Desi shopping online

Has anyone used the online sites? Please give us the URL and your review of their service & product.

For example, if you sent someone some flowers, mithayee, cake, was the service on time, were they delivered in a presentable fashion etc.

I used pakgulistan.com few weeks back and was very pleased with thier service.

I placed the order couple of days before the delivery date and they delivered the cake and flowers within 15 minutes of the time I asked them to.

Edit: And the quality and presentation of the product was good too.

I have used http://lahorearcade.com couple of times and great and timely and good price though its only for Lahore.

Desi shopping online

This topic keeps coming back so I'll make it a sticky. Espacially as eid is coming.

What are the best sites to buy desi stuff? Including clothes and books. Also for sending gifts to Pakistan.

Can you guys list and review any/all that you know. How was your experience with them etc.

I have used tahoora.com to send mithai to ppl all over US. the quality of the product is great and the service is exceptional as well. In one order their was an assortment of mithai and they put the wrong gulaab jamun, although it was not a big deal but when i told them they immediately sent out not just the right gulab jamun but more extra mithai to make up for their error.

www.tahoora.com

btw their pateesa and mango burfi is just amazing.

I didnt had a very nice experience with tahoora.. the sweets I sent were not only mashed up but also seemed old and wewre not edible at all.. and when I called their customer service was worse..

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
I have used tahoora.com to send mithai to ppl all over US. the quality of the product is great and the service is exceptional as well. In one order their was an assortment of mithai and they put the wrong gulaab jamun, although it was not a big deal but when i told them they immediately sent out not just the right gulab jamun but more extra mithai to make up for their error.

www.tahoora.com

btw their pateesa and mango burfi is just amazing.

pir sahab, shall i PM you my home address?

sure yaar, how about i cover the mithai cost and u cover teh shipment cost?

i fink i am going to try pakgulistan.com... thanx guys this is informative.
-Salman

don't they have any online services for canada, seems like we got a lot of services for US but doesn't seem to have any reliable service or source of mithaees for canada.

achi sites hain

ek ka do ek ka do >>> Y ALWAYZ IN Pk SALESMAN USE THIS WORD??.:confused:

Is there any services for UK, London ??????

Dang! These pakgulistan.com guys are expensive for some of the stuff. Who would want to pay $12.99 for a big mac meal with large soda?

^ tight arse

Anchal, shhhhhh… sub kay samnay to mat bolo na :blush:

Its all Chan’s fault :hoonh:

shalwar kameez

does any one know a good online site for good and cheap shalwar kameez and they deliver in u s a

but ermmm doesn’t it get all wierd since it’s gonna take sum time for them to ship it across n God knows where they put it n stuff :hoonh:

What about women's apparel shalwar kameez online, specially lawn suits. Does anyone one know any good sites for that?
Thanks.