Disappearance of Aisha Khan in Kansas City

Re: Disappearance of Aisha Khan in Kansas City

What. A. Shame. IF she actually staged the whole thing.

Am I the only one who didnt feel that the voice message was her "freaking out" ? Her voice seemed so normal.

Oh well. Stupid gal.

I am thinking of making petition behalf of guppans and guppies to protest her outrageous behaviour. There could be someone gen. missing. I would like to pay my tributes to those who have helped out to find her.

Nope you weren't the only one. I thought the same thing every time I heard her voice message. "I am so freaked out. Pick up your phones. Okay bye."

It was one thing among others that seemed shady. It's one of those bitter-sweet situations...where you're relived that she's alive and that her family has her back.........and then you feel disgusted with her IF she had no valid reason fo rnot contacting her family and putting them through hell.

Even Aisha's sister seemed calm and now I'm wondering if perhaps the sister was in cahoots. As in if Aisha planned this....did she do it alone...or did relos like her sister help her out?

We were discussing the case at work and one colleague believes that Aisha might have had a boyfriend and was running away with him. But I'm wondering about the state of her marriage....was she unhappy with her husband? Even if there wasn't another guy in the picture...did she think that staging something like this will be strong enough to bring that marriage to an end? Assuming that the marriage is the issue here. Or does she have some psychological disorder (delusional/schizophrenic)? I heard that the cops won't press charges agains her and her family says that she had a happy marriage.........but even if she weren't happy and was pressured to marry the guy......how many desi parents (and hers appear rather conservative) would admit to it? If she was trying to get out of something......she risked bringing upon a whole slew of different problems for herself and family...considering how unforgiving culture can be. I think a person must REALLY be in a bad place (mentally/emotionally).....to stage something like this.

hey....she must've been wronged........... what evil motive could a sweet 19 yo hijabi paki shareef girl could have??

so unnecessary. she could have just posted her problem on life1. and mm.. someone.. would have helped her out so quick.

did the MIL release any statements?

what could have caused it? to me there are only a few possibilities, or a combo of these few. . A) Immaturity on her part, for which she can be held accountable and be judged..period. 2) husband a monster, who she is running away from because she has no support from family...for which the involved parties should be ashamed, and i could not give a rat's ass on how awkward they feel now, or embarrassed, they deserve everything that they will get and more, 3) she was forced into a marriage based on these tribal mindset of hooking up against the wishes. for which the parents deserve everything that they will get.

this needs to be corrected, in UK you see the same type of morons engage in what their little jail minds call "honor killings" we have seen the same in arizona with one dude running his daughter down with his car...remember that. So sorry, no free pass...Forget Aisha, she made a stupid decision..but maybe to save her life, who knows, if it was some immature whim then thats a diff thing, but if indeed she was forced, then you know what, prosecute her family throw em in the slammer and those desi community bystanders who knew and did nothing should be named and shamed. again, i may be completely off and the scenarios incorrect, in which case I will rage on something else but that phone msg sounded just like the girls from baby got back...what..too soon? too soon?

can you please go post these comments on their facebook page or blogs so we can get some traffic? :D

Why is everyone assuming she was forcefully married or there was trouble in her marriage. She could just be stupid or could be suffering from a psychological condition. We dont know what happened and why it happened. Yes, it was unfortunate though.

Because it's not the norm for an American girl to tell her parents she wants to marry somebody from outside the country. It's just a thought, I don't see anybody shoving it down anybody's throat.

And those TOO would be assumptions. Psych illness or sheer stupidity are just as an reasonable assumption as her having trouble in her marriage. As to why people are concentrating more on her marriage (the possibility of it being an unhappy one or her being pressured into it)....is because it's not such an uncommon occurence in desi culture. If goray laug can wonder about that.......then desis (who DO know more about the issues within their own culture) would also focus upon that as one of the top possibilities.

chalo jo bhi huwa , ghar to aa gai na qisah khutam

Oh ho, yaar kya hai...every time I post people in AV get all worked up. I wasn't saying anyone is pushing anything down anyone's throat. I was just presenting another possibility and asking is there a reason why marriage is being brought up (maybe I missed something). I also didn't say why desis are presenting this as a possibility - I meant in general why was this the only reason being talked (again maybe I missed a part of the story).

How awful could her husband/famly be if she was off in school?
Alone?
'studying"

because you can't study at home - thats unheard of.

And again, why must she be so Bollywood in her approach. Like she's born here so she must know that all she needed to do was report any kind of torment to get agencies on her side. She wasn't locked up in her home. She had a cell phone and went to college. What oppression? Why the need for drama where tons of people are ready to donate money and start blogs and Facebook pages for her safe return?

But again, I don't know the whole story, so ummmm, sorry for the generalizations.

Maybe next time she’ll try a hunger strike to get her point accross
I best be hearing why I made Sally read nafals for this one. :mad: :nono:

Wait a minute...how do I explain this to my kids?

I told my almost 5 yo son how a bad guy was harrasing a girl and now she is missing. I told him when he is older I want him to respect women and never treat them bad.

What do I tell him now? The woman was lying all this time?

Yes I am very happy she is safe and alive, just wish she hadn't been so stupid and immature.

Seriously Sally nafals are the best - try him sometime.
Allah Janai why but his prayers are always answered.

good thingg shes returned.. but i wasted all those tears for her