Wow...this is cool.** Everyone** I know absolutely LOVED Dhunwaan...it was the hugest drama ever to come out of PTV.
Ashir Azeem Sir, you are clearly a very gifted individual, and I dont need to tell you that. Please optimize your talents to the best and try to pass them to the new kids on the scene who clearly need help vis a vis the vision it takes to make a gripping serial.
All the best for your next serial, I hope its a bigger hit than Dhunwaan....and please, if you can, take a leaf from Shaoib Mansoor's book and make a movie!
Wow...this is cool.** Everyone** I know absolutely LOVED Dhunwaan...it was the hugest drama ever to come out of PTV.
Ashir Azeem Sir, you are clearly a very gifted individual, and I dont need to tell you that. Please optimize your talents to the best and try to pass them to the new kids on the scene who clearly need help vis a vis the vision it takes to make a gripping serial.
All the best for your next serial, I hope its a bigger hit than Dhunwaan....and please, if you can, take a leaf from Shaoib Mansoor's book and make a movie!
I dont really think Ashir needs to take a leaf out of shoman's book cos to me and to alot of ppl,ashir is more talented a person than shoman...
Ashir i wud again request u not to follow shoman and plz dont make anythin which involves Islam,for or against.....I hope u will respect my request.. cos if u make something like KKL (i agree it was a creative thing,perfect thing but the theme was against Hadith and our Prophets) u will hurt so many ppl... plzzzzz
Deejah, you're going overboard. All movies are not about religion. What I meant was that Azeem clearly can make an awesome film given the right kind of technical stuff and crew. He ofcourse is in the best position to decide as to what kind of subject he would choose.
Thank U once again everybody for ur very kind remarks. I am going to say nothing about the play or make any commitments about subject, its ending, the story line etc.
U'll have to watch and then decide if U like it. I'll still B around to gracefully take any criticism or thank U for the appreciation.
Thank U once again everybody for ur very kind remarks. I am going to say nothing about the play or make any commitments about subject, its ending, the story line etc.
U'll have to watch and then decide if U like it. I'll still B around to gracefully take any criticism or thank U for the appreciation.
Regards
Ashir
of course we will watch the play and i am sure we will love it. your play is a hit even before appearing on tv.
what ever we are saying here are just some suggestions, but of course you know what is best for your play, and you should do it the way you think is best.
just be careful, it has been 15 years since dhuwan and tv has changed a lot (in a bad way) we are sure that the story is going to be great but keep the play simple and beautiful too, we are sick of those fake, glamorized, and westernized tv dramas.
please answer just one more question, are you going to be acting in your next play??
Asher dude, said this on youtube aswell that the thing I really dig about Dhuwan is that most of the scenes (particularly involving you and other four) usually end up with some random little witty dialogue or some action/gesture having no bearing or connection with the particular scene or situation, LOL. Whether it was in the script and done it intentionally or it was improvised right there and then spontaneously. Either way, it was just brilliant. Like the one where you say to Nido after a workout..'don't go there, thats my bathroom...' haha. I was like 5 or 6 when this drama first got on aired. Didn't get much of it back then as I was an ignorant crap, lol. Now I can appreciate this drama even more.
By the way, how does you name spell? Ashir or Asher? Also after Dhuwan, you also acted in a play along the same vein as Dhuwan with somewhat similar cast, no?
Deejah, you're going overboard. All movies are not about religion. What I meant was that Azeem clearly can make an awesome film given the right kind of technical stuff and crew. He ofcourse is in the best position to decide as to what kind of subject he would choose.
I want to ask one question. in Dhuwan Terrirsit kindnap a girl and took her for 2 months and give her injections. After that Asher and Nabil took her from the terririst. Then Nabil wants to marry her. But one think is not clear to me. Did the terririst raped her for 2 months or not? i know one dialouge the terrisit say that the girls is living with me for 2 months laiken abhi tak aakar nahi gayee.
I Love Dhuaan! It is one of the best dramas ever made! Nabeel's death was incredibly sad. I remember crying when the played 'kisey da yaar na wichrey' while carrying his body! So tragic!
Though it does seem that the drama kind of lost its track after that. Does anyone remember that before the last episode, there was a contest on PTV, where viewers were supposed to send in an ending they wanted to see and one of em would be chosen. To me, it showed that after killing Nabeel, they just had no idea where to go. But all in all the drama was a huge success and definitely one of its kind. The 90s definitely gave us some great dramas.
I want to ask one question. in Dhuwan Terrirsit kindnap a girl and took her for 2 months and give her injections. After that Asher and Nabil took her from the terririst. Then Nabil wants to marry her. But i think is not clear to me. Did the terririst raped her for 2 months or not?
i know your question is not for me but still, why do you want to know details like that? i think kabhi kuch kahi baton ka asar waisa nai hota jaisa unkahi batin asar choorti hain. i am actually glad that dhuwan didn't focused on details like those, or this drama wouldn't have been that comfortable watching with family as it is.
i hope that ashir azeem keep the similar kind of style in his next drama too.
I donot want to know the details. i only want to know one fact which i don't know. No problem if families are watching a drama, there are many ways to say one thing. i remenber Ashir say that the girl has some female problems. One can say a thing in so many ways that the childern will not get it and the point is clear. i am not saying to say every thing boldly. i remember one dialouge the terrisit say that this girl is living with me for 2 months laiken abhi tak aakar nahi gayee.
great writers can express themselves in few words. beauty of things lies in understatement.same goes for dramas. I personally think creativity prospers when you you're abide by rules and restrictions.
I just want to say one thing to Ashir, that please don't follow the current trend. do something trend setting (just like dhuwaan was something novel) but with a sense of responsibility.
i know your question is not for me but still, why do you want to know details like that? i think*** kabhi kuch kahi baton ka asar waisa nai hota jaisa unkahi batin asar choorti hain***. i am actually glad that dhuwan didn't focused on details like those, or this drama wouldn't have been that comfortable watching with family as it is.
i hope that ashir azeem keep the similar kind of style in his next drama too.
have u read the novel Karb Aashnai by Tahir Javed MUghal? uskey end me aik aisa hi dialogue tha..its a really good novel..i read it yesterday....
Sorry off the topic...hehe
one day Deejah wud be a great writer too I am just an ordinary writer now… One day i will have my boooks selling like hot cakes and being as popular as Dhuwaan…I wish…Ohh poor Deej’s dreams…
Why not?? InshaAllah! my prayers are with u.
Sorry deej off topic but I wanted to ask u, are u writing anything else these days??
I liked ur last novel very much!!! I enjoyed reading it. great :k:
I donot want to know the details. i only want to know one fact which i don't know. No problem if families are watching a drama, there are many ways to say one thing. i remenber Ashir say that the girl has some female problems. One can say a thing in so many ways that the childern will not get it and the point is clear. i am not saying to say every thing boldly. i remember one dialouge the terrisit say that this girl is living with me for 2 months laiken abhi tak aakar nahi gayee.
you just answer your own question, ashir azeem did tell us about this in the drama.
have u read the novel Karb Aashnai by Tahir Javed MUghal? uskey end me aik aisa hi dialogue tha..its a really good novel..i read it yesterday....
Sorry off the topic...hehe
ji nahi deejha, yeh mairi apni khud ki patent line hai :p
btw, i never read that novel, who wrote it? was it publish in one of th digest?