all the best with the dress dear :) would love to see it
I had recently gone to Karachi for my wedding shopping. Researched all the possible shops i could as per the list i had prepared which had all the recommended shops, karigars, tailors and designers.
When i landed there and after a hectic search i finally decided to design my own outfit as i pretty much knew what i wanted. So i went for it. Selected my karigar, got all the materials essembled and now its with the karigar for work. The dress will be handled to me on March Inshallah. Just hoping for the best Plz pray for me :)
I think I am joining the league. My wedding is in Aug 2012 IA.
I have contacted ALMOST everyone ever mentioned on GS.
No where I was getting a nicely done jora, that comes with a designer tag under 1.25 - 1.35 Lakhs, which BTW is my budget.
I think I am joining the league. My wedding is in Aug 2012 IA.
I have contacted ALMOST everyone ever mentioned on GS.
No where I was getting a nicely done jora, that comes with a designer tag under 1.25 - 1.35 Lakhs, which BTW is my budget.
Ceyrun, where are you located? Would you mind sharing your progress here? There are some technical questions which I need to ask you.
In terms of length of shirt, length of sleeves, placement of gharara's goot.
Ceyrun, where are you located? Would you mind sharing your progress here? There are some technical questions which I need to ask you.
In terms of length of shirt, length of sleeves, placement of gharara's goot.
Can somebody please guide, how much drape is required for farshi sharara (double goth style)? and how much flair should be ideally?
Also what colors would go for farshi sharara (double goth) if i keep cherry red as duppata and shirt? I am also designing my outfits, have choosen the karigar and kam but confuse at color combo currently for the sharara...
Options for sharara in mind were: (while keeping dupatta and shirt in red)
1) Deep maroon/ plum sharara, with goth colors of red and pale orange
2) Bronze sharara, with goth colors of pale orange and maroon
3) Pale Orange Sharara, with goth colors of red and Maroon
4) Any better suggestion :)
Please do share your suggestions, as i would be putting up order in week's time. I am looking for regal look as an overall, so colors are important to reflect the same.
What are the specifications of a farshi sharara? I know farshi in temrs of a gharara where the *gott *is placed below knees as apposed to the normal gharara where it is above / at (mostly at) the knees.
not sure if replying at this time will be helpful.. but pale orange doesnt go well with bronze.. choose either of them.. rest seems great.. you can also go for off white with maroon
good luck!!
Can somebody please guide, how much drape is required for farshi sharara (double goth style)? and how much flair should be ideally?
Also what colors would go for farshi sharara (double goth) if i keep cherry red as duppata and shirt? I am also designing my outfits, have choosen the karigar and kam but confuse at color combo currently for the sharara...
Options for sharara in mind were: (while keeping dupatta and shirt in red)
1) Deep maroon/ plum sharara, with goth colors of red and pale orange
2) Bronze sharara, with goth colors of pale orange and maroon
3) Pale Orange Sharara, with goth colors of red and Maroon
4) Any better suggestion :)
Please do share your suggestions, as i would be putting up order in week's time. I am looking for regal look as an overall, so colors are important to reflect the same.