Assalam O Alekum
plz plz can any one tell me the difference of streakings and low lights and highlights. and in teeno main se kounsi ziada achi lagti hai? mujhay karwana hai ns isliye i have fair complexion n mujh p kounsi suit karegi tell me:-)
Assalam O Alekum
plz plz can any one tell me the difference of streakings and low lights and highlights. and in teeno main se kounsi ziada achi lagti hai? mujhay karwana hai ns isliye i have fair complexion n mujh p kounsi suit karegi tell me:-)
Re: difference of streakings & highlights
highlights/lowlights are finer and blend well with your natural hair. streaks are wider, and stand out more, giving u a little more dramatic look.
mishy, if it's your first time, get a few highlights done throughout your hair in a different shade of your natural hair. that way, when the hair grows out, u won't have to worry about touching up the roots. also, if u decide u like the way they look, u can then get something a little more dramatic.
if u have black hair, try getting burgundy (dark dark dark). my friend got blonde and they looked fab, but she's had highlights since before she even had hair!!!!
first time i got my hair dyed and streaked n i later felt having the dye only gave me a gr8 luk and streaking luked nice too but that first look, after the dye, was just too good :D heheh than 2nd time i only got them dyed but after that nothing cuz its nothing good for the hair. My mom wont let me do anything with my hair now ...she says only after marriage!! hehe but i think actually i m sure i wl get something done when my bro gets married n ofcourse if he gets married b4 me...!
Also, you mentioned "fair" complexion...hmm well i say go for the reds towards purplish tone....i like those but didnt get done on me cuz my cheeks are already red:o and my stylist told me u wl be too red with the red hair too lol! you can go for a blondish color too..my fave is chestnut.
Assalam O Alekum
Streaks and highlights are used in place of one another. There is however a difference between highlights and lowlights>
Highlights use some sort of breaking down your own hair color to put in a different hair color like the use of bleaching agents(more damaging)
while lowlights use just another hair color and usually take your hair color to maybe a different hair shade without stripping your hair off of the color.(less damaging)
i am so sick of seeing desi aunties with blond streaks, its just hideous!
well streaks r out so if u want to die then go with highlights
plz let go of those wierd blonde stipes in ur hair(im begging u)
Streaks cover a greater area of the hair and is done with that horrible horrible cap. Its more suitable for smaller hair, and should be done if you want a drastic change.
Highlights done with foils, you can control the extent of 'em.
Bipasha had highlights in the wig she's wearing in Race.
ok so u can see in j.lo’s pics shes having streaks
streaking is when u colour small strips of hair a different colour than your hair
in her 1st pic u can see blonde colored streaks in brown hair
and in 2nd pic darkblonde streaks in her hair
now highlights they r done on really thin strand of hair so it wont show much through ur natural hair colour
in these pics shes having highlights
u can see colour is blended well u cant see any stripes of color
now low lights they r done by coloring ur hair a lil bit different color than ur own hair and they r done on very fine strands too so u cant even tell the difference
they will just give ur hair a shine of diferent colour
in 1st pic u can see shes having light chestnut colour hair and a bit more lighet goldenish colour of lowlights
the shine on her hair is differetn these r lowlights
in 2nd pic shes having dark burgundy colour lowlights
and in last pic u can see lighter colour shine in her ponytailed portion of hair
so this is how lowlihgts r done
blended naturally to give hair a different colour of shine
Assalam O Alekum
Thanks a lottttttttt to all of u for explaining me soooooooooo muchhhhh:D
Milcha yep this is my first time n i have black hair i think mujhay highlights karwani chahye then after marriage i'll go to streaks:) takay kuch change aaye. mainay kabhi apnay hairs k saath kuch nahi kia now i want to changeeeeee i had long hairs jo k ab short karwalye mainay n it suits me so much:) im getting married in coming nov so i want to change b4 marriage n also after marriage:D
anyways thanks to all for helping me:)
Also, you mentioned "fair" complexion...hmm well i say go for the reds towards purplish tone....i like those but didnt get done on me cuz my cheeks are already red:o and my stylist told me u wl be too red with the red hair too lol! you can go for a blondish color too..my fave is chestnut.
yep i also like chestnut colour i think it will suit me:) well i'll talk to my hair stylist about it:)
Actually, streaks can be done with the cap and foil both =) and the difference between streaking, and high/low-lights is that streaking is done using a single color that's alot different from u're original hair-color while highlights are on the crown area of u're head, also a different shade from u're original hair. Low's are a couple of shades lighter than u're original hair-color (2-3 shades) they are often used to 'soften' a full or round face.