. I think we should go with F&B’s suggestion. I feel that teh replacements have to be selected upfront. No changes once the thread is locked.

Nominating after the thread is locked always lead to problems as guppies think some people are being shown favours. It happened last time when some genuine changes were made to some teams. :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Are you saying that the offical replacement must also be the replacement in the guppies team. That might not be acceptable to the particpant. If for example Shaoib gets injured and Paksitan calls up Umar, people who had not picked Shabbir might wish to nominate him as replacement.
Well, I see your point. My point was that just make people select 11 players and not worry about injury replacements at this point.

Either way is fine by me.

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Well, I see your point. My point was that just make people select 11 players and not worry about injury replacements at this point.

Either way is fine by me.

: paseena pochne wala icon :

:p

I am not so khaufnaak ke aap ko paseena aa giya :stuck_out_tongue:

I say just ask folks to select their 11 friggin’ players. And just keep track of how much each player scores, wickets and catches. Allah allah kher sallah. Agar aap ko nahi pasand, tau hamm nahi boltay kuch. :bummer:

Dl pe mat lijiye Please !!!

May be we can do it this way !!!!!

1.Ask every one to select one extra bowler and one extra bastman.If you dont select it you wont get the replacement.

2.Team owner will have the responsibility of asking for replacement by sending a PM to me.If PM is not send there will not be any change.

1. Replacement will only be allowed if your selected player is OFFICIALLY out of series.

4.Replacement will be only from the extra player that you picked and a bowler will repalce a bowler and a batsman will replace batsman.

5.Replacement will be allowed as long as you have any extra player left.That is maximum 2 replacement(one bowler & one batsman).

dude - are you for trouble? - you will be flooded by massive PMs.

Why not let everyone select 15 players for whole test series? if a player is injured - it ain't bound to happend that he will be out rest of the series

: paseena pochne wala icon :

:p

lagta hai ye test fantasy aapko naak se pani pilwayega. :rotfl"

I would like to again ask people to work out some sort of a prize in advance for the bottom few people. It'll make things much more fun for onlookers like me. :D

We can make them ineligible to offer comments on the rules for the NEXT fantasy league :hoonh:

Should we implement it now and dont take Ehsan bhai’s comment. :smiley:

I can see Ehsan bhai NOCHING his sir ka Baaal.

now that i have figured this fantasy thing out, and know what the players are like, i am going to beat the pants off everyone.

FB, just my one cent worth - instead of being flooded by pm's, and to make it fair to people in case some player is dropped or injured, why not choose 11 players and have a 12th man that will also get points (however you want it)?

Will the winner of this fantasy be deemend the title "GUPSHUP Test Captain" ?

Ok... here is another point (I am determined to make it simple for the janta) :D

Fantasy team is just picking up 11 players who will score maximum points. You pick a good bowler, and he doesn't play well, or is not selected to play (e.g. someone here picked Danish Kaneria for the ODI team), you can't change the players midway.

Injury to a player should be the same.

You pick someone, and he gets injured.. tough luck. You don't get points from that dude for the rest of the series. Its the same as someone scoring duck after duck in each innings. Curse your bad luck, and move on. Wait for the next fantasy league. Why complicate the whole thing by allowing ppl to select more than 11?

Ok ok.. I am off my soap-box now :-D

I love you Faisal.(figurativley..otherwise my wife will kill me) !!!

Aap ne mere muh ki baat cheen li.I also want it that way. But I was just trying to accommodate that Old man EHSAN. :smiley: As it is he is pissed on losing ODI fantasy and if I dont hear his suggestions I might get banned. :rotfl: You know other moderator doesnt love me either and I dont post at your Forum .There are too many weirdos in Religion Forum.

Jokes apart. If other posters think that your suggestion is fine then I am ok with it. I am just a imandar servent of Gupshup.

*Originally posted by karina: *
now that i have figured this fantasy thing out, and know what the players are like, i am going to beat the pants off everyone.

FB, just my one cent worth - instead of being flooded by pm's, and to make it fair to people in case some player is dropped or injured, why not choose 11 players and have a 12th man that will also get points (however you want it)?

karina,
Whole idea of having extra player was to give people a chance to comeback in the game if one or two players that they selected get injured. You know both teams are full of NAZUK players..like Shoib,Agarkar,Kumble,Ganguly etc.
So your suggestion doesnt solve it.