Dirty Politics Causing Always a Blood Shed in Karachi... ANP/PMNL/MQM/PTI/JI And PPP

The normal peoples of Karachi paying prise by their lives/shaking business/damage of daily life becuase of all big politics parties are involved and trying to get control of the city;/ how to punish MQM is also a main factor involved and resulted on a continue blood sheding. what u guys think?

Involvement of PMNL & ANP

Imran mediating between Haqiqi factions.

By M Waqar Bhatti

KARACHI: Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan has been trying for the last few months to broker a deal between the two factions of the Mohajir Qaumi Movement (MQM-Haqiqi) that split during the previous government’s tenure, The News has reliably learnt.

Emerging as a staunch opponent of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) after the May 12, 2007 mayhem in which several political workers were killed in Karachi, Imran Khan subsequently launched a campaign against the Muttahida. His anti-Muttahida drive started with the help of the MQM-Haqiqi which provided him with evidence of alleged brutalities against it.

Officials of the PTI and both groups of the MQM-Haqiqi confirmed that they have had meetings with Imran Khan on April 17 in Islamabad separately, during which Imran tried to convince them to resolve their mutual differences and work as a single party against the Muttahida in Karachi. Although both the Haqiqi factions and the PTI termed these recent liaisons ‘routine meetings’ — and part of Imran Khan’s case against Muttahida’s London-based Quaid Altaf Hussain — insiders claimed that the PTI chief wanted the Haqiqi leaders to get reunited and face the Muttahida in Karachi as a single force.

It is learnt that similar efforts were also being made by other parties of the All Parties Democratic Movement (APDM), including the Jamaat-e-Islami (JI). The APDM leadership was also in touch with the out-of-prison leadership of both the Haqiqi factions.

A leader of MQM-Haqiqi’s Afaq group admitted that a five-member delegation of their party had a meeting with Imran Khan in Lahore last month, which lasted for around two hours. Several issues, including reconciliation between the Afaq Ahmed and Amir Khan factions of the party, also came under discussion.

“Our delegation, comprising Akhtar Hussain, Shamshad Ghauri, Riaz Qureshi, Sohail Anjum Advocate and Rafi Dad, met PTI chief Imran Khan and discussed the Muttahida’s vendetta against our workers, the no-go areas issue as well as the frequent killing of our workers in Karachi,” he revealed.

When asked whether that meeting had any specific agenda, he said it was a routine meeting but admitted that Imran Khan expressed his wish of building unity among the estranged factions of the party, arguing that a single Mohajir Qaumi Movement would have a lot more political weight and clout than the one divided into two.

On the other hand, PTI officials confirmed that another delegation of the MQM-Haqiqi led-by former MPA Younus Khan had also called on Imran Khan in Lahore in April 2008 and they were also given the same advice by the PTI chief.

However, PTI office-bearers said that so far there was no breakthrough in their efforts to bridge differences between the two Haqiqi factions but added that efforts were still under way as some other parties were also trying to reunite the Haqiqi leadership.

The MQM-Haqiqi and the Muttahida Qaumi Movement have been bitter rivals ever since the former faction split from the main party in the ‘90s. The Muttahida retained its position as the main voice of the people of Karachi in subsequent years with the Haqiqi reduced to a small rump with tiny pockets of influence. At the time of their split, during the anti-MQM operation in the 90s the Altaf Hussain’s party accused its rival faction as a creation of the agencies. Many of the Haqiqi leaders and workers fled Sindh to take refuge in Punjab during that period and most of the Haqiqi leadership was eliminated, incarcerated or driven underground.

PTI chief Imran Khan could not be immediately contacted for comment but his spokesman Umar Cheema confirmed that the MQM-Haqiqi leadership has been meeting the PTI’s central leadership, including Imran, in recent months. Although he described these ‘secretive’ meetings as a bid by the MQM-Haqiqi to highlight their plight and miseries at the hands of the Muttahida, Cheema refused to reply to the question: why both factions of the MQM-Haqiqi were meeting Imran Khan alone and not the leadership of the mainstream political parties of the country.

According to Cheema, contacts with the PTI and the MQM-Haqiqi started when Imran decided to lodge a case in the British courts against Muttahida chief Altaf Hussain and requested people to furnish evidence against the Muttahida Qaumi Movement’s ‘ wrongdoings’.

