Dirty Politics Causing Always a Blood Shed in Karachi... ANP/PMNL/MQM/PTI/JI And PPP

Re: Dirty Politics Causing Always a Blood Shed in Karachi... ANP/PMNL/MQM/PTI/JI And

Haqiqi has factions ?

Re: Dirty Politics Causing Always a Blood Shed in Karachi... ANP/PMNL/MQM/PTI/JI And

No captain but the leaders have their own groups inside. Same is now with Mutehhiddah.
Have to say more.
I personally knew about this story. That is about some other dissidents of MQM who are not a part of Haqiqi but helps each other. It is an old story and IK is now playing again in hands of Establishment.
Shahid Masood is now in ARY and if you can tell about new owners of ARY,Many things will be clear.

I have lived in the eye of Storm in late 80s to late 90s. I used to live on border of area joining MQM strong hold with PPI strong hold. I can easily say that

• MQM has killed more than any other party has killed in Karachi but also MQM has more workers killed than nay other party's in Karachi.

• PPP, PML(N), ANP all have killers in their ranks who have blood of Karachites on their hands

• Also, dont forget what Panjabi Pakhtoon Itehad (PPI) did in Karachi in 90s. They also killed LOT of people in Karachi and most of those ghundas later on joined PML(N) and ANP (as per their ethnicity) to save their @$$es and are now enjoying their life in PML(N) and ANP. While PML is wiped out of Karachi, ANP has continuous support coming to Karachi in shape of "Flood Victims" and "War on Terror" victims. Something that MQM is crying foul for long. While out numbering MQM on poll/elections basis might not be possible in near future, but ANP is giving them stiff fight as far as guns numbers are concerned.

• Haqaqi has fair share of murderers in their ranks and to brush aside (or ignore) Imran Khan's efforts to "unite" Haqiqi fractions is height of Imran's boot licking. You can easily tell what his intentions are (more blood shed in Karachi). Its so amusing that he is not ready to talk to one murdered but trying to broke a "peace" deals b/w other murderers but again, Dushman ka Dushman dost hota hai I guess...

• As for recent (election day) violence, only beneficiary is ANP. With ANP already out of polls, it was in best interest of MQM to keep the polls as peaceful as possible and it was in best interest of ANP to make it as bloody as possible. You can do that math.

I rest my case!

Imran's efforts to unite Haqiqi factions shows what a bigot and hypocrite he is. He calls MQM a terrorist party, but is willing to work with terrorists from another faction of the same party.

I don't think he intends to join hands with Haqiqi faction for an joint campaign, the purpose seems to ensure no more fights/stop killings, I guess whatever you do you get trashed in this country.

That's great of you. But not everyone here sees it this way. They only see terrorists in MQM, but refuse to acknowledge ANP and others doing similar terrorism in the city.

When I say here that you guys should not single out urdu speaking terrorists alone then they call me MQM supporter. What a joke they are.

How can Imran call MQM terrorist but work with other terrorists?
No more fights/ killings among WHOM?
Even if Haqiqi factions are united, how will it stop killings, which is mostly between MQM and Haqiqi?

May be May 2007 have to do something with that?

After Hyderabad issue when MQM sent a strong message to PPP that the restoration of Hyderabad districts was not accepted at any cost even if MQM had to say good bye to the coalition govt, PPP unwillingly had to go to the defensive mode. They had to take back the proposal of restoration of Hyderabad districts whereas most of PPP leaders specially PPP Hyderabad workers did not appreciate President Zardari’s decision at all. In their individual opinion they remained committed with their demand. Even Makhdom Amin Faheen who is know to be quite on most of the national issues broke his silence and right after the next day of President Zardari’s announcement called a press conference on Hyderabad issue and demanded for both Hyderabad and Karachi’s restoration on previous status. He demanded to divide Karachi into districts and said that Hyderabad division formula should be applied on Karachi as well. This development was unexpected for MQM and they raised their serious concerns over Amin Faheem statement to President Zardari.

On the other side President Zardari playing diplomacy with MQM and PPP leadership.

The fact is that he does not want to lose MQM at current political scenario as well as he does not want to let 2nd biggest city Hyderabad remain in MQM's hands.

It appears that Karachi’s target killing is a well planed conspiracy by PPP / ANP and few non elected anti MQM groups to gain multiple benefits in one shot. Few of them are 1) PPP wanted to give a harsh lesson and a hit to MQM on its opposition on Hyderabad issue as the right next day when President Zardari flew from Karachi, target killing suddenly started 2) PPP wanted to divert media attention from Asif Ali Zardari’s Swiss cases to Karachi’s killings (When I am writing this post, Prime Minister has already announced that Govt. of Pakistan will not write a letter to open Swiss cases), 3) ANP and PPP both want to target MQM on its strong demand to free Karachi from Land Grabbers and Drug Mafias. 4) ANP who is not happy with Hazara Movement response after 18th amendment wanted to give a message that their demand of Hazara province will result a big bloodshed in Khyber Pakhtoonkhah. 5) To defame MQM’s popularity and to stop MQM entering in interior Sindh and Punjab. 6) Division of Karachi on the basis of ethnicity.

