Did partition benefit the muslims of the sub continent?

All the muslims should pray for the country instead of any single or set of individuals. So then whoever is best for the country Now that you have will naturally find way to lead.

Now that you have reverted to Islam with family (very good news), pray for the country instead of individuals. In these times of fitna, no one knows the real munafiqs. I support PML-N due to their previous track record of building the country in comparison with all the others. Last Ramadan, I know many good Pakistanis were praying for the country because luCCha niazi let them down. His removal came as a surprise but also gave confidence that he definitely not good for the country. & look who Allah chose to lead. We can never know these mysteries.

So I would say to all the concerned Pakistanis to pray for the country & not your favourite politicians. You do not know what Allah knows. Just like in personal lives, not necessarily anything you like for yourself is also good for you. So when you pray for the country, Allah will find the right people to govern it.

Yes Inshallah Pakistan may prosper, however it will take a lot of work and trust building

I am not a personal fan of IK, he does not make decisions based on what’s good for the country but, what is good for his ego.

Civilian govt there has no real power and it is the military that controls everything

Being a US puppet comes with perks, EU just lifted some restrictions and hopefully business will get better

2 Likes

There was a civil war between muslims in 71. Biharis and punjabis killed bengalis, and vice versa.

Muslims in Pakistan barely have any autonomy. How many times did we Pakistani muslims get to choose our leaders since 47? Whoever came to power was imposed on us by the army.

200+ million muslims in India are at the mercy of hindutva thugs in India.

Partition didn't achieve much for muslims of the subcontinent, apart from fragmentation, internal conflicts, poverty and lack of autonomy. Despite latter being promised to us.

1- History is full of civil wars. Nepal and Sri Lanka also had civil wars. A civil war alone does not imply the partition of India was not the right thing to do. Even after the civil war, and getting open support from India during the civil war, Bengalis still believed in partition and did not merge back with India.

2- How many leaders of India have been elected by Indian Muslims since 1947 ? Forget about the Prime Minister of India, Indian Muslims are unable to elect even a single Chief Minister. Actually, forget about a Chief Minister as well, now there is not even a single Muslim federal minister in India. There is no bigger Muslim name in present Indian politics than Asad Uddin Owaisi, and he himself admitted saying, “Muslim vote bank is a myth, it did not exist before, it does not exist now, it is unlikely to exist in the future.”

3- India was never a single entity before the British tried to make it into one. Even the name India was given by the British. Otherwise, the subcontinent has always been fragmented and divided into different kingdoms.

4- If Pakistan was such a bad idea, why would millions of Sikhs aspire to do the same to India for the past 40 years, and have their own homeland of Khalistan carved out of it? There are many communities in India which feel trapped in India besides Indian Muslims. I didn’t even know about Tamils before I saw their harassment by Modi-lovers at a place I used to work at. Tamils privately admire Pakistan and wish their leaders also had the foresight of Muslim leadership during the years leading up to the departure of the British.

2 Likes

1 - Yes, but there would not have been civil war between Bengali and Bihari/Punjabi muslims if they weren't forced into a union, yet stil be divided in two different corners of the subcontinent.

2 - Muslims in India were pretty much effed after a separate nation was created for muslims on the subcontinent, but they still decided to stay in India (for various reasons). This fragmentation of muslims and unity of hindus is the direct reason for many of the problems on the subcontinent.

3 - Yes, that is true, but this time around the hindus were uniting, while we were being divided. Making them stronger, and us weaker.

4 - Separatist groups exist in Pakistan too, but overall the hindus are strong on the subcontinent because they are united under one nation. While the muslims are fragmented in 3 different nations.

I do not believe that a union with India and Bangladesh now would solve anything, but we need to acknowledge the mistakes we made in the past, so we can move forward differently than we have so far.

You are only talking about hypothetical scenarios and your beliefs, while I told you verifiable facts. Also there is no comparison between separatist sentiments in India compared to separatist sentiments in Pakistan. For example, when Baloch separatists are protesting outside some embassy in a foreign country, the majority of the protesters are so fake that only Indian media covers their story.

2 Likes

Bobby1, err, MentalMan, please stop the indian propaganda you're on. People who believe Pakistan is a "mistake" are free to move to india. It has been india's number 1 mission since1947 to force muslims of Pakistan, by hook or by the crook, to believe Pakistan is a mistake & that "two-nation" theory is insignificant or does not exist. By 2023, there is no foul means that the enemy has not tried to force them to accept that. Muslims with a clear vision & knowledge of the reasons, the struggle & the threat faced by them will never bow down to that indian agenda.

Arrey yaar, Bobby uncle kahin North Amreeka mein rehtay hain, and I've never even been there.

As for moving to India, I already said intolerance is too rampant there. Why would anyone with muslim background move there now?

Btw, you do realize Jinnah saheb initially did not call for a separate nation? There aren't merely two nations on the subcontinent, there are dozens.

you will have to wait hundred years for paindoos to equal Bengalis, competing with rest is a delusion
Altough I enjoyed seeing Sunak being pushed like a naukrani by Biden

@SleekDesign I think not abolishing the elite system and Zameen Daari and nawabs, waderas, Sardarz together with corruption and oppression of the educated is the root cause. Bangladesh does not spend on military and spends on schools, industries etc and hence the progress.

Corruption is rampant in almost every walk of life and with insane corruption, economic growth is impossible.

You are right about these factions, Foreign powers have smoulders in every society same as with Khalistan movements coinciding with India supporting moving away from dollar

The "root causes" of ALL the problems in Pakistan:

1. Greed (There is a hadees on that too)
  2. No knowledge or care of Islamic knowledge about the social crimes, misconduct & other social matters.

When your population is trained at morals taught by bollysh, not Islam & the jaahils that do not know what Islam says then how can you avoid the disaster the country is facing now ?

I am keeping aside the global evil scheming of the enemy because their evil scheming cannot work if your population is neither greedy nor jaahil.

It was good but gradually West India Company founded by Traitor Ayoub Khan & Khawar Manikas of Takht e Lahore swallowed all

[quote=““Anwer Pasha””]
It was good but gradually West India Company founded by Traitor Ayoub Khan & Khawar Manikas of Takht e Lahore swallowed all

Bigger traitors than zardari, bhutto, sharifs and their followers? Naah

Lahore ke abu ka filhal sirf eik naam hai, aur woh imran hai. Mazeed zalalat se bachna hai tou abhi se patli gali pakrein aur nikul lein..

Churalain/Witches like youssssssssssssss!