Desi wedding photos are boring.

Re: Desi wedding photos are boring.

ouch.

why? lol it just seems like a lot of money ... isnt it a lot of money 2-5000 bucks?

it is, but those are really good photographers, and the pictures speak for themselves. there are also cheaper ones that start at $500, all depends on what you want and how much are u willing to pay for it :slight_smile:

ya i guess so. As long as I can get professional shots of myself and hubby it's all good.

yeah thats all you really need, and may be a couple with friends and family.

:eek:

I’m glad that we had our wedding in Pk. Was much more fun than it would have been here and the costs were not so out of this world either.

^ yeah exactly. My eldest sisters wedding was in Pakistan and her professional photos were amazing. My other sister got married here and her photos were awesome too, but I doubt we paid such exorbitant amounts.

the mehndi pics are fun to look at and watch on video.
the pic taking at desi weddings are a bit more formal because you have to accomodate the huge khandans that we possess.

The fun at an american wedding can be comparable to the our mehndis/dholkis.

My friend is getting married and the cheapest photographer she found costs her $800 and now she needs a female one which will probably cost just as much if not more.

dunno what kind of boring weddings you all attend. pathan weddings are great, and the photos are great too. we start dancing and singing 2 weeks before the wedding and stop a day after the walima. we dont stand around and pose for family pics simply because we do not have families, we have tribes, and to get the whole tribe in one picture would be impossible.

Wedding pictures are boring, right about that. But if you dont call someone to the stage for the photo, log naraz ho jatay hain :frowning: magar i love watching photo shoots, i wish we had hired a good photographer on our wedding :frowning: I dont like my wedding pictures. I want to have the photo shoot again :crying:

it is really boring to have every auntie and uncle on earth come up w/ their troupe of kids but u know whats really fun??
if the photographer is funny
we had this one wedding w/ this totally eccentric photographer, hair all over his eyes and was like ok ab nechay dekhye, sar uper kerye, tora left dekhye, nahien aur right, and then like ten minutes later ready one two three
total desiness :hehe:

^ lol
reminds me of my engagement photographer. Uff I don't know where my BIL found him - probably in some street corner with a camera around his neck. He was asking me to do all these Indian movie poses and I totally refused to listen to him. Then every time he took a pic he would say "YES!" by the end of the night, we were so tired of his "yes"es. We were so glad when he left!

^ lol that reminds me at my sisters wedding, which was 8 years ago, i still remember the photographers voice and tone clearly - "Haan YESS readdyy!!"

All the fotography at my bro's nikkah and valima was done by me and my friend...At his valima, my friend instructed them to talk to each other and they turned to each other and just said "blah blah blah" but if you saw the pic, they're looking at each other, my brother saying something, her smiling... it was a great shot and looked totally natural!

It cost us $500+ in Pakistan. I can’t imagine what the costs are like here.

hehe thats great
should keep it in mind for future use :slight_smile:

I have always preferred candid shots of the weddings, or any event for that matter.
the typical deci shaadi line up of every single uncle and aunty and their respectuve beta beti pota poti and nawasa nawasi are boring as hell and I can bet no one except the ppl in those pics look at those anyways.

From my own wedding, the album is mostly full of candid shots of people and evn if posef, small roups of ppl as they were talking, singing, chillin. That to me captures the mood of the event and later when you

For the same reason i prefer shaadi videos which are not dubbed over. I like to hear the sounds of the event to go with the sights rather than be tortured by the ghissi pitti flavour of the week musical preferances of some videographer cheeta.

and while I am at it...thank god the trends are on the decline, but next videographer whom I see putting stupid lenses to make it look like there are 15 brides going around in a circle, and also use idiotic fade ins and fade outs...I am going to break his hands and smash his camera on his head.

aa jatay hain kahan kahan say uth kar..artist kaheen kay..har aik francis ford coppola ki aulaad ban jata hai na camera utha kar..

as u can tell, in general i do not like wedding photographers and videographers..

but next videographer whom I see putting stupid lenses to make it look like there are 15 brides going around in a circle, and also use idiotic fade ins and fade outs...I am going to break his hands and smash his camera on his head.

You better not go to Pakistan otherwise you will get arrested! :D

In our family, we never get together so when there is a wedding and a lot of us have attended, and seen each other after ages, then it’s nice to have those big group fotos…but yea i’ve always preferred the natural pics, when there r no poses…i guess a mix of both is good…and as far as vids go…i think having the actual audio from the wedding is good in some places/scenes, but in others all u hear is noise so it gets boring to watch, so in those i like it when they put in music…and lolz, i haven’t seen one of those wedding vid’s when they have like 15 brides/grooms going round in a circle since the 80s! :smiley: