Al Salat Al Taaziyyah - should be read 3x after each Fardh Salah
Hasbunallah Dhikr - should be read after Dhuhr Salah
Al Latifiyyah - should be read after Isha Salah
Hizbul Bahar - should be read after Asr Salah
What my recommendation is to start off with the Wird al Aam first. Develop a pattern and routine to read this dhikr. Perform this dhikr like it is is a fardh (I know it's not, but think like it is). After you have "mastered" this Dhikr, then move on to the next and to the next.
Also you might want to contact Shaykh Faisal for more information (he is pretty good in replying to emails) and get "ijaza" on performing the dhikrs - since they are very powerful.
I myself, have not yet to read the Hizbul Bahar yet. Inshallah will get there soon :)
Brother Psayh,
Is the wird you linked to have any proof that it was performed by Rasool Allah (sallalahu alaihee wassalam) or his companions.
Because I remember reading a narration of a Sahabah sitting with other companions in masjid nabawi asking the companions to repeat after him when one of the khulafa walked in and forbade him to do that beacuse that was not what Rasool Allah ( sallalahu alaihee wassalam ) had done.
Pls.forgive me I do not remember the name of the companions or.the Khalifa that forbade them.
Keeping this in mind is this allowed although all the ayats in the zikr are from the Quran.
Automne...the link psyah bhai posted..the Wird contain...
Astaghfar...darood sharif..kalma and one Ayah from surah mizamil..surah ikhlas and surah Fatiha...
And these are the things which every Muslim should recite..I don't see anything wrong with that..
Kinzz pls read my post I do know it is from the Quran but bidaa is not allowed in Islam. And some scholars advise that such readings are infact innovations that were not performed by Rasool Allah.
That is also why I mentioned the story, the Sahaba in that story was doing something similar to what psyah has mentioned.
Brother Psayh,
Is the wird you linked to have any proof that it was performed by Rasool Allah (sallalahu alaihee wassalam) or his companions.
Because I remember reading a narration of a Sahabah sitting with other companions in masjid nabawi asking the companions to repeat after him when one of the khulafa walked in and forbade him to do that beacuse that was not what Rasool Allah ( sallalahu alaihee wassalam ) had done.
Pls.forgive me I do not remember the name of the companions or.the Khalifa that forbade them.
Keeping this in mind is this allowed although all the ayats in the zikr are from the Quran.
Peace automne77
As far as books are concerned, I have not obtained it from any, the wird-al-aam (general litanies) has been passed down the chain of scholars from Imam Abul Hasan Ash Shadhili ... circa 1200 AD
As far as I am concerned the wird that I read is a bidd'a (in the sense that RasoolAllah (SAW) did not command it or do it as far as I know, but that goes with many things too) ... I have read the hadith that you have mentioned too. However I hold a position where bidd'a is not as clear cut an issue that many would have us believe. The wird is not considered as being part of the Shari'ah and hence there is no problem. It is a permissible combination of utterances which have real testable benefit.
Other bidd'a include - full parda for ladies of the awam, sciences of fiqh, sciences of 'aqeedah, the collating of the mushaf, 20 rakah tarawih, but we accept these some instigated by Sahabah and others by their followers in turn.
Wird is a training exercise - nothing more - it is good because it leads to good ... i.e. it makes us focus on prayers, deals with our state of love and remembrance of Allah (SWT) and provides miraculous assistance in our lives based on the meaning of the Names that we utter - because they act like du'a as well. The reason why we do them is because we have bound ourselves by contract to our resepctive Shuyukh that we will follow the guidance/training they give us in these matters.
My answer is that I do not have proof, but I don't believe I need it, unless I lay claim that it was done by RasoolAllah (SAW) then I have to prove it, but I never made that claim.
Kinzz pls read my post I do know it is from the Quran but bidaa is not allowed in Islam. And some scholars advise that such readings are infact innovations that were not performed by Rasool Allah.
That is also why I mentioned the story, the Sahaba in that story was doing something similar to what psyah has mentioned.
