disappointed

Re: disappointed

FF hmm i guess the fault lies in our observational abilities then…i know mine r not perfect

M_M i dont wana be equal to such weirdoes yaar…who cares about em

S_S … “From being shocked to disappointed; you surely have travelled a long way :k:” heheeh that was a good one … :cool: :k:

clever boy,:clap: but that picture is reserved for my screensaver only.:slight_smile:

Its very simple Irem. 100% guys are perverted. 100% guys have seen porn. Those who say they aren't are lying. Ask any guy they have seen a porn video. Ask any guy and they could name a porn star. Ask any guy and they will admit checking out women. Its just the delusional nature of the paki female to expect every man other than their brother and husband to be devils and those two to be angels.

I had pictures of an actor for a while as my desktop wallpaper but then I took it off. I felt stupid. I don't know why. I would keep some celebrity's pic as my wallpaper but I can't stand it for long. There's only been two on my wallpaper anyway. Even if I like them I still not prefer them as my wallpaper...I'd rather go for a raccoon eating a human.

There is nothing wrong with judging people and drawing conclusions. We do it all the time, whether we admit it or not.

However, in this particular case, to be label someone decent/indecent/completely-indecent/whatever based solely on that their desktop screensaver has “pics of female actresses…ash rai and others” seems a tad bit quick.

Put it in the reverse, lets say someone thinks of you as a very decent girl.. chador and all. And then they come to find out that you have not only watched “Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayein gay”, but horror of horrors, liked it too and watched it multiple times… and therefore they say “I am so disappointed in Irem. I thought she was very decent”… How will you feel? Won’t you think “come on, gimme a break!”

I m Really S.H.O.C.K.E.D. @ the conclusion bay basi se ser hilanay wala icon

:bravo:

CM I don't think so. Maybe the guys whom you hang out with, 100% of them have seen porn and bla bla and from your posts it seems you are proud of being like this. No offence but my personal opinion is that that is your immaturity if you are proud of such things. I don't think 100% of guys are like that neither are they all perverted. Maybe some have committed mistakes but realise what is right and wrong. Delusional is telling yourself that what's wrong is right and denying your mistake to yourself, lying to yourself.

I'm sure 100% of guys have checked out women too. However the difference lies here:

Guy 1: sees a beautiful female, keeps staring, feels no shame, tells the world "wow that girl was pretty" and brags about the fact that he saw such a pretty female and kept staring at her, maybe teased her?

Guy 2: sees a beautiful female, stares for 2 seconds (this is human instinct I guess), but then his CONSCIENCE kicks in, and he realises, "what the heck why am I staring at a na-mehram female?" and then he forces himself to look away

for guy 1: Allah swt has said that He has put a veil on the eyes of some people.
for guy 2: this is jahad-e-nafs and Allah swt will help him have more self control

There are I'm sure many guys from Category 2 out there.

Desto hmm i c ..kewl... i did have some fav celebs :o but my wallpapers r mostly natural sceneries coz i am a nature freak :D

Irem dont have expectations. Because everytime you do, you are bound to be disappointed. Im sorry that porn and nudity and such are so common among most people. Its not just guys its also females. I find it disgusting and pointless. We have enough skimpily clad people (saying and doing things infront of others) as it is ,I dont think anybody needs to start putting their pics up on their walls.

People who are into such things need serious help.

Its degrading. Its not funny and I dont see whats so great about such posters or pictures.

Yeah disappointment galore.

and Irem you bring up a valid point.its all about hayaa.Or the lack of it.

Irem lets get real here, there are many shareef, good people out there, just b/c they do "simple" things like that is no big deal. There are some things that people do out there that make this "disappointment" very G-rated.

And don't think the guys who are pakistani raised are any better than the rest. I've seen people who've come out from villiges that are worst than guys western born and bred. So lighten up, you might have children doing the same someday, and don't say that could never happen, you never know.

Faisal bhai meri post dubara parHein :smack: mein ne exactly yahi kaha hae ke i did NOT label him as indecent. but i dont think there’s a harm in saying that this particular habit of his is NOT decent?

as for me: firstly i dont wear chadar all the time, aap ne toh dekha hi hua hae, i only wear it when i feel the need to. waise bhee chadar pehenNa achee baat hae lekin chadar pehenNa i dont think is a criterion for decency. as for watching DDLJ many times, what’s wrong with watching that :o woh waise bachpan ka shoq tha :smiley:
hmm…as for being decent…i’m far from being that :bummer:

Exactly! :k:

Game, set and match.

M_Q .. yaar its not abt having conscious expectations...its just k this thing took me by surprise...but i do tend to build images of ppl based on small things and then those images come crashing down...i shudnt do that..its not even fair to those ppl..
khair..thanks for the reply :)

Maj well I was disappointed. I don't think having pics of females on your PC is a good thing. I don't know about other G-rated or whatever rated disappointments.
And I hope my children (when and if I have any Allah kee marzi se) dont do this inshallah but who knows, that's going to be from Allah.
And contrary to what anyone says, I'm not saying all Pakistani raised guys are most decent, some are downright idiots, but the general level of decency prevalent in Pakistan is higher than the west among both men and women, no doubts about that at all. Some Muslim guys raised in the west are quite decent though no doubt abt that either, more decent than guys raised in Pakistan. But I'm talking about general standards, there are exceptions on both sides.

CM is right. But of course I still won't agree with my bro watching it. I won't say anything about my dad though. :-D

I think guys are sick.

hehehe Faisal bhai i put that line in as a hook coz i KNEW aap is baat ko pakrein ge :smiley: :stuck_out_tongue:

BTW I wonder what kinda man my desktop makes me ? :smiley:

[thumb=H]untitled11414_4621316.JPG[/thumb]

PS: I dont have any screen saver set.

:bravo:

Haha… well u get the point, though. Definition of “decency” should be based on reasonable and logical criteria. If you make it too shallow, it loses value and becomes a joke.

Faisal bhai what might seem shallow to you might be deep to me innit and what might seem reasonable and logical to you might not matter to me and vice versa. everyone thinks differently and has different standards. I don’t think this is a shallow thing…having females pics on your screensaver. Not one, but several, and one of them which I saw was not with such innocent expressions on the face :halo: Shallow to me is like, sure, I won’t say that every guy who doesn’t have a beard or works in a company with females is indecent. But having pics on your PC of females and that too in a public place where everyone can see that you have that screensaver, not a very BAD thing, but not something normal either than can just pass without the raising of an eyebrow.

JB put up some background there dontcha get bored :stuck_out_tongue:

Desto hmmm… i am hoping not all r :smack: :smiley:

If you notice, I never said that your criteria is “shallow”. I said, “if it is shallow”. Everyone has their own biases. Some have more tolerance. Some get offended. To each his/her own.

Haan, if you had seen semi-naked pics on his computer, my advice would be the same as the one I gave earlier (to FF). That it is harrasment. Merely pics of movie stars (G-rated) … ummm… not so sure. May be, may be not. If I see anyone who has pics of Hollywood movie stars (G-rated) as their screensaver, I’d probably just smile and move on. Won’t have any inclination to judge whether they are as-decent or not-as-decent as I may have thought before checking out their screensaver. I guess, with age and experience, you develop more tolerance for these things.

Faisal bhai hmmm true that :)

Proud? Nah...accept it yeah? I do not hold delusions about society and its immoral decadence nor that men do watch porn. The issue is that all men commit the act right? All men look. Same thing here. All men watch or have seen porn. Some decide to stop and some don't. Take it from a guy all men have seen a porn video or two.

Since i am playing nice be happy I don't get personal.