Devdasis - Misunderstood Women

Re: Devdasis - Misunderstood Women

Inspite of hating Devdasi or their singing, Muslim women adapted this.. I mean to say observe a Mehfil e Milad and Hindu Katha reading ceremony, you'll find many similarities :D

Regarding traits of a women, I heard it to be total 36... But I don't know what were those traits / characteristics?

:eek: now I knew what was the inspiration and source of the infamous tradition of marrying girls with Quran in Sindh.

http://www.orissadiary.com/Showyournews.asp?id=26

So this tradition survived 800 years of Muslim Rule? What does this mean? :hmmm:

Devdasis were dedicated to God, they had god as their husband but ended up as prostitutes, its like fate of salatins:D
the original concept was NagarVadhu, literately, wife of city, there used to be beauty competition and winner had the title of NagarVadhu who used to dance on the occasions in the houses of high end people somewhat similar to modern day high end escorts:D

This probably means that muslims were tolerant or they didn’t want to enrage people or it wasn’t muslim rule at all:D

What do you mean by fate of Salatins :hmmm:

NagarVadhu! Now I know what is the inspriation behind Miss India, Miss Chandigar contests :rotfl:

Muslim historians claim for breaking idols and not stopping this alleged prostitution say a lot about their intentions :slight_smile:

that just like Salatins these people lived miserably and ended miserably:)

google Anara Gupta, miss Jammu:D, I wont post in detain else I will be banned:D, anyways these miss concepts are foreign-born

except muslim clergy kings would have enjoyed it, Chankya taxed it and used them in honey trapping and spy network:)

:eek: Chankaya was such an intelligent person.. ek teer se do shikar…

Anara Gupta :wub: jis ka naam hi anaar ho :blush:

The concept of devdasis flourished more in south India where muslim influence was very limited...
may be The kaur may correct me if I am wrong

It is said anyone who saw his smile never saw sunrise the other day:D

muqawwee123, just google the name:)

whose smile was so fatal? Was he a Mughal / Mongol?

I’ll Gupt research for Anar, once I reach safe corner of my home :blush:

In north the purdah system came only after burqa came to their knowledge, else there is no purdah system mentioned in any hindu story ever:) there were five major brothels in Delhi even during mughal road, Barring GB road brits closed other four:)

He was brahmin/panditji, this community is known for brilliance, mohan lal kashmiri and spymaster Kao was also Brahmins:)

Fair enough in Anara case:D

She is quite hawwt… :wub: This again reminds me ’ Kashmiri apni betiyon ko kia khilate hain’ :smiley:

She is my school classmate of Jammu:), never knew she would turn into desi sunny leone:D

Suuny Leone.. aaj to History forums pe bahar cha gai hai :wub:

Sunny leone is going to act in Jism2, now porn star would be next filmstar in India, and this is history

With Pooja Bhatt... and Bhatt camp.. expect the unexpected...

Next would be Priya Rai:D

:hayaa: and now don’t tell me that she was also from your college / university like Pretty Zenta and that Kashir ki Kali I mean Anara Gupta :slight_smile:

nope she wasn’t. the other stars like Sushmita sen was my senior in Bareilly and so was lara in Bangalore, and south Indian actress Nayantara was my classmate in Bhuj, Gujrat

Lucky Lady

BTW nagma is also north indian?