Desi Totka to Induce Period

Re: Desi Totka to Induce Period

It is almost a deal.

PCG,

You didn't answer my post? Is that all you have to say? May be I can help you better with your efforts, finding a solution, no kidding....

Lahore, the WHOLE point of this thread is just to share a desi totka with people here, in case if they're interested, since earlier these topics have raised interest among some of the guppans here.

That's all. You're not my doctor, and I dont wish to talk about my menstruation cycle in this thread, because immature brats are going to come and ruin it like they ruin most threads. You've already seen it. Thanks.

love that goray goray jai hath wala part :smiley:

what do u mean by “Induce” a period? :confused:

aaaah ive missed GS and PCG :)

ive found a change in diet always induces my periods... exercise.. coffee..

Okay. No problem PCG.

BTW I am an M:B;B:S graduate from Lahore. Trust me I wasn’t joking in my post. I know these issue very well being a doc myself.

Anyhow, take care

And I'd suggest you PCG, as not too many people are aware of these issue, there will be no use in making it a topic in this forum. You'll not get a reasonable answer except "mockery" of your topic.

I know you are a doctor. And I know about the situation in a medical sense myself from my own research into it, thanks.

I just have a strong belief in home remedies, since a lot of allopathic medicine is based on herbal/natural preparations.

^ I guess, you wanted to say "Homeopathic" because to the best of my knowledge the Allopathic Medicines are chemical compounds whaich are tested in clinical trials and then used in Humans. Thats is why Allopathic medicines have lots of side effects which is why some times people use "Homeopathic Medicine" because of no side effects or minimal side effects.....

Thats what my understanding is.....

Besides, there are no efficacy efficiency effectiveness or side effect profiles and no clinical trials done with herbal medicine and for that reason, Allopathic medicine does not support or recommend against the herbal medicines........

hmmm i find that interesting .. cud u please xplain that a bit ! m serious no BS kasme.

Sure Mr. Boombastic
Clinical trial are a kind of research study which is conducted to evaluate a proposed medicine in human disease states for which it is to be prescribed. These trials are quite expensive and are conducted on small statistically significan groups of humans. They are informed of the drug and its "probable" side effects and the expected outcome and then, the patients are ramdomized into groups. These groups are prescribed a medicine and a "plecebo"(A dummy medicine" e.g. a multivitamin tablet. and then the clinical effects of the medicines are evaluated. If the drug is proved usefull, it is prescribed to the patients.

Lahore, many allopathic drugs are actually purified components (albeit altered sometimes) of natural herbs or foods, etc.

Like, there is this girl in the USA who discovered an anti-cancer component in grape or grape seeds - and she is now picked up by some bigwigs to make an anticancer drug. (I saw that one on the local news, so i can't get you a reference - but try googling).

Also, another famous example is the anti-malaria drug which comes from the bark of trees.

U should know this - medical research often takes inspiration from something natural or remedic and finds the key molecule or substance at work - purifies it and researches it, and then tries to make a synthetic out of it.

As I said, Allopathis medicine does not recommend against or promote these herbs (I know a lot are out there in the market) but their real effects are not well supported......

I'm not saying allopathic medicine does or does not recommend against herbal stuff.

I'm saying the basis of much of allopathic medicine IS our natural environment around us. The reason it can't reccomend herbal/home remedies is because there probably has been no or little scientific tests done on the substance(s) to figure out what the key compnent is at work (if there is any). Its not because allopathic medicine says these things are totally useless.

I've had numerous doctors tell me that to go ahead and use home remedies if i'm comfy with it, but just that they may/may not work and that they can't make a call on it. No one says outright that it wont help.

A few more examples - for UTI's doctors will recommend cranberry juice.

For colds, they will recommend chicken soup :D

I did not say anything different from what you said in the sentence **Allopathis medicine does not recommend against or promote these herbs. **

Once again, refer to my sentence above.

Right they do recommend because it simply inhibits the bacteria e-coli from attaching itself to the urinary track mucosa, but it does not “treat” the infection that is already established for which antibiotics are needed which are pure chemical compounds, not herbs.

Right, the mechanism by which chicken soup help is this. It elevated the temperature of the upper respiratory track which inhibits the viral replication and sooths the nasal passages. PLUS it is aa extra source of nutients and protein which is being destroyed by the “fever”… But does not treat the actual infection…

You're right PCG...

After battling and slugging it through life to this point, one needs a friend and an ally...Not an adversary...

And please...No more PMs asking for my hand in marriage...Teri meri nahin banegi...

oyeeee hoyeeeeeeee

kiss kiss

Mera lajoo janoo!

:rolleyes:

sry to distract yall but lahore bhai u said

u said in ur first post

u explained clinical trials.

ur a doc rite ?

Ji bhai ghalati sey hoon, kuch din Gup Shup main post karoon ge aur phir Allah Tala mujhey shaid kaheen aur ley jaeey, Hum doctors ki life bohat different hoti hai.

Treat me like a guest, jald hi main chala jaoon ga :slight_smile: