Gentlemen- have you ever approached a random pretty girl at a desi wedding?
Ladies- have you ever been approached by a man at a wedding who tried chatting you up? Or have you ever approached a dude because milnay ka dil karta hai?
Is there any way to approach a random at a shaadi without all the aunties going “haww hayee”?
faaKhtiyoN ko akelii aunties kab chhoRtii haiN k ham faaKhte unke qareeb apne par maar sakte. hawk kii taraH nazar rakhtii haiN apnii beTiyoN par! kaash k aunties kii shaadiyoN pe aane par paabandii lagaa dii jaaye! :D
Gentlemen- have you ever approached a random pretty girl at a desi wedding?
Ladies- have you ever been approached by a man at a wedding who tried chatting you up? Or have you ever approached a dude because milnay ka dil karta hai?
Is there any way to approach a random at a shaadi without all the aunties going "haww hayee"?
A lot of times. Not me. But guys. They often stare and try to speak. Even after my marriage.
I don't know why but I don't appreciate this, so my gaze is kind of enough and clear to them to keep them from approaching me. After my marriage, I totally ignore such people but a lot of ladies will understand here the "kind" of men.. who becomes irritation at a level that even if you ignore them, they don't back off... they are really annoying.
Yes. Experienced the uncomfortable feeling of being watched by everyone as a totally random guy awkwardly tries to approach you at a desi event. If you must, try to find out if one of your female friends attending the wedding is friends with the girl you're interested in. You can have your friend casually ask the girl if she is single and looking, in which case your friend can introduce you two and a group of three doesn't raise as much suspicion as you cornering the girl on your own.
Last year I was at a friend's sister's wedding. One of dulha's friends spotted me and asked my friend to introduce him. She came up to me and said, hey come I want to introduce you to some friends. We went to the table where dulha's bhai, bhabi and his friends were sitting. She did a brief intro, I sat there for a bit, talked a little then excused myself. Later, she told me what was going on and if I was interested in talking to that guy. I wasn't, so I politely declined. But this way I wasn't self-conscious or uncomfortable and no one got to know about it.
just drop some salin on her
lolzzz...i did EXACTLY that for one of my cousins...she came to the wash basin in the varanda and the guy talked to her! :D i played a liaison between them! :) they are happily married with kids. :)
Yes. Experienced the uncomfortable feeling of being watched by everyone as a totally random guy awkwardly tries to approach you at a desi event. If you must, try to find out if one of your female friends attending the wedding is friends with the girl you're interested in. You can have your friend casually ask the girl if she is single and looking, in which case your friend can introduce you two and a group of three doesn't raise as much suspicion as you cornering the girl on your own.
Last year I was at a friend's sister's wedding. One of dulha's friends spotted me and asked my friend to introduce him. She came up to me and said, hey come I want to introduce you to some friends. We went to the table where dulha's bhai, bhabi and his friends were sitting. She did a brief intro, I sat there for a bit, talked a little then excused myself. Later, she told me what was going on and if I was interested in talking to that guy. I wasn't, so I politely declined. But this way I wasn't self-conscious or uncomfortable and no one got to know about it.
But that's how I roll. How else are you supposed to fraaandship a girl?
So I guess it's just me who has never been approached by a random guy(s) at a wedding? Maybe cause I'm not pretty.
I'm sad now. :(
Don't worry, I've never been approached by a random guy at a wedding either. :(