Dhikr is not Bidaa...In fact the deen in its initial stages was just that..Dhikr
Dhikr cleanses the heart...
Any gathering where there is Dhikr is surrounded by Angels and the Almighty says "Remember me and I will remember you in a gathering better than yours".
BTW Sister Kinzz .... :) Seeing that you now have had a few days to practice the wird ... Please relate your findings to us ... What have you noticed?
Psyah brother i have been reciting this wird twice a day since it was posting...havent notice anything yet....and That is because of my level of emaan is very low...so I guess I need some more time to reach on a level to notice anything .:(
Peace Sister Kinzz
The first thing to look out for is not necessarily dreams and blessed feeling straight away. What you will certainly find is that this wird helps organise your life - it makes you more adherent to praying on time and it makes your affairs automatically undertaken without much effort.
In addition I should go to masjid for Fajr and Isha on weekends in the summer months and read regular tahujjud in the winter months and clean the local masjids when I can, reduce watching TV.
I'm failing at most of this at the moment ... When I perfect these inshaAllah then I will ask for Al-Latifiya ijaza and then the others ...
The first thing to look out for is not necessarily dreams and blessed feeling straight away. What you will certainly find is that this wird helps organise your life - it makes you more adherent to praying on time and it makes your affairs automatically undertaken without much effort
Is that happening at least?
Yes brother the restless-ness I used to have, is now less as compare to before...and after making dua now I feel like my duas will be answered for sure.
Brother do we need permission for hizbul bahar and Al-latifiya?
Peace Sister Kinzz
If anything I would urge you to slow down and do things slowly ... take on little bits and make them habit before you move on ... I think by practicing the wird-ul-aam you will have a good taster of what is to follow, but spiritual progress happens with a Shaykh or Shaykha not by us lot sharing our awraad. I have not been instructed to do Al-Latifiya, but other mureeds have taken it on after speaking with the Shaykh. Hizb-ul-Bahr is a quite a powerful piece and is meant to protect you from internal and external harm. But take things slowly ... make it easy on yourself ... To be honest ... simply focussing on prayer will increase your spiritual state and you may get a sign about where you need to go ... it may be that another tariqah and hence other awraad are better for you ... Allahu'alim, but you will soon know inshaAllah.
Yes I know what you mean :)...I was just asking for my knowledge...
The thing is...I get disappointed and frustrated when I pray alot and my duas are not being answered :(...I know disappointment is gunah...that's why I don't want to lose my connection with Allah SWT.
Yes I know what you mean :)...I was just asking for my knowledge...
The thing is...I get disappointed and frustrated when I pray alot and my duas are not being answered :(...I know disappointment is gunah...that's why I don't want to lose my connection with Allah SWT.
Peace Sister Kinzz
You have nothing to worry about ... :)
It is not whether Allah (SWT) answers your prayer or not that determines your success ... What determines your success is that you are given tawfiq to time and again turn back to Allah (SWT) ... Since you do not forget Him, He has not forgotten you ... To ask from Allah (SWT) is itself a blessing. For those from whom Allah (SWT) turns away they forget Him and they know no anguish and if they want something and get it - they praise their own efforts and remain heedless of Allah (SWT) such people are cursed ...
Also a good technique is to ask others to pray for you. Undertake your duties and then put effort towards what it is you lack in life - but it has to be real effort. Thinking about something, is not like speaking about it which is not like doing things to make it happen ... Combine these things in your life and see what happens ... I'll make a special request for your du'as to be answered as well. Dzikr indeed increases your proximity to Divine Presence, but it takes time ... For quick results alongside doing this ask those who remember Allah (SWT) and love His habib (SAW) to pray for you.
Kinzz - I pray whatever problems you have will be solved.
Where do you live? in the UK?
Thanks Sidi Psyah for explaining things so nicely.
The Wird consists of 3 major components: Astagfar, Sending Salwat to our Holy Prophet SAW and declaring the Oneness of Allah. There is nothing wrong with that. Innovation is not always bad - there is such a good thing called good Innovation.