Re: Disappearance of Aisha Khan in Kansas City
i was just reading about this on the facebook page… even colleges are turning into scary places :hinna:
i pray she comes home safely and re unites with her family asap!
i was just reading about this on the facebook page… even colleges are turning into scary places :hinna:
i pray she comes home safely and re unites with her family asap!
I read some construction workers possibly saw her. Was the man who assaulted her from among them?....If they're the only witnesses on campus....maybe the cops need to look into them a bit more.
^What I read was that the construction workers couldn't provide the exact time they saw her, it appears they may have seen her going into the college when she was first dropped off.
I hope she comes back very very soon. But have a wierd feeling after reading the circumstances she was in till the last info. I hope she's safe.
Any update ? :(
Nothing :(
So, the tale ends.
http://www.kmbc.com/r/30051960/detail.html
Go home guys, show is over… apni dugg-duggi kisee aur story par jaa ke bajao ab.
If it was some lame stunt, then I am very disappointed.
nothing else to say right now
What was this then...??
so were people correct in assuming that she was running away from her arranged marriage/culture?
so wrong. all those resources and effort. ALl this time i was just hoping please don't let it be anything stupid. It's gotten too much media coverage.
The family must be feeling so ashamed. This story was so much in news and now it's being said that she was not abducted or forcefully held against her will.
OVERLAND PARK, Kan. - A missing 19-year-old Olathe woman was found safe Wednesday afternoon.Aisha Khan, a student at Johnson County Community College, disappeared on Friday, Dec. 16.According to Overland Park police, officers personally made contact with her Wednesday afternoon. They verified her identity and safety. She was not abducted or held against her will.“We are all pleased she was found safe and sound,” said Overland Park Police Chief John Douglass in a news release.Police said there is no criminal investigation and declined further comment.Police had been searching for Khan since Friday. She was at the University of Kansas Edwards Campus in Overland Park when she left her sister a voice mail saying she was assaulted by a stranger.“Oh my gosh. It was so scary,” Khan said in her voice message. "My heart is like pounding. I’ve never got this scared in my life."When the sister drove to get her, she found only her book bag and cellphone.Overland Park Police Chief John Douglass said earlier this week that Khan’s disappearance was classified as a missing case, but police would devote resources typical of an abduction case.Officers said they searched the campus on horseback, interviewed family members and students on campus and even looked through surveillance video from a nearby gas station. KU Edwards Campus does not have any surveillance cameras .Earlier on Wednesday, family members and volunteers put up fliers in a 15-mile radius around the area where Khan was last seen.
It was good to see a community come together to help find her.As no explanation is given where she went,I guess those saying she deliberately went away were right.
I got a glimpse of Nancy Grace tonight.I cannot stand her and her take on arranged marriages was even more unbearable.She talked of them as being the most horrible torture a family can inflict on their child...I wonder what the family is going through.
I am glad she is safe.
I am embarrassed for her family though.
400+ hours spent by police and fbi.
i am sure there were better things they could have been doing.
dont want to speculate on the 'why' portion
but...i would be surprised if it was different than 2-3 possibilities
Well, THERE GOES the honeymoon. ![]()
aur waseem bhai ka green card bhi gaya ![]()
question is is the dude a victim here, or a villain
sab samnay aa jaye ga..
fikar nishta
embarrassing for a whole bunch of people. media will have a field day. great portrayal.
bah, i just said i will not speculate..
oh, im so with you on that. That is what I have been thinking in the back of my mind. Maybe this is a step to end the madness!