I understand paying $9 for a movie ticket but $12.50 for popcorn and coke? This is outrageous!!!
How do my desi brethren and sisteren deal with this?
I understand paying $9 for a movie ticket but $12.50 for popcorn and coke? This is outrageous!!!
How do my desi brethren and sisteren deal with this?
I drink coffee.
And before I go to theater I stop at gas-station get a pack of almonds,peanut some time trail-mix.
Then my brother, life is all good.
I go after lunch or dinner so I don't feel like eating them. And on top that its lot of calories.
Re: Desi Relief at the Movies
Or
U wish u were born in a cinema, and practically lived inside it and treat the whole damn 64 by 32 feet canvas as ur toy.
Which ofcourse u can't, but better luck next janam. Maine to is janam main khase mazze ker liye khair se :@:
ive paid it, and been with people who stole it for a laff but the best known workaround is to expect 'apnay' workers to allow you in with freebies. if all else fails theres always the fire exit doors with one payer on the inside
these are all past life experiences, im on the mend - i swear
higher class desis around here go on half price mondays
95% of the desis download free movies using torrents and watch them on their 13 inch laptop screen .. popcorn kee jaga pakoray khaatay hain aur thanda paani pee ke so jaatay hain
^experience bolta hai ![]()
Sometime you get coupon for buy popcorn get drink free.
And I love to watch movies in drive-in cinemas its more fun for kids too:D And we have dollar cinemas too I can wait for 4 mnths and still watch it on dollar cinemas
Four persons go to the movies.
Person one and person two buy tickets and go in.
Person three and person four stay outside.
Person one brings out both cut tickets
Person one and person three go in.
Person two brings out both cut tickets.
Person two and person four go in.
Money spent on two tickets $18.
Money saved on two tickets $18.
Money spent on popcorn and soda for two persons $18.
Four persons share popcorn and soda.
I am not complaining about the movie ticket. It's the cost of the pop corn and soda that bothers most people, desi and non-desi.
Cheegum, and then all four friends can sneak into a second movie after watching the first one. The per person cost will drop to like $2 per movie including cola and popcorn. wow. no wonder the economy is going South since the influx of desis in North America.
Buy chocolate instead of popcorn and buy a small drink.
If you do not agree with what TLK said up there , then wait till it is available at movie rental places. Movies never go old. You can eat pakoray , chanay , mong phalian and drink lassi while watching movies you like . ![]()
take your dad - he gets the senior citizen discount and have him purchase the tix
take out your student ID from 10 years ago and get a discount
Buy a large purse, date or marry a woman with a large purse - put in your munchies and cans in there
theater hop - one movie after another
I am not complaining about the movie ticket. It's the cost of the pop corn and soda that bothers most people, desi and non-desi.
They generate the highest amount of revenue through snacks, more than what they make through movies.
and they have subliminal messages in the ads before the movie!
Four persons go to the movies. Person one and person two buy tickets and go in. Person three and person four stay outside. Person one brings out both cut tickets Person one and person three go in. Person two brings out both cut tickets. Person two and person four go in. Money spent on two tickets $18. Money saved on two tickets $18. Money spent on popcorn and soda for two persons $18. Four persons share popcorn and soda.
how long before the movie starts do you need to get there to do this exercise?
No wonder I always buy Gold Bond Medicated powder after watching movies in theater ![]()
Everyone goes to get popcorn and you go out to get medicated powder. Stranger things have happended …
after drinking a litre of soda, you always end up rushing to bathroom. besides, even before the movie is started you finished eating everything (and all u had seen are the trailers or advertisements). another thing is munching popcorns lose your concentration, especially when you have to explain/discuss the movie to entire family.
so we sibz dont buy any popcorn shopcorn or soda moda.
Buy the kid size its proportion size is good and u don’t feel left out.![]()