Re: did you girls take any pills/etc before your wedding days???
hey there
just wanna know that i have spoken to my fiance and we have decide to take the emergency pills u know
coz i guess the negative comments (side effects) abt the B/C pills are quite scarry as its is
i just have a month left for my wedding and dont wanna take any risk related to my
weight and all the nasty effects .
just needed to know has any one eva used an emergency pills that is the day after pills
are there any side effects , coz i dont wana look awful the next day on my walima .
waiting for good suggestions .
OH YES OK il go ask my clueless fiance 2mrw somewhere in between me asking him for tea and what he would like to eat for dinner, in between those questions il say hey so what contraception u thinking of using matecos though we not married at all yet, and we have some sort of humility/modesty/tameez/haya boundary, i think this question is complety normal to be asking someone whose fairly relgious, hardly talks to women, barely talks to me yet cos we havent had nikaah, and looks perplexed and frightened when theres a romantic scene in a film, he cant jump fast enuff to change the channel...so yeh il ask him 2mrw
LOL
good combination you and your fiance make. HUH?!
why are you marrying a maluvi? A girl like you could not find a "modern" "outgoing" flirtable boy?
It seems like you and your guy are gonna be like the rails... always **together **YET apart. :(
__
I know a distant realtive in uk, he is just like what you desribed above. I think the distant relative is a loser... with a CAPITAL L.
just wanna know that i have spoken to my fiance and we have decide to take the emergency pills u know
coz i guess the negative comments (side effects) abt the B/C pills are quite scarry as its is
i just have a month left for my wedding and dont wanna take any risk related to my
weight and all the nasty effects .
just needed to know has any one eva used an emergency pills that is the day after pills
are there any side effects , coz i dont wana look awful the next day on my walima .
waiting for good suggestions .
UHMMMMM.. seriously? in the case that you are not trolling -
EC can have pretty bad side effects too. It's called emergency for a reason, not so that you can just do it and be like lalalala no probs i'll just take a pill afterwards.
yup, emergency contraceptives are not to be relied upon- they are for EMERGENCIES only… good luck with all of this… hopefully after you are married you will consider going to a doctor as the wedding will be over and issues like possible weight gain will not be so relevant for you.
Emergency contraception (Plan B) is basically just a megadose of birth control pills, so it's actually more likely to cause nausea, which is the side effect I would think you would most want to avoid on your walima. Not to mention that it has more potential to mess up your cycle, so you might not be able to successfully predict your next ovulation and get pregnant in the next cycle anyway.
Regular birth control pills aren't effective for the first month generally, so if you want to take them you should try to start a couple months in advance. Nadz, in Britain you should be able to get an appointment at a local clinic where you can get a checkup and a few free packs of starter pills, and I'm pretty sure the privacy laws there will protect you from having any information about your visit shared with anyone else if you feel you really can't discuss with anyone. Not sure of your age but if you call the nearest clinic they will tell you if they can give you an appointment without a guardian there.
There have been many studies that show there is little to no link between birth control pills and weight gain. Of course everyone's experience is different, but especially if you're starting the pill only a couple of months before marriage any effect on weight will likely be negligible.
You would do well to plan in advance. Not sure how cooperative your fiance will be with other types of birth control that require his effort, so it's better for you to be in control of this issue. I think it's a much better option than two other strong possibilities that come to mind---either becoming a mom before you're ready, or going for an abortion.
nadz i'm from the uk too.. i went to see my nurse rather than doc as there were no appointments available with the female doc. She talked through all the different options for me and when we decided on the pill, advised me to start straight away as this will allow body time to adjust before the wedding. I get married in aug and have just started my first pack.
Your nurse will not tell anyone about your visit, and she will do a health check before advising you. I really recommend you seeing someone before you make your decision.
Was put on microgynon - not giving me any side-effects so far mashallah. i take it at night as someone on here advised on a previous thread.
u do need to check with fiance - mine was fine to use any thing i was more comfortable with, but i thought pill would be best as we would like to wait a while before becoming parents (if allah thinks best..)
nadz...ignore everything saying you are really modern or whatever! psht
its an important topic and its easy to discuss on here as you arent ever really going to be in contact with us daily...in your situation id do the same thing!
