You only need to remove glasses of prejudice to get the proper answer.
Traitors are those who supported Taliban and extremism and CONTINUE TO DO SO even after the country is destroyed by their terrorism.
Excuse me. Roza to nahin lag raha bhai sahib. It was a light comment and only you can find a person passing this comment as Taliban and extremism supporter. Don't read too much n between the line. Dilon ka haal Allah hi janta hai.
This allegation of treason is leveled especially against the members of community whose voices can be stifled easily. MQM or Altaf are not the only ones who get this allegation from all over Pakistan. Another person is Musharraf. Even though everyone knows very well that his loyalty to country is unquestionable. But one can not do anything about the prejudice and ta’assub which eats away one’s sense of logic and reasoning.
On the other hand, the same people throw flowers on those who actually fought against Pakistan army and are responsible for killings of thousands of Pakistani people.
When Nawaz or Imran have to pick between musharraf and Bugti, it is MUsharraf that is the traitor and Bugti a shaheed.
Things would have been completely different if Musharraf had come from a different background than Urdu speakers. I can bet that people would have called him a messiah who brought riches to the country and he could have been voted in power in the last election. But in fact what he gets is more and more legal cases with allegations of treason from these same people.
Excuse me. Roza to nahin lag raha bhai sahib. It was a light comment and only you can find a person passing this comment as Taliban and extremism supporter. Don't read too much n between the line. Dilon ka haal Allah hi janta hai.
I did not call you a Taliban supporter or extremist. I don't know how you got that impression.
....If your problem is MQM trying to get help from outside to stop extremism then the same allegation must be hurled on those who took petro money from their ideological masters in the Gulf, and destroyed Pakistan and future of its children on their behalf.
My problem is not getting help from outside to stop extremism. My problem is asking political help in 'exchange' for 'services'. Agenda is not fighting extremism, but using it for their own political traction. Read post #35.
And... I have similar problem with those "who took petro money from their ideological masters in the Gulf...". Perhaps we should always add a comment about them while criticizing MQM?
My problem is not getting help from outside to stop extremism. My problem is asking political help in 'exchange' for 'services'. Agenda is not fighting extremism, but using it for their own political traction. Read post #35.
And... I have similar problem with those "who took petro money from their ideological masters in the Gulf...". Perhaps we should always add a comment about them while criticizing MQM?
There is difference between PML(N) and MQM though. NS and members of PML(N) had never directly involved in killing, extortion and terrorizing people as compared to AH and his cronies. This makes PML(N) much better political party than the other.
It is unfortunate but a fact that most Urdu speaking people do support MQM, but whether they know or believe about Altaf's crimes is debatable.
So there is no confusion when someone says that MQM represents most urdu speaking people. Just like there is no confusion in saying that PPP represents most Sindhis, or PTI represents most Pashtuns, or PMLN represents Punjabis.
When you say that the is no ideology involved then you are deliberate spreading falsehood. Now matter how many crimes Altaf has committed, his ideological leanings against religious extremism are very well known.
That still does not mean when MQM is blamed for crimes they commit to be the crimes of "Urdu speaking" people.