hahahahaha, well said Appa jee! I think i''m getting too picky in my old age but i aint diggin any of the Lakhany prints, what is wrong with me??? I've pinned all my urmaan on the Sana Saf collection and i've got this horrible feeling I am going to be disappointed , either the prints are gonna be awful or the prices are going to be ridiculous OR both (double whammy),
CO post up some more photos of your suits to keep us sane :)
Hai Allah...mar mar ke toh woh ek pic lee thi.I 'll try tomorrow,and e-mail them to you.
Man,those lakhani prints are sooo minging...thank God...at least I won't be lusting after them.
So when are the SS prints coming brummie??...I must say I do like their fabrics :)
zunn is better than komal.
maria b looks good and sobia nazir prints are way too good.
kya kya khareede insaan???
but sobia's prints are very expensive. plus the vendors on fb are out there to loot us.
i bought the last 2 years sobia nazir i loved the collection frm 2009 but 2010, i was a bit disappointed...the chiffon dupatta had these computer printed look...like the pixel were breaking...its actually also not a lawn its more a cottonlawn..so u can even wear in the winters...or jus say in autumn and spring (outside of pk)
i think zunuj/zunn have amazing collection!! wating anxiously for nomi ansari...
vaneeza lawn also cuming wid the designs of fahad hussayn...
wow sana safinz is lookin great...hopefully they are not sooo expensive aaaaaaand its an amazing collection :D
finally the lawn season is in and many brands have been out.. and i have been to few exhibitions.. so far i m liking gul ahmed z dore silk collection got two outfits of that collection..one is yellow and pink and other is yellow and blue..these are amazing..but the prices are very high this year..dats y i m being very selective getting few but nice ones..bonanza lawn has the crapiest designs..nothing new so didnt buy anything...maria b is just ok..i was expecting alot from her though,,but just got two outfits..yahsir waheed lawn has not launched in isb yet but have seen the pix on his facebook group...seems interesteing.. sobia nazir has not impressed at all this year....lakhani komal is very old fashioned but zunn seems good..will b launching tomrow.. nishat linen is boring.. very typical firdous lawn has some nice prints but not very tempting... i m really looking farward to sana safinaz..my all time favourite..and mausummery lawn.. they do very good prints and their prices r very reasonable..
mausummary has its outlets in lahore...but they exhibit in isb and rwp.. dates have not been announced yet...looking farward to that.. their prints are amazing and their quality of fabric is just awsum..but one thing that bothers me is that they do not offer chiffon duppata...
if anybody finds out the pix of sana safinaz plz share.. the much awaited
Dear roshane,
Gul ahmed lawn is very bad at it is see through lawn, maria b lawn is very nice and prices start from 2700 and max 3600 unstitch dresses, sobia nazir prices start from 2850 and max 3850 if you are interested in any of the dresses you can mail me on [email protected] i charge 1500 for stitching.
Regards
salam girls
please through some light on the quality of fabric/material of all branded lawns THIS YEAR
IMEAN 2011
it will be so HELPFULL for us overseas people to order good quality lawn
right now all of them look fantastic in photo shoots
but as some of you already had told that exact material/colors/prints can only be judged when you get the kapra in your hands
and some are disapointed by the gulahmed quality as well :( (i used to order GA-lawn with closed eyes bc they had been so reliable in all these years)
kindly can the expert step in and tell about the fabric quality of this year
please put them in an ordered way as the best quality at the top and so on
definitely you all will save us from buying low quality and make our summer as bright as yours in Pakistan as well
dear Roshanay...as far as quality is concerned no doubht gul ahmed is the best..there z no match...and then comes lakhani silk mills their zunn collection has good prints and quality of fabric is also very good...and i found bought 5 suits from their latest collection..and those are same as shown in the pix..plus there are no worries of buying extra fabric fotr fliar or laces or getting them embriodered..everything is included..
sana safinaz has not arrived in the market yet..so i cant comment about the quality...but elistes in pakistan love to wear sana safinaz..in summers u will find all the political hi fi z .. media and socialities wearing SS..it has become a status symbol..so they can not afford to sell low quality..and on my personal list they are on the top of the list among all designers..
if u want to know the details of any specific dress or collection..attach the pix..that will b easy..cheerz..njoy shopping