Regarding contraception.......book an appointment with your GP or local family planning clinic.....there are loads of options available! make sure you go earlier because you mgiht have to change pills as not all will suit you.
I know its hard but try and discuss it with your mum? just say something like my cousin was saying she did this? what do you think?
And whoever said using morning after...its not that effective, it causes side effects worse than the pill, it messes up your cycle ( im a trainee doctor btw) this is not through personal experience.
hi ladies!!!!
As i know that birth control is not allowed in Islam..can some give me any details how this is allow in islam????even birth control pills islam main mana hai,aisi koi bhi medicine or koi bhi disc jis sai brith control hooti hai ALLAH nai aus ko mana farmaya hai...i dont know y u people are saying that islam allow this.. can some one explain
thx
HAMDUBAI, Emergency contraception is like taking 8-10 birth control pills at once. So suppose you have to take emergency pills 3 times a month–you’re getting the same hormone dosage of a whole month of birth control pills. And as newlyweds you’ll probably need it more than 3 times a month-which means you’ll end up getting more hormones in your body than you would have with B.C.Ps. On top of that, you’ll feel a lot more crappier because you’re getting the dose all at once. You definitely shouldn’t take Plan B before your walima, unless you want to feel nausea the whole time. So either you should use bcps or find another backup method.
added: check out this site. it even has a chart to show how many birth control pills of each brand equal emergency contraception.
i think u should be BRAVE enough to be able to talk to your mom. whats the shame in it? for goodness sake shes seen you from your birth until now when your full grown, there shouldnt be any shyness or shame from her at all. shes seen u at your best and at your worst. nothing is hidden from her. i think it would HIGHLY more decent for you to talk to her than your fiance which i think wouldnt be appropriate at all...seeing as how you described him as a 'reserved' type of a guy..u dont want to freak him out or make him feel uncomfortable...
heres my story, 4 months before my wedding i approached my mom about the birth control pill topic and she was cool with it (after a few conversations). She said that as long as i tell my hubby ASAP (the wedding night or the day after) then its ok for me to take pills before hand. besides, your hubby will appreciate you looking out for your guys well being and preventing un-wanted preg and unwanted stress so suddenly after your wedding instead of you being a coward about approaching your mom or doctor for such a case. do u know what im saying? like, u have 2 options.
be a coward now and stay quiet and dont talk to your mom, get married and possibly get preg and possibly regret it etc etc etc
or
step up, act like a grown up, approach your mom in a mature and respectful manner and just lay it all on the table. InshAllah she will be understanding of your concerns.....you'll find that this step is SO WORTH it afterwards.
strange i did not know that before islam come, conception was allowed! i don;t think so it is on quran as i did not see anything said conception birth control is allowed. during muhammad's time they don;t know what conception means then people make up and copy western's way then said it is allow in islam. i don;t agree with this.
^ They did use contraception and of course they knew what it meant. They used azl (withdrawal method), it's pretty well documented in the hadith so no, contraception is not a 'modern' thing. Scholars all agree that withdrawal and barrier methods (condom etc) are allowed, the majority also agree that the pill is ok, tho a small number do not agree with it.
Methods that are permanent and cannot be reversed such as sterilisation (except for health reasons) however are not allowed.
Why are you girls so worried about this? It's the guys problem, what happened to good old condoms? If he wants to get anywhere near you, let him bring his stuff on the wedding night. DOn't put any chemicals in your body.
they're is nothing wrong in being prepared in this day and age. we cant be too dependent on the guy bringing a condom or even thinking too. god knows my hubby didnt. when i asked him later, he said he didnt even think on it as he had so many other things to occupy his time before. also, most of my friends hubbys didnt bring anything either. so i would think it a RELIEF for the guys AND the girls if the girls would be responsible enough to bring the proper protection whether it be condoms or pills.
Also, the is nothing wrong in taking birth control pills. They are only hormones that your body ALREADY has in them. so you cant call them chemicals. Tylenol, Advil, now THOSE are chemicals and perhaps more harmful than birth control pills.
if he doesn<t even talk to you and he is so anxious about romantic scenes then i don<t think you have to worry about him coming near you for a while. especially if you guys don<t know each other too well.