disappointed

Re: disappointed

yes madam ji dont u know u shudnt be asking girls thier ages :hoonh:

khair…i turned 23 this sept..

ab khush? :stuck_out_tongue:

and why exactly would i want to listen to you Matty uncle? :konfused: abhee Allah ka shukar hae mere itnay buray din nai aayay :smiley:

Irem thats nothing. This guy at my work place had a calender of bikini clad hispanic girls up on the wall. It's not his personal room but a shared one. Fortunately I do not have to share it with him but have to go there once in a while which is why I felt disgusted.

Initially he sounded like a very decent guy. Then once he was telling how his home pc got infected with viruses since he visited 'kharaab' sites. I thought he was just referring to sites that have a lot if popups and agreed saying a lot of desi sites have pop-ups. Then he clarified the site he was going to...janubaba.com!!! I gave him the most disgusted look. Why the hell did he need to announce it before me! From then on everything he says seems like it has sick connotations attached with it. Then came the calender. I'm surprised no one else said word in protest. Not even the ladies. So I wrote an anonymous letter to my boss venting my disgust. My boss, least suspecting me, brought the letter to me first of all thinking it was the guys client that visited us a few days ago :D I told my boss he should have caught it before it came to outsiders sending him anonymous mail. The calender went the same day.

I think the guy is just mentally sick and sexually deprived.

you have many more “disappointments” yet to come, ones which will be a BIG DEAL.
just be glad u didnt catch him on a porno site.

I have a picture of a naked vivid star as my desktop and my screen saver well lets just say its alot of different pictures. Yes I am such a pig. But hey just remember you all will marry a pig who likes naked women. Accept it.

FF,

Technically speaking "calender of bikini clad hispanic girls up on the wall" is considered sexual harrasment. Depending on what kind of organization you work for, you can get it removed, thru HR. Doesn't matter if you are sharing the cubicle with him or not.

Irem,

If those around you in real life were to know your strict standards for defining a "decent" person, they will all run away faster than you can say "Astaghfirullah". Ease up!

hmm it doesnt mean he's not decent.. a girl i work with has pictures of male models and actors on her desktop.. doesnt mean that shes perverted or indecent..

All you unthankful women should be glad you don't work in a autoshop. I once had the sharf of opening a tool box and let's put it this way... it was very very uryaaaN.

Irem, I am surprised you have lived this long amidst the depravity all around you. Sometimes life just doesn't seem worth it..right. :(

CM well 99% of guys may be perverted but I’m sure that 100% are not and I’ve decided that I’m going to marry someone within that 1% or not get married at all :stuck_out_tongue:
p.s. so you’re very proud of your desktop and screen saver it seems? two words: GROW UP :rolleyes:

M_M lol hmmm i guess i should be ready for that though huh… thinking

FF I’m glad you complained against the calendar. And its one thing to do something bad and atleast recognise its bad and be ashamed of it and another to tell others, that too a female colleague! What’s up with these people, they seem to be like shameless. UGH. I don’t know why they think its so cool? I think its just disgusting. A lot of guys in my office have some umm explicit pics on their pc’s too, they’re mostly American raised and work in the evening shift. Pakistani guys r usually more decent ar atleast realise that this is bad stuff, prolly coz they have their own maan behnein at home whom they respect.
I hate even walking past such pc’s … just sick :yukh:

Well it’s a small company so we don;t really have an HR dept. My boss likes me to take a first interview when we hire admin staff! I could have asked him myself but just didn’t want to.

^ Thats fine. At the end of the day, the problem is solved. Its just that definition of "sexual harrasment" is very broad and in this day and age, companies tend to take it very seriously.

Femme - may be you should add a few questions to your interview Q's list.

Ques: Do you subscribe to any magazines with hidden cover pages?

Also, let them know that wall calendars in direct view of YOU are not allowed.

Sure FG I'll instruct them to face them towards you.

99% men are perverted?!! sheesh!

Faisal bhai…I don’t think I need to ease up on this. Its another thing to accept that human beings are not perfect but I think one should be able to say what’s right and what’s wrong.. Doesn’t mean that I’ve labelled this guy as completely indecent since after all he does have many other good traits, but I think its okay to know that this is a negative trait of his.

sadzzz yeah it doesn’t mean she’s perverted or indecent..

funguy hmm i c

Matsui aunty…I think the answer to your problems lies in counselling and therapy. try 1-800-BACHAAO :k:

The ones who r pervs but don;t look it are the worst. Ughhhhhh. Disgusting. Filthy. Creeps.

irem i think you should put up a screen saver too, a sexy hunk wearing nowt but a towel...all the name of equality. :)

From being shocked to disappointed; you surely have travelled a long way :k:

And he must be a 53 years old teacher wearing this in a class-room, right?