It is commonly accepted that ANP Sindh leadership supporting Land Grabbers and Drug Mafias in Karachi while police is helping them in their illegal acts. Another serious development before recent target killing was the removal of 18 out of 20 police check posts from Karachi provides the lead to get to the game plan of PPP State minister of Sindh Zulfiqar Mirza who has tough relationship with MQM and has history of passing burning statements on MQM. Also the aggressive shuffling of police officers from interior to urban areas of Sindh just before the recent killings is a big question mark.

FEW MONTHS BACK killing of two PPP workers and right after that MNA Qadir Patail’s press conference in which he announces his resignation is suspicious. Everyone knows that Peoples Party’s MNAs. MPAs and ministers never have culture of resigning on principles. Regardless how serious the incident is they always try to mould the facts to defend their governments. Resignation is a form of protest and Mr. Patail’s resignation means he is protesting against his own government. This is a joke!!!

He should not forget that his government is the strongest government of Sindh history and has key ministries including State Ministry and a complete control over Police and the Rangers in Sindh. Everyone knows that the constituency he was elected is a PPP’s strong hold constituency and there is no doubt that PPP will win this seat again in by-elections (if Mr. Patail resigns). His resignation does not mean that he is leaving his power, he must be needed somewhere else and therefore PPP just made this up to gain maximum benefit of the situation.

The intent is to hit MQM as hard as it is possible and with the help of ANP making an environment of hate to increase the demand of Karachi’s division (as Amin Faheem said in his press conference) on the bases of ethnicities. This division will go in ANP and PPP favour as they will be able to win more seats in Karachi. This division will help them to confined MQM and get complete control of Karachi’s land.

As for Mr. Qadir Patail’s resignation, time will soon come when we will see him holding more powerful position in either Sidh province or in Federal govt. This seems to be a well played game of PPP and ANP.

@Ace this above one i was thinking to put in starting thread but later i feel its come a long to read for everyone, so here is some others points, how PPP is also involved in the situation and dosent care that any of their single dirty move bring a wrost turn on blood shed in karachi..

Perhaps you only selectively register my posts. This thread is not about Taliban. You don't need to bring other animals in when we are discussing so called political animals. Yes, all murderers are mardoods, including Taliban. Now would you consider MQM killers mardood too? Would you condemn MQM killings?

If I consider MQM agents as terrorists, and you believe that makes me a 'racist bigot' then so be it. This also makes millions of other peace loving people of the country 'racist bigots'. What can I say about a party whose genesis was violence against Pathan bus drivers of Karachi.

MQM is the reason for all the blood shed in Karachi.
Every person that dies in Karachi including MQMs own members is due to this party's terrorist activities.

PPP, ANP, JI exist in rest of the country as well, where they are rivals specially in NWFP but there isnt any blood shed among political parties there. In Karachi they are forced to respond to this racist, fascist mafia of MQM.

dino sahab, you have to have some ability to observe political and security situation somewhere, just "being born" and "living" there as a kid doesnt count. I spent a good quarter century living in my city Karachi, but it doesnt mean during all that time i was aware enough about everything happening around me that i start commenting with authority. But yes, I've closely observed happenings in karachi in last 15+ years at least

First of all mostly it was dictatorship almost no political activity existed or very limited. This situation continued even during first democratic setup during 70's after breakup of country. Things started to deteriorate when mardood Zia-ul-Haq took over and created monster of mqm in the eighties and infiltration of Afghan muhajiren during Russian war. All kinds of drug and arm dealers poured in Karachi. This monster of mqm not only biting the backs of all other ethnicities but also who were part of its creation just to discount PPP in urban Sindh.

^ ok sain, thanks for the lecture, but why you are giving this lecture to me i didnt get it : D
is it because i called ppp "not angles"? or i said PMLN has killers among them too?? and please before you call me MQMer, know that khoji and clad hate me : D

You said earlier you do not know Karachi of pre mqm era. That knowledge is nencessary for you to compare and contrast any political situation in Karachi. Beleive me I will be the last person to give you lecuture on this. aap khud hi double siaynay ho.

Aaj Aqal Altaf ki rear me chor gaye ho Kharij Hussain, taliban kahan sey agaye? Your Pir Altaf Bhai has already been proven to be a Taliban sympathizer so keep a lid on it.

I really hope this other faction of the MQM gets it house in order, unites and get some of those MQM-Altaf seats in the parliament.

Reminds me of how these dumb MQM farts used to cry about Talibanization in Karachi, it was so forced and fake that it all fell flat on their feet and they had to find new issues to drag on.

Very well said

yur above mention point of views to look into karachi situation shows that u actually dont want to bother yourself to go deep inside in the circumstances which causing a trouble lead to a blood shed. MQM is a power of Karachi and are fully elected by karachiets. THEY actually dont wana create a problem which cause more negetive thinking about them. They absulatelty dont need it anyway.. thats are OTHERS who just wana to play some dirty games to make a cuse to unrest karachi always...and then MQM show and use all his power to make them knock out. Even u dont know whats ANP/PMNL/PP/TIP/JI `s interests in karachi unrest!!