okey muqawwee bhai little bit off topic but you seems interested in all this stuff thats why im asking you this...can you trace down origin of tandoori chicken in pakistan...here in india we believe that tandoori chicken was developed by punjabi peopleswho settled in delhi after partition ....they developed this new dish for their restaurants.........
The names of the dishes help you guess their origin.. like when we say ‘Lab e Sheereen’ or ‘Sheer Khorma’, we know that their origin is from Iran.. Ab Tandoori Chicken seems to be developed by Anglo Indian (Tandoori being Indian and Chicken being English)
Delhi-6 aur Delhi-9 kia hai? Is Indian Capital is also divided in numbers like Pakistani Capital Islamabad? Sector F-1, H-8, etc
Delhi-6 means last letter of Pincode, Chandni chowk's pincode is 110006, hence delhi-6, Mine is Delhi-9:), Delhi is divided only by the name of Colony named after historical personalities and so are roads.
Sectors are either in other places in NCR like Rohini, Noida, Gurgaon:)
Delhi-6 means last letter of Pincode, Chandni chowk's pincode is 110006, hence delhi-6, Mine is Delhi-9:), Delhi is divided only by the name of Colony named after historical personalities and so are roads.
Sectors are either in other places in NCR like Rohini, Noida, Gurgaon:)
So how did they portrayed Delhi-6 in movie? Still there are cows on roads blocking traffic?
It is still the same, Cows in herds will always be there on roads:) the by-lanes are too narrow:) too many worshiping places, mandir, masjid, gurudwara, churches, jain temples are in the locality, thelawalas etc.
:hinna: Laal Khan died before answering her daughter Arjumand Bano’s question ‘Aap Pichle janam main delhi ka Laal Qila the, Agle Janam main kia honge’. :hinna:
Arjumand Bano is now leaving for Ludhana. Anyone here from Ludhyana?
Which book are you referring to? Ludhiana is hindu dominated temple rich city, rich according to punjab's standard.
Delhi ki Arjumandbano... Its about Ludhyana of 1920's just after first world war. The novel is now dealing with the issue of killing a cow by a Muslim Pehlwan.
After killing of cow there would have been riot:), at least in modern India this can happen anyday:)