Disband ISI - Altaf Hussain

Re: Disband ISI - Altaf Hussain

Abhi tuk Khab Sb. ka koi biyaan naheen aaya Altaf Bhai key Himayat main :cobra:

You missed the point I was making in that post.

wo baat saare fasaane mein jis ka zakir na tha
wo baat unn ko bohat na-gawaar guzri he

BTW, I consider it offensive to call Urdu speaking people a Muhajir. They belong to this land as much as anyone else. No one is Muhajir anymore.
secondly and unfortunately, MQM still represents a lot of Urdu speaking people. Even if Altaf is hanged for committing crimes, it still does not change fact that many people voted for MQM freely.

Please keep this talk of treason at bay. It is brought in discussion only when it suits one's interests. it is strange that for some people Taliban are our brothers, and Bugti is a shaheed. No talk of treason there.

First of all, it was stupid for anyone (Altaf) to even suggest help to a foreign agency in writing, especially when one does not even know what response was expected. But nevertheless, it makes sense why MQM was denying its existence. The reason you posted yourself.

Who is Khab sb? Imran?

One needs to remember that everything that comes out of Altaf is not evil. For example, his opposition to TTP is well known, and one cannot support TTP only because Altaf hates them.

Definitely a traitor. He should be arrested and brought to justice. His whole MQM should be disbanded..bunch of terrorist.

aaho jee apnay Khan Sb Rahmat Ullah Aliah

I agree that formation of MQM was not entirely wrong as it was reaction of the policies of Sindh Govt against Muhajirs like jobs in Govt sector etc......... Leekan phir uss kay baad jo kuch hoawa woh bhi aap kay samnay hay agar aab AH 100% kharab naheen hay tou kum uz kum 60% to hay na ?

Cant AH (MQM) be a traitor like TTP and JWP?

If MQM with all the excess baggage are allowed to participate in politics and remain in governments, the same logic others use for bringing TTP and JWP in the mainstream.

Everyone is a traitor for some of the people. The only thing is to cherry pick those who suit you best.
A very 'unifying' Pakistani trait you show here.

You may call Altaf or MQM involved in crimes but what is that with calling them TRAITORS for going against Taliban's fathers?

The question is not about MQM or Altaf’s criminality. It is about selective imposition of traitor label on anyone people deem useful.

You ask if TTP and JWP be called traitors so that one can have the liberty to call Altaf a traitor. They can be, but are they?

Government should have registered a case on Bugti’s murder: Nawaz – The Express Tribune

Baloch are not called traitors but Urdu speaking people are quick to be labelled as such for willing to work against an entity that destroyed the country.
Selective treason charges.

First, please stop confusing Urdu Speaking people and MQM. Would you also suggest I am talking about all Baluch people if I talk about BNP or am I talking about all Pakhtoon if I talk about PKMAP or ANP?

Second, MQM is not 'willing to work against' taliban. They are offering their services in exchange for political benefits from a foreign government. This is a pure business deal with no ideology involved...... like what JI does with poor man's kids; sending their own kids to Europe and having kids of poor people to work and die for their political agendas.

Every one in Pakistan knows that MQM is not despised for their being anti taleban. I am sure you would have heard allegations of them being involved in target killings/extortions and holding the biggest city of the country as hostage.

Is MQM = all Urdu speaking people?

It is unfortunate but a fact that most Urdu speaking people do support MQM, but whether they know or believe about Altaf's crimes is debatable.
So there is no confusion when someone says that MQM represents most urdu speaking people. Just like there is no confusion in saying that PPP represents most Sindhis, or PTI represents most Pashtuns, or PMLN represents Punjabis.

When you say that the is no ideology involved then you are deliberate spreading falsehood. Now matter how many crimes Altaf has committed, his ideological leanings against religious extremism are very well known.

Not all but majority. There is a large vote bank of jamat e Islami among Urdu speakers. There are many who voted for PTI this time. And there are many who don't vote for anyone because they think no one represents them.
i replied about it in post 33.

Again... would you suggest I am talking about Sindhis when I say about PPP people are corrupt? Or would you suggest Pashtuns are idiots if I say PTI leaders are behaving like idiots?

If I read the quoted letter, and if there was no 'In exchange' clause, I would applaud MQM and would not doubt their sincerity. However, things are pretty much in black and white. They offered their 'services' for political benefits and that's about it.

You need to attend Altaf Bhai ki Fikri Nishast for getting proper answers.

i know you have no shame in generalizing JI even though you cannot give more then one example. the only guy is in Pakistan now, he didn't stay there to earn dollars or enjoy night clubs like your politicians' children do.

Calling some party corrupt or idiot is not equivalent to calling it traitor. When you call someone a traitor then you take him outside the folds of the nation and make a stranger.
So it is to call Altaf or MQM criminals but it is not ok to delcare them TRAITOR for trying to prevent the organization bent upon destroying the country.

If allegations of treason must be hurled then it should be hurled on people and organization which nurtured extremism in the country.

If your problem is MQM trying to get help from outside to stop extremism then the same allegation must be hurled on those who took petro money from their ideological masters in the Gulf, and destroyed Pakistan and future of its children on their behalf.

You only need to remove glasses of prejudice to get the proper answer.
Traitors are those who supported Taliban and extremism and CONTINUE TO DO SO even after the country is destroyed by their terrorism.