^ really? i bought my wedding jewelry well my mom did from dubai and pakistan I didnt find it to have a huge gap price wise i know it was slightly cheaper in Pakistan but not too cheap and when i compared the sets from Pakistan and the ones from dubai the quality of the one in dubali was much better and its was worth the few xtra bucks!! at 1st i was going to buy mu churriah from pakistan but i didnt like the quality they had there so i bout it from here (US) and was so much happier bc they were better in quality then the ones in Pakistan…mayb its just me!! ![]()
Re: diamond set
^ what abt the main wedding set, where did u buy that from?
acutally i have bought sets frm both pakistan and US…and the prices aren’t that much different. i dont knw abt quality of the gold but i the designs here in houston weren’t all that…karachi much better for that.
quality wise i mean they seem more durable in US the churriah in Pakistan had nice designs but they were bending easily but the ones here went bending llike ones there and gold churriah is something u keep forever and i thought it was a better idea to get thm from here but when it comes to set i def. like the designs in pakistan and thats where i got the wedding day one from.
babes baat to wohee hai jitna gur daloo gain uthne meeti ho gee :)
in pakistan u get more designs more colored stones plus u can get something customized according to ur outfit. u can have feroza , ruby, emerald artifical emaeralds diamonds polki everything is customized and plus u have sooooo much variety.
babes it also depends what shop u are going too gold churiyan can easily be bended if tehir weight is less so when selecting u gotta select something with design as well as the quality and weight so it does not lose its shape.
they have amazing karas karas and bracelets are so much more in. my MIL gave me a beautiful gold kara with polki diamonds on it. it is one inch thich and its beautiful she got it from goldsmith in lahore. hes teh best there and my mum tells me it cost her around 200000 or 2 lakhs same thing.
my bhabhi takes jewellery to NY and Michigan for selling big sets small sets so if u want that woh bhee u can get them. im sure there are loads of shops and ppl who get desi jewellery as well. but all my friends and cousins hwo get married they always get their jewellery from here coz they say design quality and money wise its def worth it in pakistan
I bought my wedding jewelery from US and middle east and the quality is really good. The only thing is that US and middle east charge you the price of gold for stones as well. If i could do it all over again, i would buy some from Pakistan as well from the reputed shops as well where you wont get ripped off.
Btw middle east also has some very unique designs. My choorian always get complimented, whether in Pakistan or in the US.
girls do visit anmoljewellers website_ amazing jewellerY.
above are from RISHI ZAVERI COLLECTION.. each of them is 4500 ind RPz.
^ what abt the main wedding set, where did u buy that from?
I bought wedding day set from dubai and got its beads changed in pakistan to match the outfit and i bought one set with beads from Pakistan and all the other ones are from here (US) and churriah are from here too.
where is hassan javeri located?
are these DIAMOND earrings? 4500 Ind Rupees =~ $112.50 US which is CRAZY cheap for diamond jewelry. they must be zirconia , no? is there any gold in them?
[quote="chanda_kh, post:127, topic:194101"]
Hey naqsa, we ordered it from the New Delhi store....
oh and that is very decent price...! especially since they are backed by guarantee.
I loooove their collection!!
Yah Aik heeera to maarye ga zara zor say maray mun per :)
torontobride def zircons
fasaadi hasan ali javeri is in main saddar right after zainab mkt u cross teh signal and he has a big old shop behind a huge tree on teh left will give u the numberhes the best
sadfari...can u give the link of the jewellery ear rings they are beautiful...would like to see more
oops just saw this! thanks AGAIN Sozankaar!Youre always so helpful ![]()
np babes glad to help u out anytime :)
Were can I purchase these earrings??
are these DIAMOND earrings? 4500 Ind Rupees =~ $112.50 US which is CRAZY cheap for diamond jewelry. they must be zirconia , no? is there any gold in them?
They look like they are probably zircons set in silver.
Its more expensive to buy in the US & in the UK in particular, but you usually get a better guarantee of the materials. If you buy back home them you get a better selection & more custom work.
My mother's sets mostly come from this jeweler - everything is custom made, both traditional & modern designs. They have karigars who do authentic kundan & meena work as well as diamonds.
kesarjewellers dot com
My mother ordered new gold bangles for me last year - they are two-tone, yellow gold with a white design in rhodium in the middle & were custom made by Hazoorilal in Delhi - they have amazing jewelry, all sorts of designs.
hazoorilal dot com
lol, must be nice to have the option!