diffrence in shia and sunni quran

dear sunni brothers and sisters,

ASLAMOALAIKOM,

YOU GUYS ARE SPREAD ALL OVER THE WORLD…MAY ALLAHS BLESSINS AND PEACE BE ON YOU ALL AND YOUR FAMILIES…AMEEN

I HAVE SET UP A SITE WHICH CAN BE FOUND IN YAHOO…UNDER Yahoo | Mail, Weather, Search, Politics, News, Finance, Sports & Videos Yahoo | Mail, Weather, Search, Politics, News, Finance, Sports & Videos

please visit this site ask questions on being sunni, or place arguements or points…all questions and queries will be answered in light of quran,sunnat, and from refrences from the ahle bait… please visit site it is not a site for fighting but to spread love…regardless if you are shia or sunni or wahabi please come on site to praise allah and his messanger saw and submit photos messages…etc

YOUR HUMBLEST BROTHER

IRFAN

*Originally posted by bao bihari: *
in asool e kafi a whole chapter is dedicated to this...and some of ur big muffasirs in thier tafseers have mentioned that quran is changed from the original one....

Usool e kaafi can have fifty chapters dedicated to it, but whatever is said in it is not quran, nor does it override the holy book. If we had a different quran, im sure we'd have no problem in letting everyone know. However, if you still have an issue, please go to any shia you know, and check out their quran. I can assure you, they wont be any different arabic wise. However i cant say the same about Tafseer, but thats common knowldge i would think.

regarding taqiyyah.....do you belive it is not your belive to lie/hide ur religion ....plz refer to why "in early days imam e ghaib imam mehdi ka nam laina kuffar tha "

Lying is haram period. Taqiyah when the situation arises is common sense. Just like eating pork, or drinking wine to save your life becomes halal, taqiyah is only permitted when your religion is a danger to your life.

The only reason its associated with shias is that they were persecuted from the time of the khilafat till recent times. People were killed merely on the basis that they were shias. That is the why it was haram to say the name of the 12th Imam, his life was in danger as the people were expecting him. Hence, taqiyah became a life saving technique.

My own ancestors left Iraq for iran, travelled from uzbek to pakistan (india) due to persecution. Its the same story for millions of others. Up until my great grandfather's time, most shias practiced the hanafi school of thought under taqiyah but retained their shajarah and some specific shia practices and ideologies.

It was only around a century ago, did shias in pak begin to revert back to thier original beliefs and practice shiaism somewhat more openly, especially since the Iranian revolution. That is why taqiyah is not practiced these at present. Things are looking abit better these days.

So you see, not everything is black and white. The historical context is always essential.

I can still prove my point .....i have so many other refrences.......and can also scan images form ur books if u like......but like i said .......i take ur word that u dont belive in this...so why argue.....

If your convinced already with your references, then one can only assume why you opened this post in the first place. :-/

Anyhow, sorry for the long post - i cant help it sometimes.

*Originally posted by humhaipakistani: *

If your convinced already with your references, then one can only assume why you opened this post in the first place. :-/

i changed my mind after that post.......

wont discuss other issues u mentioned........if u still want answers just pm me..i'll answer u.....

thanks humhaipakistani for explaining it so well

bao..i hope you understand the meaning of taqiyah now :)

Re: diffrence in shia and sunni quran

AOA

Nasikh and Mansookh is it self a debatable issue among the scholars of sunni school of thought which varies from one extreme to another that is no nasikh and mansook to 5 , 26, 128, 145…238 and finally 245 and they consider those ayas part of quran but just abstain to follow.

As for as belief is concerened all sections of Islam beleive this quran is complete.

thanks*

:salam:

This is a very nice thread. I do not have much knowledge about the Sunni Shia differences so I’m kind of learning here myseld, though please forgive my indulgence for sake of acquiring more knowledge.

Mashallah! All particpants have gone along with each other nicely and with respect. Conducive for a good discussion.

I was hoping Ibn Sadique or ravage or anyone else could answer my question regarding this verse Lajjo has posted i.e. verse 2:106. The verse inherently implies that for every mansukh a nasikh should exist. Further it indicates what is to be mansukh is chosen by Allah SWT himself as well as what is provided as the nasikh, is also provided by Allah SWT himself. This would categorically mean that every mansukh verse of the Quran should have a nasikh verse within the Quran, which makes the other categories of Quran being naskhed by Sunnah or vice versa a bit dubious. My question stems from my opinion that Quran and Sunnah are no on par with each other, one strictly is revelation where as not everything in the Sunnah can be given the status of revelation. Those people who believe that Sunnah is also revelation find no problem or have no issue applying the naskh and mansukh between the two sources then.

I hope someone will answer or try to discuss. JAK.

What makes you think Sunnis don't do that?

USResident, I dont think shias have any concept of mansukh or nasikh etc. they point to these ahadith in Sunni literature as evidence of Sunni belief in an altered Quran (incorrectly) just as Sunnies believe (incorrectly) that shias believe in an altered/imperfect Quran

:salam:

Bro Ravage, if we consider nasakh wa mansukh between the two sources i.e. Quran and Hadith then what you say has some grounds for discussion given that the alteration of Quran or reference to such is only preserved in the ahadith. This would mean manuskh of the category where the Quranic verse is absent from the mushaf irrespective of whether its ruling has been preserved in the Sunnah or not. The actual verse does not exist. Even if those hadith have been given the status of mutawatir in Sunni sources (I don’t know what there status is in the Shia sources), I still am unable to reconcile in my mind that there could be a need to omit a verse and preserve its ruling as is the case with the verse of stoning. If a verse along with its ruling is to be omited then that would make more sense. Quranic mansukh verses having the nasakh verses present within the Quran has never been questionable to me in my mind. Its all the categories of nasakh wa mansukh associated between the two sources i.e. Quran and hadith that startle me and have raised eyebrows in both Shia ans Sunni sects about alteration of the Quran.

One question, can you refer to any Sunni source which also indicates that the Quran with Hazrat Ali RA was in a different order and what happened to it. Why did he maintain such a Quran whereas none of the other Sahaba did that?

Usresident im not much versed in the topic. Most of my references come from searching on reputable sites. Ill try to find a reference for you, will post here if i find it. At the end of the day though end results matter more dont they? Leaving aside these academic discussions based on a few hadith sources in either sect overall there remains one quran used by all muslims for reading and reverence. the authenticity of which is not questioned by anyone in practice. If Allah protected any quran i think thats the one.

JAK. Agree. Perhaps this should be our propaganda instead of each sect spreading distorted truths about the other sect. Our scholars are not gun shy to capitalize on the differences but seldom air the truths to reinforce good relations and understanding. The resultant is nonsensical hate between the two sects.