Desi wedding photos are boring.

Every picture is just a different group of family members posing next to the bride and groom. There is no emotion, no action and no story telling. Just static smiles.

Re: Desi wedding photos are boring.

Ok... so please tell us how you would do it

Shots of people in action, people smiling, laughing, being natural.

^^ o bhai what action? they sit eat and leave...
dance koi kerta nahi

CD, Smile is as natural as it gets....maybe you are going to wrong weddings...everyone I have been to, people are smiling, laughing, talking etc..

They weren’t boring at my cousin’s wedding in L.A…then again, it was not really a “desi” style wedding…the photographer was hispanic…the shots came out really nice…some in black n white…some weren’t poses, he just went around taking pics of ppl while they were helping each other get ready, eating, laughing, goofing around and wot not…and actual poses with the whole family as well…i think it depends on the photographer, u can find some really good desi ones too.

That's true, but desi brides are the most interesting - their outfits, hair make-up - the reason I love looking at bridal pics!! from engagement to walima - all very fascinating!!

I agree! I am going to hire a gori for my wedding if its in America

bhai TDW app kia dekhna chahatay hay desi wedd pic may ....or action in pic app ko mushkil hi milay ga, agar app ko action dekhana hay to desi wedd ki movie may khana khatay huway forward ka button press kar kay dekhay.....phir app ko action kay sath sath comedy bhi milay gi ......

desi photo sessions are cool :cool:

Desi's are too onguard and always posing for pictures, including me. Thats why i hate having pictures taken. Gora wedding pictures look like a lot of fun, thats got to do both with the ppl at the wedding and the photographer.

^^

True dat. Us desis never learned to let loose and enjoy. We are stuck up and too keen on posing and appearing respectable. It is changing though but not fast enough.

the difference is the photographer

you'd be amazed what spending a little more for a professional will do to the outcome.. alas.. most desis won't do more than $500-$1000 for a photographer and then they get their money's worth.

$500-$1000 for a photographer? :eek: is that how much it costs generally?

^^ i rest my case

hahaha.

How much do non-desi photgraphers charge?

well I have no idea about these things mr. PA . I am far from kanjoos :snooty:

the weddings in my family and friends circle are always so much fun. there's always so much dancing. the last wedding i went to was our family friends son's and from the mom to guy's brothers, cousins and friends noone left the dance floor alone. they danced all four days, and the bhungra all the guys did was just awsome!! after my cousin's wedding it was the best wedding i've been to.

catty in canada, depending on what you want, a good photographer can cost between 2000-5000, but its worth every penny.

it seems like an awful lot of money to me!