“People from all over the world, including the MQM-Haqiqi leadership, approached the PTI and provided him evidence against the Muttahida,” the PTI spokesman claimed. “It was the previous government that did not permit a Scotland Yard team to come to Pakistan and investigate the allegations,” he said.

But when asked why the PTI and Haqiqi leadership was meeting so frequently these days even though Imran Khan did not seem enthusiastic in pursuing the London case, Umar Cheema said the Haqiqi leadership was trying to gain political support through these meetings.

Cheema added: “But that does not mean that we want them to remain divided. We wish them to get united and play their political role in Karachi as effectively as in the past.”. A Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) spokesman, when contacted in this regard, said he could not comment on the meetings till more information was available.

Re: Dirty Politics Causing Always a Blood Shed in Karachi... ANP/PMNL/MQM/PTI/JI And

woah! and till yesterday everyone was unaware of PTI-Haqiqi relations, which now suddenly came to spotlight when PPP decided to do some hardtalk with MQM after yesterdays killing.

Aik teer say do shikar, PTI and Haqiqi, isnt it cool?

and as for

the whole article never mentioned neither of these parties (PMLN and ANP) i wonder what made you think that? posting a lame article and then concluding in even funnier manner. I dont blame you, rather i blame this "personality worshiping" behavior of our masses which leads us to this mess

Re: Dirty Politics Causing Always a Blood Shed in Karachi... ANP/PMNL/MQM/PTI/JI And

I agreed I didnt put strong points about thread.. but i hope that u understand what i am trying to saying!

Karachi is like a red river of blood and ANYONE whenever want wash their hands in it..

honestly speaking, i really do not spare any of these parties which you mentioned, and i honestly believe they all have killers in their ranks, time and time again they all use them as well.

but, this particular case of recent killing in Karachi, or even before this one, there are only 3 interested parties, ANP, MQM and the new ethnic group of BQM which may have links with Haqiqi. Although JI usually holds stakes in Karachi, but not in this particular case.

And just for the sake of argument, lets assume if PMLn and PTI are behind this killing. Then question is when both PPP and MQM are in the provincial govt and federal govt, when both of the interior ministers (federal and provincial) are of PPP, and when MQM has a very good experience of bullying their collation partners, and has a known history of bulldozing their demands through blackmailing, why they both could not manage the security of one city? why they could not agree on disarmament of the population of Karachi? though this disarmament needs to be done throughout the country, but again no other part of the country has history similar to that of Karachi. Why? this only shoes their interest in these killings and nothing else, they both benefit. they both may sometime need to bear little loses, but that's quite a negligible lose compared to the benefit. And i accuse ANP of being partner in this game, but having somewhat smaller share than these two.

You cannot compare the killings done by the MQM to anybody else in Karachi.

Only the MQM is known to be a criminal group from top to bottom.

Only MQM runs bhatta, torture cells, murder squads.

Before the MQM came to Karachi, the city was totally different, they have brought a whole new level of crime and killings to Karachi.

i dont think so. MQM surely have scored more than other parties in Karachi, but every other party, specially ethnic parties do whatever they can in their respective areas. PPP, JI and ANP are no angels either.

and i have not personally seen Karachi before MQM, so i cannot comment on that.

So? Karachi MQM ki baap ki jageer hai jo udhar koi aur politics nahee kar sakta yah koi pathan nahee asakta? When that fat piece of crap altaf wanted to do a telephonic rally in punjab, did the punjab govt stop him from doing so? Infact, extra efforts were made by the punjab govt to help them ensure a peaceful, incident free rally. When Imran wants to come to Karachi, a daffa is imposed. And then also, you claim you're not a MQM supporter?

If Imran is peacefully mediating a deal between the split factions of haqiqi; altafists can whine all they want but hes doing nothing wrong.

Agreed..

Iam not saying that MQM are angels from heaven they must be upper hand all of these killings
but who it always start? you cant clap with one hand, some how someone keep in waiting for a chance to
to split patrol on fire and story goes like as usual its goin on..

o bhai kisi ki jageer nahi hai... we just talking about the dirty politics which almost all parties doing.
if u wana share that JAGEER why not use fair path for sake of inocents peoples!

