Desis are racist!

I am only talking about desis living abroad. There is this inherent fear of black people in our community that I notice all the time. This is especially true for the older generation. Why do you think this is so?

Re: Desis are racist!

Fear of Only black people ? We have a derogatory name for every nation of the world and our own ethnic and religious groups ?
Now why is so , I guess we suffer from all kinds of xenophobia.

^well, I am just saying what I have noticed the most. Do you think it stems from the British raj days? Desis are most racist towards blacks.

i agree..desis are racist aganist everyone..which ironically makes them non-discriminatory..cuz they discriminate equally to all races..

wrong.

Desis are racists does not matter if they are living abroad or in homeland.

It is our psyche , we are narcissist.

All Desis r racist, specially those living in Pak.

haha I agree!

My mom once said- "dekho woh apnay parents ki kitni respect kerta hai, halanke gora hai" i was like- :O

nahi.. sirf kaalay hi nahi… gooray bhi…
…have you ever heard ‘gooray goo’on day booray’ :hehe:

Ok I agree with all of you but they don't look down on goray. They definitely would not approve of their son marrying a black girl but they would be somewhat understanding if he brings home a Chinese, Japanese, or a gori. My inlaws sometimes say such unbelievable racist things that just make me want to smack my head. And they don't think there's anything wrong with it either.

If it was up to them they will try their best that he marries in his own kind. If they have no choice but to approve , only then they will go along with it.

Every single person is racist in some way. Not only the desi community living abroad.

You might want to use the terms prejudiced and biased.

its the physical aspect... color, style, accent and stuff.... mostly the** color **they hate

I want to post this (because its goes with this thread topic):

here is the unbelievable sentence that I have to hear from time and time again as this (70 years old) lady is one of our far relative (but lives near :smack:)

“Hamrey khandan main kaley bachey paida he nahi hotey”

:smack2:

I agree! It is definitely about the color of their skin too.

i agree 100% and i would ADD they are also Hypocrites! :(