Digital Camera ??

Someone else is jealous too. :mad:

I get around a lot :smiley:

I’m in London - I was only in Karachi for a week :bummer: Going back for 2 weeks in December, inshallah - I’ll post morepictures of tasty food from that trip!!!

well i got a HP Photosmart 320 for $90 and i wasn't even looking to buy a digital camera..

Try taking a close up and you’ll know what $90 really means for 3.2 MP

2MP(not 3)

well actually 2.2MP but who's counting..

I really don't find much use for the zoom though.. but the colors seem ok to me... the achille's heel of most digital cameras.

*Originally posted by hskhan: *

2MP(not 3)

2.3 or 3.2 the result will be the same :D

so break the suspense and tell us what would happen??

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
I really don't find much use for the zoom though..

try taking a picture of any alive animal in nature and you'll see the use. try not using zoom when taking a photo of a bird.

Camera

The Cannon S50 is the one to get it has 5 mega pixel which will be the standard soon, don't go for 2 or 3 million pixel anymore.

Re: Camera

*Originally posted by 7up Supari: *
The Cannon S50 is the one to get it has 5 mega pixel which will be the standard soon, don't go for 2 or 3 million pixel anymore.

so what use is 5 MP? it'd be like using a cannon to kill a mosquito, for most purposes.

Re: Camera

There are cameras with 12MP +, why dont you recommend them?

sohny ki friend :smack: :hehe:

mainay aik dost ki recommendation per Canon powershot series mangwaanay laga hoon :hula: Faisal bhai ki post nay bhi kaafi help kee iss ko understand kernay main, ab dekho kya banta hai… yeh canon thora affordable bhi tu haina…

camera

Well Queer, you must have two thousands pounds to spend but most of us have only have 300 or 400 pounds to spend.

The Cannon S50 is the latest 5 million pixel camera out here in the UK, most new cameras that are coming out here are 5 million pixel. I would recommend a sight but we are not allow to post links here, this site is very good and reviews of all digital camera's.

Re: camera

Well Queer, you must have two thousands pounds to spend but most of us have only have 300 or 400 pounds to spend.

The Cannon S50 is the latest 5 million pixel camera out here in the UK, most new cameras that are coming out here are 5 million pixel. I would recommend a sight but we are not allow to post links here, this site is very good and reviews of all digital camera's.

How long you been in the UK? First off i can tell you have never used the s50 . Because you cant even spell the manufacturer right. Not to mention you are also new to the "internet" craze- as you wrote sight.

About the camera - The camera is a great one. BUT no one needs a camera above 2mp. Why buy a 5mp you will never use to its max, when you can get a 2mp for one third the price - and it will serve your needs best.

Regarding your theory "More means better". I ask you - Diamler Chrysler released a new Maybach. It retails for half a million pounds in the UK. And costs 700,000 in Hong Kong. Surely its superior to a S Class V12. But would you buy the Maybach? When all you needed was a Suzuki? Surely not. You would compromise and buy the S class. Same deal with cameras. You dont need to spend 10 times the money for something just an incy wincy less "cool", but the same in function.

** For all those considering to buy a digi camera - find out what you NEED. Dont go with whats the standard, because it is just a money making machine for corporations. Maybe 2 years from now they will be telling you that 13mp is the way to go. By jacking up the mps they jack up the prices. Keep it simple and go with the low mps.**

Re: camera

Com'on say it ... its Steve's Digicam

Re: Re: camera

*Originally posted by salman_2you: *

Com'on say it ... its Steve's Digicam

I would have to disagree. Steve gives no frills info. With no emphasis on results. For him its all about ergonomics and price. I prefer dpreview.com . They have an emphasis on output and photo quality.

Re: Re: Re: camera

Try http://www.dcresource.com/reviews

Anyways - To all you digital camera experts - How much zoom is really enough. Most digicams have 3X zoom which didn’t seem enough to me esp If you wanted to shoot kids .

In my digicam, I have 10x opt and still I find myself wishing for more, especially when I am taking snaps of my kids from a distance (playing in a park etc). Generally, digicam's don't offer a lot of zoom, so if you are interested in more zoom, get a cam which allows adding additional lenses. Ofcourse, having more zoom is only good, if you regularly use a tri-pod too. Steady Shot can only go so far. :)

^ Olympus C series cameras are great for out of the box zoom. They also offer capabilities to add new lenses.