^ Please ask the Mardood Qabila of Murderers to do that.

Funny I never saw you so abusive against Taliban mardood and their supporters.
Not even a word against ANP who killed tens of people in Karachi.

If murderers are mardood then EVERY one of them is like that. You can not be selective in this criticism.

If you become selective then you only show your hatred of Urdu speaking people. And show yourself to be a racist bigot. And I am sure you are not.

Exactly, you are quite young, and have not experienced it.

No party has killed as many as the MQM. No party sets killing and bhatta as part of its ethos.

Some parties may have a few thugs, but no party sets out to be a criminal gang like those in the MQM.

I have never heard of the PML, PTI, PPP, etc running torture cells, and bhatta rackets.

Your MQM sympathies are obvious.

Yeah. If a thread is about Urdu speaking people then Chodhry Spock would be there for sure. This guy has never anything bad to say about anyone, not even Taliban.

Khoji I am just so sad and crying inside sometime to see the conditions of Pakistan, and Karachi peoples are also victoms, i know we cant solve the situtation here like this but atleast need to explain that there is a realy big dirty game are playing and all above mentioned names are involved in it..

Dirty Politics??? are we discussing the right reasons for this blood-shed... PMLN, PPP were/are country-wide parties, yet we do not see any thing similar to Karachi in other parts of Pakistan...we just see MQM and ANP, parties based on ethnic difference holding Karachi and runinng river of blood at will... ofcourse PPP either is watching it helplessly or are involve in it in one way or other...PTI and PMLN along side of JI are just playing on the bloods of innocents... all these three is capable of issuing a condolence statement...

So anybody to blame for the unrest in Karachi then it is the self-claimed rulers/owners of Karachi... the MQM and ANP... the parties which are structured in mafia style... are responsible for the deaths...

Question to Khoji..
which is worse?
1) a man ( innocent) is killed by a self-proclaimed religion-based terror organization!
2) a man ( innocent) is killed by a self-proclaimed ethinc-based terror organization!

would the end-result of the killing would be different, would the killer 1st casee would be subject to different punishment then the killer of 2nd case?

i know it would be hard for you to answer.. but it wouldn't hurt you if you try to answer it...

hannibal, both are the same. Violence is to be condemned and criminals be punished. But usually people are quick to

PMLN, PPP were/are country-wide parties, yet we do not see any thing similar to Karachi in other parts of Pakistan

Because Karachi is a multi-ethnic city. No other city in Pak has such diverse population as Karachi.

But that does not mean that no one condemn the killings of Urdu speaking people, just because MQM is considered to be responsible for killing of Pashtuns.
If there has to be condemnation then it should be about EVERYONE. When innocent people get killed based on ethnicity then it does not matter whether they were Urdu-speaking or Pashtun or whatever.
So why selective condemnation of MQM only for killings of Pashtuns, but no condemnation of ANP for killings of Urdu-speaking?

lolz, the bold part makes me laugh : D actually you seem to be quite young

ofcourse not, killing of any innocent, regardless of his nationality, religion, race and color is worst thing anyone can do.. personally i don't see any urdu-speaking person dying all i see is innocent common man is being targeted and killed for political and other benefits... what hurts me more that no party shows any sympathy ( i mean in real terms) the relatives of the dead-one yet they act like they owe the dead-one... just to be in the politics... disgusting isn't it...

So you were born in 90's. Karachi could be compared to any developed city of western world before mqm was born. agar main yeh kahoon ke mqm ne Karachi ka munh kala kar dya hay to this is not over statement. Ask your parents/ancestors to confirm what I am saying.

** Ik teer sa dil main mara kay haiay haiay
**What a city was Karachi
What a class of people lived there
Learned,educated,cultured
Ba wazah, Ba ikhlaq
Like someone said for Delhi
Kia Bood o Bash poochho ho poorab kay Sakno
Ham ko Gharib jan kay Hans Hans pukar kay
Dili kay aik shahr tha Aalam main Intekhab
Rahtay thay jehan muntekhab rozgar kay
Us ko falak nay loot kar barbad kar dia
Ham rahnay walay hain usi ujray diar kay