Designer Lawn Suits 2011

Re: Designer Lawn Suits 2011

sorry about the delay, couldnt access the site at work! anyway, i think its these ones that are the silk collection, what do u think?

these are all RS5800, just for the kapra!!!
the prices are on the site now and they are pretty high this year:(

Brummie,Humre gharib mulk mein 5800 ko b buy kerne k liye loog crazy hote hein..jhaga nahi milti..:(

Agreed!!

catwalk, how much do u charge? for a complete stitched suit?

Normal everyday laug yeh kiss tura afford kurtay hain??? To be honest catwalk, even living here in the UK i dont think i'm willing to pay these high prices But my mum is in Pakistan at the moment and she said all the bazaars are full of people buying kapray!

I love Gul Ahmed

im wearing it for years now… and without a doubt the quality is damn good…

They really have nice 2011 collection

khaer upni upni choice hoti hai… mujhay 98% unki collection pasand ai hai :jano:

I like these but the price is too high :frowning: so I will pass on these, my limit was 3000 Rs. I will post my favorite in the gul ahmed thread and then let me know what u think :slight_smile:

Allah maaf kare...but meri niyaat itni kharaab hai...I want sooo many suits.
Not that I end up with any amount....

That green one brummie posted is gorgeous,but I would not be willing to pay those sort of prices tbh.Even at these prices,my SIL was saying ke loot maar machee huwee hai bazaaro mein.

hahahahah, well said CO.
prices are ridiculous this year. Are there any unbranded decent quality lawns/cottons out there?

Hi hun...:)
Apparently..Riwaj (which starts at Rs 1400 or so) is very good.I have told my SIL to do a good recce of the shops and report back to me which ones are good.But....honestly,I do not want the types that bunch up around your bum when you get up..you know what I mean??..:D

brummie, when I was in Pakistan two years ago in spring 2009 .. hai .. by chance I found a shop in Saddar in Pindi that sold lawn, as I wanted to test their tailor qualities before giving them the orders of my rather expensive GA suits, I bought 3 non branded lawn suits from their shop to test them and thought I can just wear them in Pakistan during my stay and then throw them away... extremely cheap, 3 piece lawn suit for each Rs 550 and paid 350 for sewing. What shall I say, I still have those suits and wear them at home in summer, one is not worn I will try post a pic of that one.

That shop had wonderful customer services, I would select a suit(s) and they would tell me to come and collect it the next evening!!! and they would change any minor mistakes and adjusted my size till I was satisfied.

I am sending my ammi there again .. lets hope they are still good, of course the prices are not the same anymore :( sigh

hahahahah CO, yaar u hit the nail on the head!
OOOOO saadiaB, sounds like there is hope out there, as CO mentioned this riwaaj seems worth checking out, i really dont wanna shell out close to £40 for a lawn jora that is hardly going to be worn because of the bukwaas Valayati summer! popst up the pics of your suits if u can, u wouldnt have the name and details of the shop in pindi would u? my mum is in islamabad at the mo, i'll ask her about the lawn situation when i talk to her and report back :)

haha Brummie, I think the same for 40-50 Euros, we can almost get a warm winter coat in clearance sale .. that would be worn more than a lawn jora. :)

I have contact details of the shop and will PM you the details soon. I spoke to them yesterday on the phone, lawn will start at the beginning of march as it is still a bit chilly in pindi/isloo and they have to unpack their stuff and display it. Now they are asking for Rs 600 for a simple stitching with pipping or lace (you provide the lace), which is not bad either.

this is the non designer lawn suit, that cost 550 Rs in 2009. Not bad to wear it at home and the colour did not fade away after washing. (one draw back, the designing is of short kameez, as I did not think that long kameez would be that "in" at that time)

Wow...SaadiaB,just goes to show that you don't have to spend mucho paisa to get a decent outfit.That looks nice.

brummie...I think the Rivaaj lawn strats at Rs 950.Plus,they have pretty prints too.Tum ammi ko khoob bhagaa rahi ho..:)

CO , mum is to busy relaxing to go visiting shops, wheni phone up and ask whether she;s been out and about she always say " kyaa juldee hai!!"
Anyway she went along to the bonanza launch on friday, it started at 9 in the morning, mum went along at 9.00pm!!! she said the shop was absolutely packed out and the man said that they had sold in excess if 4000 suits in one day! she said its still pretty cold in Islamabad but people were buying lawn as if it was never going to be available again! Th eprices were pretty high but she did buy me one suit, cant remeber exactly how much but i think it was around 3500rs, i told her to take it back! itnay paisoon mein , theen Rivaaj lawn kai suits aajane thai!
She did say the chiffon duputta was of a good quality and the lawn wasnt the thin see through stuff either But i still think its pretty pricey for a lawn suit.

Ooh,nice one brummie :),

So you have made a start on your lawns then...ammi zindabad!!...yay.I am so tempted by the more expensive ones,but just cannot justify spending that sort of money.Nope...am not going to be swayed...am not going to be swayed.....zzzz

same here :no:

Lakhany is online:

http://lsmfabrics.com/komalcollection2011.html

the lsm komal collection is a bit maasi looking. only the first 2 r nice!! i was looking forward to their collection. lets see what the zunn collection looks like!!!

hahahahaha, well said Appa jee! I think i''m getting too picky in my old age but i aint diggin any of the Lakhany prints, what is wrong with me??? I've pinned all my urmaan on the Sana Saf collection and i've got this horrible feeling I am going to be disappointed , either the prints are gonna be awful or the prices are going to be ridiculous OR both (double whammy),
CO post up some more photos of your suits to keep us sane :)