Re: Disappearance of Aisha Khan in Kansas City
This reminds me of the 'Balloon Boy Hoax'.
bah..bah ..bah
I'm extremely confused :(.
What a disgrace she has brought to her family !
what the.............urgh! I'm just glad she's safe.
Baraaaaaaaaaaay FINALLLLS dene chali thee, HOONH!! AAABB pata chala hai finals kya hote hain?
Now it makes sense why her belongings were found on a bench... set up!!!
abhi es ne final dia nahi, par result mujhey pata hai kya ho ga.
TALAAQ TALAAQ TALAAQ
abhich ke ho ya honeymoon ke baadch main ho :D
energy wasted on a non serious case, next time there is a real kidnapping of a muslim girl, no one will take it seriously.
really if there is a marriage without her will, there are hundred different ways of getting out of it as such a play with everyone's feelings.
i was feeling sorry for her, now i feel sorry for myself for wasting time on her.
energy wasted on a non serious case, next time there is a real kidnapping of a muslim girl, no one will take it seriously.
I was thinking the same :(
That is sad. Good that she is safe, but I feel really sorry for her parents and family. The way her father was crying in a pressconference or whatever it was, that was heartbreaking and i really felt for the man.
I already was hoping let it not be a set up, because the way she spoke the message in the voicemail, didnt sound as if she was in danger or afraid. Especially the ‘bye’ at the end.
What a silly idiot.
Police spent hundreds of hours looking for her, those could have been better spent and may have saved someone who really needed the help!
what......was it all a hoax?? was she PMSing?
My SO said it the first day she went missing that there was something fishy about this news story. And I was like chup ho gao. But omg he was right :(. How sad.
i can’t believe this.. i even shed a few tears and even told every single person i know to pray her for her safe return even though her voice mail message sounded to calm to me for her situation, i’am glad she’s back but was all this drama really necessary :hinna:
Don't want to sound like a jerk but next time a Muslim woman will be missing, people will think about this story and there may never be any efforts on a large-scale like thid..thanks to Aisha khan!
I wonder if we will ever know what exactly happened n why did she let it go so far if she knew about the search efforts!
She was married?
Her husband, Waseem Khan, appeared on ‘Good Morning America’ yesterday where he begged kidnappers to let her go.
We believe our prayers have been answered. We do not have enough information yet, and we cannot tell you any more.'No details have emerged as to where Mrs Khan was found or what she had been doing for the last five days, but police said she had not been abducted.
Source.
Don't want to sound like a jerk but next time a Muslim woman will be missing, people will think about this story and there may never be any efforts on a large-scale like thid..thanks to Aisha khan!
I wonder if we will ever know what exactly happened n why did she let it go so far if she knew about the search efforts!
You are right.The 'sher aaya ,sher aaya ' thing.
I think there is not a lot to wonder where she went and why she went,especially after Nancy Grace's take on arranged marriages in our culture.
My sister and I had been debating her case the past few days. She had thought that Aisha was probably dead...and I wondered the same and at other times I wondered if maybe this was planned or she was trying to escape a situation in her personal life. Yesterday I told her how Aisha sounded so strangely calm in her voice mail.
I don't know if they'll come out with more info.....but IF the girl had no valid reason to be "missing" from her family.....then as Gemini said, it can affect the future seach efforts for another Muslim/Desi?Asian girl.....and that pisses me off.
It seems like a prank she made on her family, law enforcement and all people in general and she must be laughing her .... off right now. What a shame!
life imitating art......seems to hearing alot of these type of stories.....a NY native has his wife shot in Ramadan in Boonton, NJ and says they are targets of racial hate crime.......turns out he set up the whole thing....
who gains from all of this.....Nancy Grace and people like her......I don't blame her for having a field day.....
glad she's safe, but something fishy there for sure and if there is a stupid story behind her actions then its just stupid nd SAD!