Re: Designer Lawn Suits 2011
such mixed reviews on gul ahmad....... ufff.... never knew buying lawn will be such a huge task!
..and then comes lakhani silk mills their zunn collection has good prints and quality of fabric is also very good...and i found bought 5 suits from their latest collection..and those are same as shown in the pix..plus there are no worries of buying extra fabric fotr fliar or laces or getting them embriodered..everything is included..
can u kindly make pics of the suits u bought frm lakhani would like to see them in real...
guys, spok eto my mum today, she said she went to check out the firdaus lawn prints and she was not impressed, in fact her words were "aik zamaana tha kai Firdause lawn koi pooch ta nahee tha aur ub dekho, theen hazaar ka kisee na kaam kai suit bik ruhaa hai!!!) She said they looked fab in the catalogue but up close the colours were really bland and the quality wasnt brill but she is very fussy with her clothes :)
Your mum is right,brummie.My SIL also checked it out for me,and she refused to buy me a suit because she said it's not worth the money.
I have to say it balks me to spend so much on a lawn suit...I remember my mum buying bareeze suits at this price...aur uspe bhi mein nakhre kart thi..
So far,I have asked for one GA suit...the one with the embroidered daaman...but there is another one in black and white which I quite like too.I rather like a purple lakhani one too,and an AK one.
Every time I come here,there is a new thread on yet another brand.It's soo hard keeping up,and wondering which is worth getting.
thanks for that CO, i was beginingto think my mum wasnt going to buy me any lawn suits! So far i've got 2 jofa and a bonaza wala and i might get a SS depending on the price. But i asked my mum to look for some nice quality unbranded stuff and buy some laces etc but i think because she's not very well at the moment shes reluctant to venture out to lots of different places,. the prices are really high but if people buy the stuff then shops are going to continue selling at these inflated prices. Where is the reasonably priced stuff????????
You know,brummie,there is a lot of reasonably priced stuff there!!
But....it takes some looking and finding.Not everyone is willing to hunt out bargains,only your mum,trust me.None of my cousins would be prepared to go to the market and look for cheaper priced fabrics.I guess they have neither the time or the inclination,so I end up buying this expensive stuff because that's all I know!...at least my SIL does not blindly buy me what I ask her for,so that is summat to be grateful for.
When my friends come back from pakland,they have amazing clothes that have not cost them an arm and a leg.man,even their sisters send them gorgeous outfits.
So there you have it....wish my mum still had himmat to brave the markets,but she is not well enough.Think I'll have to go myself...:D
I know it's true,but I'm sick of....'yaha bohot mahengaay hogaay hai...aapko nahi pata'...I mean I cannot see most of my rellies there paying anywhere near these sort of prices.
has any one seen or felt Shamaeel Sitara Supreme lawn?
any idea about the price?quality?
hi,if you want reasonable prices stuff try jalaldin sadder Karachi they have their own brand and price 1600 ,1800 suits and other brands as well my sister in law buy some suits and she told me quilty of fabric very niceshe says gulahmed kye price tu is dafa bhout high hain
CO, my mum isnt in th ebest of health at the mo so i think she'd rather just go to kapaas fabrics and get whatever she has to get from one place But she isnt impressed with the quality or the prices so far. At least your SIl's willing to have a look for u, my cousins are absolutly useless! Whewre are all the bargains??? I'm sick to death of seeing some of these FB groups charging between $90-$150 for lawn suits. OUr HB goirls need to come up with some good alternatives :)
Glossy, hun that sounds more realsitic doesnt it? I just cant bare the idea of spending £40 for one lawn suit that i aint inna get much wear out of in the firrt place. I kinda get sucked in by the lovely pictures but i then have to take a deep breath and step away from the machine! The weather in the Uk isnt even suited to lawns, our 2 week summer just isnt worth it.
I've seen some single pieces on the GA site which i think i might get stiched as simple tops just to wear with my skinny jeans, might be a whole host cheaper! or just get a churiddar done in white and black and mix and match with single lawn piece kameezes! i sound like such a kunjoos now! I have also seen some of last years prints on the Sanaulla page for quite good prices but the prints were all floral walay :( decisions decisions decision
i bet umar sayeed's is more expensive than anyone elses's.
you are right.
Hi gals,For our summery season lawn prints are not just requirement but our fashion style statement too. Reading throughout the thread i thought of sharing some of my views since for me summer without lawn not possible........
Lets begin with the renowned ones.
Gul Ahmed - Fabric quality is usually good that you can use it regularly throughout season and color wont fade away. the only problem is the selection of prints ... they always come up with too many floral prints and some of them always grab my appeal... i always have 2 or more suits in my wardrobe from their collection. Shalwar fabric has improved now.... its not see through earlier it used to be ...
Al-Karam - Good as always but this time prints are too regular nothing happening i just ended up in buying a single suit
Jofa - Fabric quality is better this time. But very too expensive
Sobia Nazir - Prints are really good this time and i think fabric material has improved. I never had any complain from her product. Even this year she has done the right pricing. Her fabric actually make you feel wearing a designer dress. worth paying
Juniad Jamshed - they got beautiful collection this time and fabric is always the best
Yahsir Waheed - My favorite coz their prints were too ethnic as well as economical. Luving the colors
Wardha Saleem - They are different and very fresh. Fabric seems to be good. Since 2011 is their debut year cant comment on the durability
Firdous - Some of the prints are really good Bonanza - Dont like the prints and too pricey. Not worth paying
Mausummery - They are good home wear but not for working ladies. Very homely type. Fabric stick to body a lot
Nisha - Quality differs from print to print
Vaneeza - She is better this time. But expensive i guess
Lakhany - Dont like the prints very similar to last year plus it is hard to design it in your style. Most of the designs in their catalogue were made from duppatta
Shamaeel - She is good and fabric is really nice
Looking forward to Junxion (one of the best), Sana Safinaz (best and different), HSY, Karma wid GulAhmed and Umar Sayeed (Debuts).
Visit http://www.facebook.com/pages/In-Vouge-Clothing/114718505272793 for buying lawn (un-stitched and stitched) dresses at economical prices
Tani, there are no prices listed on your page. Wouldnt it be easier listing the price under each outfit? would make life easier.
@ brummie, our very own mysti is doing lawns at very reasonable prices. why dont you contact her? at her prices, i am ordering 5!! plus she is giving free shipping on the purchase of 3 suits or more!! :)))
Try this group on FB, SJS Collection: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=136272263066426
I’ve ordered from him quite a few times, he is SO reliable and fast, gets stuff directly from the mills. He said for Sana Safinaz he’s charging only 350 rupees extra and his stitching prices are very good as well.
If anyone has any questions just PM me
Hey brummie, actually putting price is very misleading at times coz as you know that stitching cost varies depending on the style. For un-stitched lawn suits we are charging PKR 200 over the cost price.
The idea behind not putting up prices is that in case someone ask for a print we first check its availability and then inform them with the price if available.But to address our customers preference we have decided to put up indicative prices for their convenience
Nice pictures .... i am anxiously waiting for umar sayeed lawn ... die-heart fan of him :)
various lawn collections:
waiting for deepak perwani & HSY